We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Apollo Hotel Amsterdam

Show Prices
#97 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Apollo Hotel Amsterdam
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,634 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,148: English reviews
Start your review of Apollo Hotel Amsterdam
 Click to rate
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

For over 300 euros and an exec room I was hoping to be impressed. If building works, dust covers on carpets, scaffolding on the walk to breakfast, a room with a view of a skip and being woken at 7am by shouting builders are your thing, then this could be the place for you. If not, then suggest you do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M W
Apollo Hotel Am... A, Manager at Apollo Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your thought with us. First of all, I would like to apologize for the discomfort the renovation has caused you. We are indeed currently renovating. However, you are absolutely right and should not be waken up by the workers early in the morning. I will definitely share you comments with our contractor. Last Thursday,...

Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

My friend and I visited Amsterdam for a long weekend and stayed at this hotel (back in 2013) when we visited the hotel seemed a bit out of date, however the rooms were clean and tidy and had a lovely view. We didn't eat here. The staff were lovely. The only real negative is that this hotel seems a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aleks T
Apollo Hotel Am... A, Manager at Apollo Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, It was a pleasure to welcome you back! It is a pity that we failed to explain you what the location of the hotel offers. The Pijp area is a young and modern area of Amsterdam with many nice restaurant and bars. Next to that, as you have noticed, we are currently renovating the hotel rooms, lobby and...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel staff is wonderful. The restaurant however... STAY AWAY!!! Don't let the promise of a good view drag you here. I read the other bad reviews but gave it a chance since I was staying at the connecting hotel. Literally the worst service I've had in any country. EVER! We had to physically get out of our chairs and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather R
Apollo Hotel Am... A, Manager at Apollo Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, I really appreciate that you share your comments with us. It is, however, very unfortunate to read the experience you had at The Harbour Club. You are absolutely right and I would like to apologize for the inconvenience. Besides, I will certainly discuss your feedback within the management team. Thank you for your feedback about the team! Perhaps...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The lobby appears to be under construction and it is not quite a full SPG property yet (no SPG lounge, for example) but the hotel is nice and spacious with a nice view. In fact, it is located at the only spot where five canals converge in the city. The location is a bit of a hike from most of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank KevinAJKline
Apollo Hotel Am... A, Manager at Apollo Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are indeed since the 1st April an official SPG property. However, as you have noticed we are currently renovating some of our rooms, lobby and we create an additional restaurant. We are planning to finish the renovation this summer and hopefully we can welcome you again. Warm regards, Jorik Heus – Duty...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have stayed two nights in the hotel and it was a poor experience. I would agree that the hotel is located in a nice area of the city and its close to Vondelpark. The staff was very young and did not really follow up requests. The room was really small and the bed was of poor quality. That compared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 43jordan
Apollo Hotel Am... A, Manager at Apollo Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback! Unfortunately, we did not deliver a memorable experience. I can imagine that it felt highly inconvenient when we did not follow your requests. Next to that, it if unfortunate that the bed was not up to your satisfaction. As you have noticed we are currently renovating a part of the rooms and create...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We're staying at the Apollo Hotel for two nights, we came directly from the hotel CitizenM which was amazing. At first we were standing in line for 30 minutes to check in, we were at bit early so the nice stuff took care of our luggage, meanwhile we explored Amsterdam. The told us that our room would be ready at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer N
Apollo Hotel Am... A, Manager at Apollo Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. You are absolutely right about the comments you have regarding the cleanliness of the room, but also the waiting line for at the reception is not up to our standards. This week, we opened 3 complete new reception desks, which will hopefully resolve this issue. Next to that, I am...

Ipswich, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms are recently renovated. Terrific view of the canal if you request it. Like most European hotels this hotel is not luxurious, but, it is significantly above average and probably one of the better hotels in the area. The staff is responsive and helpful. Some areas of this hotel are currently undergoing renovation, but, this did not inconvenience any of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank srh7009
England
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

No one said to expect dust and noise but that's what we walked into. The staff tried really hard to ignore it, but it must have been hell for them to work in such conditions. Fortunately we were on the 5th floor so we were isolated from most of the din. The room was standard business and perfectly good for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GnosticDwarf
Apollo Hotel Am... A, Manager at Apollo Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback! As you have noticed, we are currently renovating some of our hotel rooms, lobby and one of our restaurants. My apologies that we did not inform you well enough about that. We are planning to finish the renovation by the end of the summer. Many thanks for your compliment about the team. I...

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really it's just to say how great the staff were. Nothing was too much trouble. My thanks to Sharon and Dennis at the front desk. Room was lovely and comfortable but a bit too hot for my liking. The deck bar at the back of the hotel overlooking the canal is lovely if a bit pricey.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jill F
Apollo Hotel Am... A, Manager at Apollo Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your lovely words! I will certainly share your words with Sharon and Dennis. Besides, I am glad that the room was lovely and comfortable, even though it was a bit to warm. Our technical team will resolve that immediately. I hope to welcome you again. Warm regards, Jorik Heus - Duty Manager Apollo Hotel Amsterdam

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is ideally located in a quiet area of Amsterdam near a public park and the Rijksmuseum. We found getting around from here relatively easy. However, our experience was tainted somewhat. The check-in we experienced was very poor. The explanation we received about the requirement to leave a €30 a night deposit was vague and rude. The duty manager...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaverickViper
Apollo Hotel Am... A, Manager at Apollo Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. I found it unfortunate to read about the check-in experience you had during your stay. We indeed ask for an extra authorisation of EUR 50,- on a credit card upon check-in. However, this should have been well communicated with you. My apologies, that we did not do that. Next to...

840 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (453)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
2:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (227)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (373)
Viewed
Amenities (107)
Viewed
Executive Room with Canal View (55)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (CLOSED FOR RENOVATIONS) (70)
Viewed
Suite with Canal View (61)
Viewed
The Hotel (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Element Amsterdam
#38 of 364 in Amsterdam
386 reviews
De Pijp
Hotel Okura Amsterdam
Hotel Okura Amsterdam
#25 of 364 in Amsterdam
2,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Amsterdam
#42 of 364 in Amsterdam
2,722 reviews
Novotel Amsterdam City
#118 of 364 in Amsterdam
2,627 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Apollo Museumhotel Amsterdam City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Apollo Hotel Amsterdam is both classy and modern. Our hotel boasts a central location, in the beautiful Oud-Zuid region of Amsterdam. Stay the night or meet at a typical Dutch location, where five of Amsterdam's canals converge. Are you planning to attend a conference at the World Trade Centre Amsterdam or at the RAI? These can both easily be reached, as they are at a distance of just 1,000 metres from the hotel. During a weekend stay in the beautiful Oud-Zuid region, you will be staying at a walking distance from Amsterdam hot spots, such as De Pijp, the Albert Cuypmarkt, or you can relax in the Beatrixpark. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apollo Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Apollolaan 2, 1077 BA Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range: €135 - €347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apollo Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apollo Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam
Hotel Style:
#56 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#64 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#74 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#96 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Apollo Hotel Amsterdam staff and other travellers.
44 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (44)

Questions? Get answers from Apollo Hotel Amsterdam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try another hotel”
101mw, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Aim for harbor-side for better views”
  • The only spot in Amsterdam where 5 canals converge
KevinAJKline, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Dont take a room next to the road”
43jordan, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room with a gardenview are quieter”
65jennifern, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room with a balcony”
gjpp827, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5