We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bastion Hotel Tilburg

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bastion Hotel Tilburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 53: English reviews
Start your review of Bastion Hotel Tilburg
 Click to rate
Gliwice
Reviewed 1 week ago

I recommend hotel Bastion, it was really nice; clean and calm. I would like to come there again. I loved the reception and lounge floor! Design of the hotel is modern, location in the centre and big parking.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y4697MBnataliap
BastionHotels, Manager at Bastion Hotel Tilburg, responded to this review

Thank you very much for you compliments about our hotel! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with is. We hope to see you again at Bastion hotels in the future. best regards, Team E-Commerce

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is my 3rd visit to the Bastion in Tilburg. We first found this hotel after a booking error meant we were without a room when trying to book into the Ibis. The Bastion came highly recommended, and they haven't disappointed us yet. The hotel is very modern, is very clean and has a good atmosphere. The rooms again are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve J
BastionHotels, Manager at Bastion Hotel Tilburg, responded to this review

Dear Steve, Thank you very much for your kind words! Great to see that you enjoyed an excellent stay in Bastion Hotel Tilburg. We are looking forward to welcome you in out hotel! Best regards, Team E-Commerce

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed this last week for a couple of nights, work trip, wasn't expecting much, was surprised. It's a good new build hotel, with pleasant helpful staff, very clean, very modern, with onsite, free parking. Rooms are massive and comfortable, nice modern feel throughout this new hotel. Foods good, bars good, i got nothing bad to say apart from, 1 broken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The_barleymo
BastionHotels, Manager at Bastion Hotel Tilburg, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs, Thank you very much for your great review!! We are pleased to see that you were surprised about our new hotel and that you enjoyed our services. We are looking forward to welcome you in again in our hotel in Tilburg. Best regards, Team E-Commerce

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I left my watch on the side table of my hotel room. When I returned it was missing. On that particular day my room was not cleaned up for obvious reasons. I complained at the front desk but I got no answer.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vanghelec2017
BastionHotels, Manager at Bastion Hotel Tilburg, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are very sorry for your lost watch! We have tried to contact you several time but we are not able to reach you any more! Please contact our Bastion Hotel Tilburg for assistance please. Best regards, Team E-Commerce

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the staff is very welcoming and the accomodations are fine. My room was big and quiet. and the restaurant is good. Choices at the breakfast are quite good. the hotel is closed to the train station by taxi.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
BastionHotels, Manager at Bastion Hotel Tilburg, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words about your stay. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. We hope to see you again at Bastion Hotels.

Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the Bastion Tilburg for 8 nights, this is also my second stay with them. The hotel has great services, generous breakfast, and a clean bed and spacious room. A few other points to consider for, depending on your travel style: 1. public transport timetable to and from hotel not very frequent (usually hourly) although bus stop is close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iterryaki
BastionHotels, Manager at Bastion Hotel Tilburg, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Ms, thank you very much for your review. Great to see that you have enjoyed your time with us. We will use your feedback to improve the guest experience in the hotel. We hope to see you again in one of our hotels. Best regards, Team E-Commerce

Spoleto, Italy
Reviewed 11 February 2017

We've stayed at the Bastion Hotel Tilburg on several occasions now while visiting relatives in Tilburg. This was our first visit to the newly built Hotel and we were not disappointed, the staff and service was excellent, the facilities clean and modern. Our room on the first floor was tastefully furnished and comfortable. The service by the front desk staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maurice T
BastionHotels, Manager at Bastion Hotel Tilburg, responded to this review

Dear Maurice, Thank you very much for your stay and great review! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed a wonderful time at Bastion Hotel Tilburg and we are looking forward to welcome you again. best regards, Team E-commerce

Reviewed 29 December 2016

I'm really not a fan of this place. I've always found the staff quite rude and can't really think of much its got going for really apart from the price and I suppose the location isn't too bad, about a 10 minute walk from the City Centrum but that is about it really. For roughly the same price i would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard C
BastionHotels, Manager at Bastion Hotel Tilburg, responded to this review

Dear Richard, We thank you very much for your stay with us and for taking your time to express your thoughts and concerns. We offer you our sincerest apologies for the fact that we haven’t been able to meet your expectations and that we have given you the feeling that we didn’t offer you a great service. Our colleagues always...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

On our way from Dusseldorf Airport to Efteling the day after it was just me and my daughter staying for 1 night. Perfect hotel for a stay like this as easily accessible by car and free parking. Excellent night's sleep in a modern and clean room. Friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
BastionHotels, Manager at Bastion Hotel Tilburg, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great review! We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with is. We hope that you and your daughter enjoyed the Efteling! See you next time at Bastion Hotels!

Gendringen
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Overal is was ok, but the fitness facilities are limited and in a very small room. There is no charging for electric cars possible. The food in the restaurant is average and could be better. The breakfast was good with fresh made omelet. The rooms are quiet with good quality beds.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 8,102,016
BastionHotels, E-Commerce at Bastion Hotel Tilburg, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs, Thank you very much for your stay with us. Your feedback will be evaluated by our hotels and management team to ensure we can commit ourselves to improve our standards and to exceed the expectations of our future guests. We hope to see you again at one of our Bastion Hotels. Best regards. Team E-Commerce

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tilburg
Centrum
Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum
Ibis Tilburg
#4 of 8 in Tilburg
269 reviews
Auberge Du Bonheur
#3 of 8 in Tilburg
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Auberge De Moerse Hoeve
#5 of 8 in Tilburg
28 reviews
NH Waalwijk
#1 of 2 in Waalwijk
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bastion Hotel Groep stands for a personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities for an attractive rate. Bastion Hotel Tilburg offers a 24 hour front office, comfortable rooms and an extensive choice of dishes from the a la carte menu in the atmospheric restaurant. For relaxation and a nice ending of the day guests are always welcome in the cozy hotel bar or smoking lounge. This lounge contains an lcd television and relaxing lounge chairs. The hotel also has free wireless internet in the entire hotel. In the lobby the hotel has a computer available, for guests, for free use of the internet. Domestic animals are not allowed. Location / accessibility The Bastion Hotel Tilburg has a very good location. It is situated along the A58. It is also very closely situated to the centre of Tilburg. Only five minutes away from nice shops, beautiful museums and restaurants this affordable hotel is a great choice. With the public transportation the hotel is well accessible. From the central station of Tilburg a bus parts every 15 minutes to busstop Lourdesstraat, a five minute walk from the hotel. In the surroundings guests can find the amusement parks the Efteling and the Beekse Bergen. Rooms The 40 comfortable rooms in the hotel are equipped with two twin beds, a television, a telephone, a modem, a safe, free coffee and tea making facilities and a bathroom with a shower and toilet. Food & Beverage At Bastion Hotel Tilburg guests can enjoy an extensive continental breakfast buffet, on weekdays from 06.00 Till 09.00 And in weekends from 07.00 Till 10.30. The atmospheric hotel is opened from 11.00 Till 23.00 For lunch and diner. When guests have a very busy schedule they can ask the hotel staff about the possibilities for a lunch package. The cozy hotel bar is opened till 23.30. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bastion Hotel Tilburg

Address: Kempenbaan 2, 5018 TK Tilburg, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Tilburg
Price Range: €60 - €140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bastion Hotel Tilburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Bastion Hotel Tilburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bastion Hotel Tilburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Clean your beds!”
 of 5 bubbles , 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay in a clean one if you can find it”
 of 5 bubbles 542serray, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Lovely rooms very spoiling.”
 of 5 bubbles shirapepler, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“be carful to cleanliness of the ground (in the rooms) ”
 of 5 bubbles R6821FMsoniac, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Chhose a room that doesn't face the Car Park if possible”
 of 5 bubbles KeepMoving_10, 14 Nov 2012 | Read review
5 of 5