We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel Amsterdam City

Show Prices
#108 of 361 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Novotel Amsterdam City
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,506 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Amsterdam City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,296: English reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

It's convenient to RAI convention center at 5 minutes walking distance.. Rooms are very comfortable and spacy. Beds and pillows are great. But overall, great and warm blooded staff with smiling service.. Especially the bar is great.. Bathrooms need modification ad especially water pressure is very low at shower..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Artun E
Dirk B, General Manager at Novotel Amsterdam City, responded to this review

Dear Artun E, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Amsterdam City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016

I visited this hotel as a family party was being held there and was delighted with the room, although it did not have a view. All the facilities worked really well, and there were some toiletries but this is listed as a four-star hotel so not too many free items. The bedroom was a good size, with flat screen TV,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally G
Dirk B, General Manager at Novotel Amsterdam City, responded to this review

Dear Sally G, First of all I would like to thank you very much for your great review about your experiences at Novotel Amsterdam City. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the comfortable bed and the excellent staff. Your compliments and kind words are greatly appreciated and we have shared your review...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Stayed here for 4 days back in july, we arrived in amsterdam at 9am and at the hotel at 10am, when we tried to check in we were told our room wouldn't be ready for us to check in until 2pm! Each time we visited the reception we waited a minimum of 20 minutes in the queue each time, one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G6767
Dirk B, General Manager at Novotel Amsterdam City, responded to this review

Dear G6767, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback in regards to your recent stay at Novotel Amsterdam City. First of all, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We always aim to provide a high level of service to all our guests. Therefore, I am truly sorry to read that your stay did...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2016

If you want to be away from the hustle and bustle of the city centre this hotel is wonderful and was perfect for us as we visited the RAI convention centre on one day of our trip. The hotel is ideally situated just a 5 minute walk from the train station and barely a 2 minute walk from a tram...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kellyelizabeth89
Dirk B, General Manager at Novotel Amsterdam City, responded to this review

Dear Kellyelizabeth89, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Novotel Amsterdam City. I feel honored to read that you have enjoyed the location of the hotel, as well as the room and I am truly delighted to read that we provided you with an exceptional stay in Amsterdam. Your compliments and kind words are...

Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

Great hotel! Felt really welcome by the front-desk! They even walk around in the lobby to help you or answer your questions. Restaurant is outgoing and gives you also a time to relax. Staff is great and are working on their skills. For example: they make their own cocktail menu en love toe experiment with coffee! Had the chance to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick T
Dirk B, General Manager at Novotel Amsterdam City, responded to this review

Dear Nick T, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Amsterdam City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marco O
Dirk B, General Manager at Novotel Amsterdam City, responded to this review

Straubing, Germany
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Clean (except bathroom) and favourable, close to public transportation, situated business hotel . Staff very friendly and helpful.Wifi for free. Breakfast buffet: good quality and assortment.Although there is a rail junction you miss an airport shuttle offered by the hotel (all other hotels nearby do)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Günther D
Dirk B, General Manager at Novotel Amsterdam City, responded to this review

Dear Günther D, Thank you for having chosen Novotel Amsterdam City as your residence of choice when you visited Amsterdam. We highly appreciate it that you have taken the time to write a review about your stay. Feedback from our guests is very valuable to us. First of all, I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the room and...

Reviewed 1 November 2016

Just an average clean hotel of the Novotel chain. Nothing special. Close to public transportation which makes the rest of the city within easy reach in minutes. Pros: Room & bathroom were very clean. Beds nice & comfortable. Windows open. Decent selection of TV shows in all the main European languages. Food was decent. Housekeeping staff very friendly and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas A
Dirk B, General Manager at Novotel Amsterdam City, responded to this review

Dear Douglas A, Thank you for having chosen Novotel Amsterdam City as your residence of choice when you visited Amsterdam. We highly appreciate it that you have taken the time to write a review about your stay. Feedback from our guests is very valuable to us. First of all, I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the location of...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Hotel is located near train/metro station and walking (15') distance to some restaurants. The main thing with the hotel was the waiting lines (check-in and check-out) and whenever you needed front desk assistance, from remaking your room key to requesting an power plug adapter, there was always a line and at least 10 minutes wait. Based on stays on other...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Texan_BR
Dirk B, General Manager at Novotel Amsterdam City, responded to this review

Dear Texan_BR, Thank you for having chosen Novotel Amsterdam City as your residence of choice when you visited Amsterdam. We highly appreciate it that you have taken the time to write a review about your stay. Feedback from our guests is very valuable to us. We always aim to provide a high level of service to all our guests. Therefore...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Chose this hotel as it is walking distance to the nnearby RAI Exhibition Centre. Cab from Schiphol was Euro 40.00, should have taken the train which I did when leaving Euro 8.00. Hotel very nice and comfortable, excellent welcome, room was clean, tidy and had everything I needed, good wifi, bathroom well stocked and smart. Restaurant 1st night not overly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pierre S
Dirk B, General Manager at Novotel Amsterdam City, responded to this review

Dear Pierre S, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Novotel Amsterdam City. Feedback from our guests is most important to us to continuously monitor and improve our services and facilities. It is great to read that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and you particularly appreciated the welcoming service as well...

664 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (497)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (111)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
1:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (192)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (127)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room (61)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Holiday Inn Amsterdam
#138 of 361 in Amsterdam
1,317 reviews
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#117 of 361 in Amsterdam
1,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdeel Zuid
NH Amsterdam Zuid
NH Amsterdam Zuid
#125 of 361 in Amsterdam
1,101 reviews
Element Amsterdam
#45 of 361 in Amsterdam
298 reviews
citizenM Amsterdam
#35 of 361 in Amsterdam
4,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Amsterdam City is a 4 star hotel near the Amsterdam RAI events centre and the WTC. RAI station,within walking distance of the hotel, offers frequent connections to the city centre and Schiphol Airport. This 100% non smoking hotel is an idealbase for a business trip or weekend away.The modern rooms feature an extra long bed, mobile desk, sofa and airconditioning. The hotel offers a restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner, seven meeting rooms, a business centre, pub and coffee corner ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Amsterdam City

Address: Europaboulevard 10, 1083 AD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range: €99 - €191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Amsterdam City 4*
Number of rooms: 611
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Travelocity so you can book your Novotel Amsterdam City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Amsterdam City Hotel Amsterdam
Accor Amsterdam City
Amsterdam Novotel
Hotel Style:
#26 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#55 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#57 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#61 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#71 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Amsterdam City staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Amsterdam City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't stay at lower floors and don't try to smoke at non-smoking rooms or you will pay 150 Euros even if the alarm didn't ring.”
 of 5 bubbles DrKhaled83, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There are 14 floors don't go too high.”
 of 5 bubbles gail_bowker, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“High floors are quietest”
 of 5 bubbles ExecutiveNomad, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room to the front of the hotel with views over the square and gardens.”
 of 5 bubbles 384sallyg, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Can't help here. I don't stay in the hotel room except to sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles , 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay