We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac

Show Prices
#29 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

527 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 263: English reviews
Start your review of Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The location of this hotel is perfect and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful! We look forward to making another visit. The rooms are very comfortable and if you take a lake view it's beautiful. I'd highly recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahfJ9306ZJ
Riga
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent location, friendly stuff, nice rooms, the only thing that could be better is the restaurant. Plenty of choice in the neighborhood, anyway. The rooms with the lake view are quite noisy, the ones on the other side have no view but are very quiet.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank elenapD9743VS
Bethesda
Reviewed 1 week ago

A room on a higher floor is better as it is on a busy street. The lake view room with a small balcony is nice. The staff is very courteous. They let me check in early which is great when you've just arrived on a flight from the US.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 296prakashl
Dubai
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff were very friendly, the hotel location was fantastic; however the bed could be larger and more comfortable. There is no complimentary water in the room. Not the best value for money, given the rating of the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 372azizm
BelleriveTeam, General Manager at Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac, responded to this review

Dear guest it is my great pleasure to give out information, that all beds have been renewed this week and that everyone will enjoy the best of Swiss-Quality matrasses from now on. Thank you so much for sending a positive response on our staff. I will gladly communicate to everybody. hoping to see you again soon. regards Guntram Weipert

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac Hotel is definitely worth the cost with its perfect location, beautiful lake view from the nicely decorated suite rooms, kind and helpful staff. This hotel will remain my only choice of stay in Zurich as long as they keep up with this quality level. Definitely recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ozgur G
BelleriveTeam, General Manager at Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac, responded to this review

Dear Ozgur, great review and a big thank you form our team. We are happy that you have voiced your experiences and shared your impressions. Thank you - hoping to see you and your family again soon. Guntram Weipert General Manager

Tottenham
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was a decent hotel and location, yet pricing for certain add ons were a little inflexible. Oh well. Room was clean and orderly, bathroom was decent, breakfast was decent. Rooms could add to the decor somewhat, but overall not too bad.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 943gregorym
Dubai
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room 508 does not have a shower at the bathtub, only a flexible shower hose fixed at the bathtub and it does not extend more than one metre. This is terrible and another wall mount shower head is needed

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 829anwar
BelleriveTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac, responded to this review

Dear guest, you had booked one of our largest suites. There is an extended bathroom with walk in shower, sauna and outside deck on the upper level of the suite. We are sorry that you did not enjoy the full offerings of your suite. See you next time in Zurich regards, Your Bellerive au Lac Team

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel located in a very important road in front of the zurich lake which is the best.you can get oldtown by walk very easily.The staffs are very friendly. The hotel atmosphere is so calm and peaceful. We enjoyed staying in this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tazkieh G
New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is contemporary, clean and friendly. Our room faced out the front with a balcony and lake views. The room was quite large and delightful. Plenty of bathroom & closet space as well. Very nicely appointed and comfortable. The only "issue" was that we were there in March and it was unseasonably warm and sunny (which of course was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 3nights in this hotel. Location is perfect to explore zurich best places and also to enjoy thd beautiful lake. Staff are polite, nice and friendly and the room service is more than good. High speed wifi and a good view to lake is whatever you want. I would like to thank all in the hotel as i...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mohammad Reza K

194 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (158)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Seefeld
Small Luxury Hotel Ambassador a l’Opera
Seefeld
Romantik Hotel Europe
Romantik Hotel Europe
#13 of 138 in Zurich
346 reviews
Opera Hotel
#42 of 138 in Zurich
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seefeld
Eden Au Lac
Eden Au Lac
#43 of 138 in Zurich
311 reviews
Old Town
Hotel Helmhaus
Hotel Helmhaus
#10 of 138 in Zurich
820 reviews
Seefeld
Lady's First Design Hotel
Lady's First Design Hotel
#15 of 138 in Zurich
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located right on Lake Zürich and just a 5 minutes' walk from Sechseläutenplatz and the opera house, Hotel Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac boasts a prime location in Zürich. The main train station is about 15 minutes away on foot. The 51 rooms and suites in Art Deco style provide a distinctive ambience. Room comforts include an air circulation system, soundproofed windows, bathrobe and slippers, minibar, a flatscreen TV, radio, work desk and safe. Highlights WiFi (complimentary), generous breakfast buffet, à-la-carte restaurant with terrace and Swiss "Four-Country" cuisine as well as other international specialties, bar, lounge, salon with view of Lake Zürich, spa with sauna and fitness gym, 7 conference rooms for up to 70 people By booking a superior room lake view, a junior suite or the grand suite, you will receive a free ZürichCARD per person upon arrival. Benefit for 24 hours from free use of the public transports of Zurich and the surrounding area, free or reduced entry to most of Zurich's museums and many more reductions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac

Address: Utoquai 47, Zurich 8008, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Seefeld
Price Range: €213 - €368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Bellerive Au Lac zürich
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Zurich
#12 Green Hotel in Zurich
#25 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
St. Louis, Missouri
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the back (402) seem larger but rooms at the front (302) have nice views”
  • Overlooking the lake from our room
  • from the room
wilnik, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lake views available”
mandycp, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“City views are bad, it is worth paying a little bit more for the lake views”
paulahZ826VA, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“It is worth the extra cost to upgrade to a terrace room with the lake view.”
Gabri, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Lake view suite”
shri5, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5