We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Storchen Zurich - Lifestyle Boutique Hotel

Save
Share
Weinplatz 2, Zurich 8001 Switzerland
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Package deal
Expedia.com
Official Site
US$528
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$433
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.comUS$540
Preferred HotelsUS$613
getaroom.comUS$772
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (610)
Room & Suite (174)
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
Updated 14/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Storchen Zürich - Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
Updated 14/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#10 of 143 hotels in Zurich
Travellers' Choice
The Storchen Zürich is a traditional first class establishment with 64 stylishly elegant rooms and suites in the heart of the old city. Whether at the reception, at the Conciergerie, in the Rôtisserie or on the Terrasse, in the classical Storchen Bar, in our trendy Barchetta, in the Boulevard Café or even in our elegant hotel lobby, our long tradition of hospitality, together with our warm and personal service, can be enjoyed throughout the hotel.
Read more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Package deal

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
Weinplatz 2, Zurich 8001 Switzerland
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Zurich Airport10 kmSee all flights
Altenrhein Airport78 kmSee all flights
Zurich Central Station10 min
See all nearby hotels
1117Reviews20Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 875
  • 189
  • 28
  • 13
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
NICHOLAS T wrote a review 10 Sep
Dubai, United Arab Emirates4223 contributions609 helpful votes
We stopped for a quick drink in the outside seating area which overlooks the water. It was a great spot, full of life. Our waitress was very engaging and efficient and our drinks served with complimentary pretzel pieces and nuts. An excellent place to watch the world go by…
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Catherine M wrote a review 7 Sep
Montreal, Canada3 contributions3 helpful votes
First off, the hotel is quite nice. The room was lovely and very well appointed. Decor was on point and beds fairly comfy. Service was very good overall. The location is hard to beat as it is near all the great restaurants and shops that Zurich has to offer but getting there by car is not an easy feat. Thankfully, valet parking is available and the attendants will whisk off your vehicle to a nearby parking. I must now unfortunately give fair warning to potential visitors that one must chose between being hot in their room or subjected to a noisy night of sleep. Our room was on the 4th floor on the city side and due to not being able to get the A/C system to function properly, we kept the windows open during the night. Now I cannot properly explain my dumbfoundedness at discovering that the nearby church bells would toll EVERY 15 MINUTES!!! ALL NIGHT LONG!!! Add to that the loud laughing and talking sounds of people walking on the street late at night and the early morning clacking and clinging sounds of nearby workers and it was all like a bad dream. We did eventually shut the windows as it was all too much but I could still somewhat hear the church bells beyond the windows. Needless to say, my husband and I left the hotel in the morning completely bleary-eyed. I realize outside noise is hardly the fault of the hotel but had our A/C functioned properly in the first place, we would not have had to open windows and all that noise would certainly have been minimized.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Book river side room instead of city side and bring earplugs!
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Mary S wrote a review Aug 2021
8 contributions1 helpful vote
Situated conveniently for the old town Storchen is a haven of peace and civility. Staff are excellent and nothing is too much, Our room, overlooking the river, was perfect. Every detail was taken care of and the view was wonderful. Breakfast and diner were perfect and the service was beyond reproach. One of the best breakfasts ever. Highly recommended for a stay in Zurich.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Choose a room with a view of the river.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
FergieBrussels wrote a review Aug 2021
Brussels, Belgium88 contributions63 helpful votes
A classic address in Zürich which shouldn’t fail to impress. Beautifully maintained, the room we took had 180 degrees views across the city from three floor to ceiling windows, offering a light filled suite tastefully decorated in pastel lemons and greens. The bar areas - including the Cigar Bar - offers an intimate setting to enjoy a pre-dinner cocktail or night cap. The restaurant is equally as impressive offering a formal surrounding but with a light attitude. The staff offer just the right level of service too: attentive but not too much. Equal praise for the front of house employees too. Bravo! One of the best addresses in the City.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
KNell wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions
We booked this hotel for a short stay with our three children and hence had 2 adjoining rooms, having a quiet part of the hotel was a priority we highlighted a few times when checking in and called before booking to Check. Our room was on the 4th floor above the street and after the long chiming of the tower clock from 6.45 it was impossible to sleep due to delivery trucks and bin collection right under our window for over an hour banging doors and dragging deliveries over the cobbles- absolute joke to have “quiet rooms” by your service entrance next to the service stairs…. My kids are decent sleepers but we were all up. In a seperate note we called in advance and organised 2 restaurant bookings as we were attending with our family and hence a larger booking, we were assured both bookings were sorted after checking twice to make sure. On arrival both bookings were messed up and we had 5 hungry children between us and far from Easy to find a last minute booking for 9 people. Really Poor organisation and service for a hotel of this level and price point.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Nina Fink, Marketing at Storchen Zürich - Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
Responded 16 Aug 2021
Dear kkNell, first of all thank you very much for your feedback. We always appreciate it as it is a chance for us to improve our service. I have double checked your situation with our Managing Director who also talked to you after your complain. We do understand that it is very inconvenient when you are not able to have a good night sleep. However we have confirmed to you that it will not be like that on the weekend and we also gave you a reduction on the room rate as the stay was not as expected. Regarding the restaurant reservations it is very unfortunate that we reserved the "La Rôtisserie" on the second day for you and not on the first evening. However I received the feedback that you enjoyed your dinner that evening. Furthemore we wanted to invite you for an Apero on our beautiful Rooftop Bar "The Nest" and we also did send a small bottle of champagne to the room in order to apologize. Please be reassured that we take the feedback of our guest vers seriousely. Again we do apologize that your stay was not as expected and if you have any further questions please do not hesitate to contact us directly under info@storchen.ch. Kind regards, Stephanie Meyer Front Office Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
SwitzerlandCanton of ZurichZurichOld Town
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Storchen Zürich - Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Storchen Zürich - Lifestyle Boutique Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Old Town (0.4 km), Museum of Art (Kunsthaus Zurich) (0.5 km), and Lindenhofplatz (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Storchen Zürich - Lifestyle Boutique Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Storchen Zürich - Lifestyle Boutique Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Storchen Zürich - Lifestyle Boutique Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, complimentary tea, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Storchen Zürich - Lifestyle Boutique Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Storchen Zürich - Lifestyle Boutique Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Haus zum Rüden, Zunfthaus zur Waag, and Restaurant Orsini.
Does Storchen Zürich - Lifestyle Boutique Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Storchen Zürich - Lifestyle Boutique Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Storchen Zürich - Lifestyle Boutique Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Zurich.
Are any cleaning services offered at Storchen Zürich - Lifestyle Boutique Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Storchen Zürich - Lifestyle Boutique Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Storchen Zürich - Lifestyle Boutique Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.