We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sternen Oerlikon Hotel

Show Prices
#33 of 139 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sternen Oerlikon Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

360 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sternen Oerlikon Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 193: English reviews
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Don't think twice. Stay here. Modern and new rooms. Spacious. Very very clean. The restrooms are very neat. Enough desks and working spaces. The rooms are geared towards accommodating business travelers. No complaints at all. Right across the tram station. Plenty of restaurants in the neighborhood. Good breakfast! Stay here. You won't regret it !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vijay C
sternenoerlikon, Manager at Sternen Oerlikon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vijay C What a wonderful feedback – We appreciate it very much! Thank you for taking the time to rate us here on tripadvisor. We are happy that you liked our product and that everything was to your satisfaction during your stay. It was our pleasure having you as a guest in the Hotel Sternen Oerlikon and we hope...

Lugano, Switzerland
Reviewed 7 October 2016

The Hotel is positioned 5 min walking from the Zurich Oerlikon train station and from the Hallenstadion (Zurich music and sports venue). The service was excellent and fast, rooms very clean, modern and well appointed. Excellent bathroom and shower. It's an excellent value in overpriced Zurich.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loreleo
sternenoerlikon, Manager at Sternen Oerlikon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear loreleo First and foremost we would like to thank you for the time you have dedicated to write this detailed feedback. It is wonderful to see that we were able to convince you of our services - hospitality is our passion and we are more than happy once it gets rewarded. We would love to welcome you back in...

Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel because I had to work close to Oerlikon when on Zurich and I have to say that for Zurich it has really great value for money. Really good service with really nice furnished and spacious room. Everything was clean and I felt really great at this hotel. I would recommend it to everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FrenkyTrenky
sternenoerlikon, Manager at Sternen Oerlikon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Frenky Trenky Thank you for leaving the Hotel Sternen Oerlikon such a fine review. I am glad to know that you had a great time here and that you had everything you needed during your stay. Thank you for the recommendation to the rest of the travellers in the TripAdvisor community. It would be a great pleasure to welcoming...

Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

There was no sunlight curtain blocker. Good AC. Didn't like the fact of park charging. Helpful staff but not friendly. Small lobby. Good wifi speed. Good window soundproof. Good variety of tv channels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abdulrahamn a
sternenoerlikon, Manager at Sternen Oerlikon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for your comment and the time you have dedicated to inform us about your stay. We are very happy to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay in general. We would like to inform you, that there are night curtains to block the sunlight as well as blinds in the room. We would have...

Reviewed 21 September 2016

We landed in Zurch and took only one tram to the hotel, the ride was 30 minutes give or take 5 minutes. The staff was very wolcoming and nice. We ate dinner at the hotels restorant/bar and enjoyed the food and the staff- we ate onion soup- I really recommand it. The room was clean and and comfy. sutible place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evyatar M
sternenoerlikon, Manager at Sternen Oerlikon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Evyatar M Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this detailed feedback. We are more than happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to highlight that we willl look into the above mentioned matters and we do appreciate your comments. Only with customer feedback we can improve our product facilities...

Lofthus, Norway
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

With great connections via tram/ train/s-bahn this hotel is a great city hotel. Clean, spacious rooms, friendly staff and a very conciderate email sent before arrival, I like the personal touch. There's a lot of noise from the main road, but this is to be expected in a city. I ate breakfast once, and that was my only fault. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine F
sternenoerlikon, Geschäftsführer at Sternen Oerlikon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Christine Thank you very much for your comment and the time you have dedicated to inform us about your stay. We are very happy to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We put a high focus on guest service and it would have been very interesting to hear, what kind of improvment we could add to...

Reviewed 30 August 2016

This hotel is clean, modern, great wifi (didn't taste the breakfast however), the personnel is kind and smiling and ready to help you if you need to. I received an email before my arrival asking if i needed something and that really impressed me and made me feel more at home, so much that on the night of my arrival...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank serena_casanova
sternenoerlikon, Manager at Sternen Oerlikon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear serena_casanova What an outstanding rating! Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback. As much as we can we always try to accomodate all customers needs and we are happy. It is good to see that this is appreciated by our customers. We would be more than happy to welcome you back in the nearer future. Thank you again...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We booked a double bed for 2 separate nights at this hotel just 2 weeks ago, however the hotel had a miscommunication with the 3rd party agent and we were only booked for one night. That was perfectly fine with me as miscommunications are unavoidable at times but the staff at the reception, together with the hotel manager did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank syndromicgirl
sternenoerlikon, Geschäftsführer at Sternen Oerlikon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam Thank you very much for your comment and the time you have dedicated to inform us about your stay. Unfortuantely we only had a reservation for you for one night. As already explained to you in the hotel, you have only reserved a room in our hotel for one night. We put a high focus on guest service...

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 22 August 2016

The location of the hotel is nice, being close to Oerlikon public transport services. Arriving and departing to the airport is easy. The rooms as such are basic. Breakfast spread is OK. They did not refill the tea and coffee bags in the room, which is normally expected. Found the bath and toilet area to be small. Reception area is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shiva_Speaks
sternenoerlikon, Geschäftsführer at Sternen Oerlikon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for your comment and the time you have dedicated to inform us about your stay. We were very happy to welcome you in our hotel. For your booking, you have taken advantage of our summer special with a reduced room rate. Therefore, we would have been happy to refill tea and coffee for a...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We picked this hotel as it had good reviews on this site and it was cheaper than downtown Zurich. we were not disappointed. It was great. It is a 15min tram ride from the train station but oh so easy to do. As we did not have a car we used public transport every where we went. Zurich has one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bellevue03
sternenoerlikon, Geschäftsführer at Sternen Oerlikon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you so much for your positive comment about your stay. We were very happy to welcome you in our hotel. We put a high focus on a personal guest service and quality. It is very motivating for all of us, that we meet our high goals. Thank you for your feedback concerning our housekeeping, restaurant and front...

161 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Coronado Hotel
#23 of 139 in Zurich
382 reviews
Swissotel Zurich
#36 of 139 in Zurich
2,092 reviews
Oerlikon
Courtyard Zurich North
Courtyard Zurich North
#41 of 139 in Zurich
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Escher Wyss
25hours Hotel Zurich West
Hotel Krone Unterstrass
#22 of 139 in Zurich
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Brasserie O
Brasserie O
Cuisines: French, European, Central European, Swiss
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The extensively renovated city hotel with 56 air-conditioned rooms, a breakfast lounge, one meeting room and garage parking spaces will impress you with genuine hospitality and professional service, whether you are on a business trip, attending an event or trade fair, or simply visiting family.Since October 2012, the Hotel Sternen Oerlikon has had its own restaurant once again: the Brasserie "Ö" with bar and salon du cigare.Which is open monday to friday. Hot dishes are served between 11.30 am and 23.00 pm ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sternen Oerlikon Hotel

Address: Schaffhauserstrasse 335, Zurich 8050, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Price Range: €120 - €206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sternen Oerlikon Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Travelocity, TravelClick and Priceline so you can book your Sternen Oerlikon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sternen Oerlikon
Sternen Oerlikon zürich
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Zurich
#21 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
#25 Business Hotel in Zurich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sternen Oerlikon Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Sternen Oerlikon Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One or two rooms have a balcony, which would be great in the summer months.”
 of 5 bubbles SheilaBats, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid street facing rooms as they can be a bit noisy during night.”
 of 5 bubbles tulambi, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you like ot sleep with windows open, rooms facing the front of hotel are probably the noisest due to the trams and traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles JoMauro, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Double room very spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles 956ciarab, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“For a quiet room ask for one at the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles yastewart, 15 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5