We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel Amsterdam City

Show Prices
#114 of 361 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Amsterdam City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,527 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Amsterdam City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,309: English reviews
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very modern. Accommodation was clean and well-catered. Staff very friendly and helpful. We arrived late but the on-site restaurant was willing to open for us to get a full meal. Delicious food. Buffet Breakfast was over the top! Gave us just what we needed to start the day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eldred F
Dirk B, General Manager at Novotel Amsterdam City, responded to this review

Dear Eldred F, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Amsterdam City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my partner stopped in the hotel for 3 nights. It was our first visit to Amsterdam and we didn't realise the hotel was so far out from the centre, it isn't walking distance (which was slightly disappointing) but there is a metro stop a 5 minute walk away which takes about 20 minutes to get to the centre...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Imogen M
Dirk B, General Manager at Novotel Amsterdam City, responded to this review

Dear Imogen M, First of all I would like to thank you very much for your great review about your experiences at Novotel Amsterdam City. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the breakfast and the rooms. I am sorry you were not aware of the security deposit. For future reference, please be...

Aarhus, Denmark
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A note on their new rooms; This hotel, which I have stayed in many times has gotten updated rooms. A welcome update, making the rooms seem a bit more modern. The lay out and quality seems to be right up there - nice shower cabin and a giant tv - what's not to like :) If you can get one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mst1979
Dirk B, General Manager at Novotel Amsterdam City, responded to this review

Dear mst1979, First of all, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, especially regarding our new rooms. It is a please to read that you liked and recommended our rooms, thank you for that! We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon, hopefully! Best regards, Dirk B. General Manager

australia
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Staying at the Novotel in Amsterdam was an experience when trying to get a good night sleep. The rooms in Europe are not big and this room in comparison to some was a reasonable size but small compared to rooms in Australia. The rooms are dated and are not of high standard when looking at decor however the bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LCLAustralia
Dirk B, General Manager at Novotel Amsterdam City, responded to this review

Dear LCLAustralia, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. First of all I am sorry that your experience was not what you expected, this is certainly not the level of service we would like to deliver. I am very surprised however by your review about our beds, as these are memory foam beds that do...

Vicenza, Italy
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

The Novotel Hotel is in an excellent location from Schipol airport, the center of Amsterdam, and great shopping and restaurants. The airport is only about 15 minutes away by vehicle. There is a tram (#4) right down the street which is easy to get to, you can hop on and take it to the center of Amsterdam. It's takes stop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keely D
Dirk B, General Manager at Novotel Amsterdam City, responded to this review

Dear Keely D, First of all I would like to thank you very much for your great review about your experiences at Novotel Amsterdam City. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the location and the friendly staff. Your compliments and kind words are greatly appreciated and we have shared your review with...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 12 January 2017

I stayed there for 3 nights, the hotel is acceptable but it can be improved specially it says it's a 4 stars hotel. The view was not good at all, as I stayed in the 2nd floor, room was small but I think this is the way in Europe. The carpets were not clean and they should really notice that....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrKhaled83
Dirk B, General Manager at Novotel Amsterdam City, responded to this review

Dear DrKhaled83, Thank you for having chosen Novotel Amsterdam City as your residence of choice when you visited Amsterdam. We highly appreciate it that you have taken the time to write a review about your stay. Feedback from our guests is very valuable to us. First of all, I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the friendliness of the...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Location is perfect as both tram and metro are in close proximity. One of the best breakfast platters for a budget hotel. The only rough experience was with the long check in process and rooms not available on time. This was rectified but involved a long conversation at the check in counter.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KubesKitchen
Dirk B, General Manager at Novotel Amsterdam City, responded to this review

Dear KubesKitchen, Thank you for having chosen Novotel Amsterdam City as your residence of choice when you visited Amsterdam. We highly appreciate it that you have taken the time to write a review about your stay. Feedback from our guests is very valuable to us. First of all, I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet. I...

Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

I was really surprised on how nice this hotel was knowing it was only a Novotel. And after reading reviews of it being like an ibis, well my experience was great. We arrived at half 11 and expected to wait until 3 but they had our room ready. Our room was lovely and clean. The service was great and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tabitha R
Dirk B, General Manager at Novotel Amsterdam City, responded to this review

Dear Tabitha R, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Novotel Amsterdam City. I feel honored to read that you have enjoyed cleanliness and design of the room and I am truly delighted to read that we provided you with an exceptional stay in Amsterdam. Your compliments and kind words are greatly appreciated and...

Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel sets a good impression from the time you arrive. Check in staff are friendly and welcoming. The rooms are a good size and well appointed. Close to a tram station, this made for convenient easy access to town. We were there over new year. To avoid the crowds downtown, there are some restaurants two stations away or a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aspen20
Dirk B, General Manager at Novotel Amsterdam City, responded to this review

Dear Aspen20, First of all I would like to thank you very much for your great review about your experiences at Novotel Amsterdam City. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the friendliness of the staff as well as the rooms. Your compliments and kind words are greatly appreciated and we have shared...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

My wife and I spent 4 nights there. The room was good and enough space. And we took the breakfast in their restaurant, it had many choose for us to taste. It might be the reason which was close to new year Eve, there were so many people have breakfast in the morning. It was hard to get the table,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank winm2338
Dirk B, General Manager at Novotel Amsterdam City, responded to this review

Dear winm2338, First of all I would like to thank you very much for your great review about your experiences at Novotel Amsterdam City. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our extensive breakfast buffet. Your compliments and kind words are greatly appreciated and we have shared your review with the involved departments....

676 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (507)
Viewed
Room/Suite (112)
Viewed
Bathroom (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
1:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (199)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (127)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room (61)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Amsterdam
Holiday Inn Amsterdam
#140 of 361 in Amsterdam
1,328 reviews
1.7 km away
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#115 of 361 in Amsterdam
1,825 reviews
1.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
#102 of 361 in Amsterdam
1,588 reviews
3.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Couture
4.9 km away
Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Amsterdam City is a 4 star hotel near the Amsterdam RAI events centre and the WTC. RAI station,within walking distance of the hotel, offers frequent connections to the city centre and Schiphol Airport. This 100% non smoking hotel is an idealbase for a business trip or weekend away.The modern rooms feature an extra long bed, mobile desk, sofa and airconditioning. The hotel offers a restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner, seven meeting rooms, a business centre, pub and coffee corner ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Amsterdam City

Address: Europaboulevard 10, 1083 AD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range: €91 - €199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Amsterdam City 4*
Number of rooms: 611
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Novotel Amsterdam City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Amsterdam City Hotel Amsterdam
Accor Amsterdam City
Amsterdam Novotel
Hotel Style:
#26 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#55 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#57 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#61 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#73 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Amsterdam City staff and other travellers.
39 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Amsterdam City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't stay at lower floors and don't try to smoke at non-smoking rooms or you will pay 150 Euros even if the alarm didn't ring.”
 of 5 bubbles DrKhaled83, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There are 14 floors don't go too high.”
 of 5 bubbles gail_bowker, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“High floors are quietest”
 of 5 bubbles ExecutiveNomad, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room to the front of the hotel with views over the square and gardens.”
 of 5 bubbles 384sallyg, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Can't help here. I don't stay in the hotel room except to sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles , 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5