We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mercure Stoller Zurich

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Stoller Zurich
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

578 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Stoller Zurich
See the most recent reviews
Showing 282: English reviews
Penrith, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2016

This is the second Mercure we've stayed at recently that has frosted glass doors on the bathroom- what was the designer thinking? Reasonable room, tv monitor in the vanity mirror was an interesting touch, free soft drinks and water in the mini bar was nice. About 15 minutes form the main train station by tram and there are a couple... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Vicki H
Level Contributor
109 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Nice and clean, as you expect from an Accor. Location is 10 mins by frequent trams or bus every 10 mins. Highly recommend. Breakfast you have to buy separately but there is no need as their is a nice place on the corner.

Helpful?
Thank Ferhat C
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
238 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2016

From Zurich Hbf, take tram number 3. Get off at Albisriederplatzl stop. The tram run frequently. The restaurant is also nice. The room is modern as it seemed to be recently renovated. There is a TV in the bathroom. Beds are comfortable. However, you cannot get a good view from the room.

Helpful?
Thank Itthinan A
India
Level Contributor
90 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Took Tram 3 from outside the main Zurich HB station to Albisreiderplatz, about 10 minutes. The hotel is just opposite the tram station which is very convenient for sightseeing around the city. It is also 5 minutes walking distance from Letzigrund stadium which was the main reason for choosing it. Nice residential area. Our room was on the 5th floor... More 

Helpful?
Thank wingsonwheels
Maastricht
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

The rooms must have been renovated recently. Our room was very good. New and modern furniture and decoration. An airconditioning system that worked perfectly even when the temperature outside was 30 degrees, and also worked almost without we could here the system. Also the isolation of the hotel is very well. Our room was on the street side of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank P R
Werner John S, Geschäftsführer at Mercure Stoller Zurich, responded to this review

Dear P R, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Stoller Zurich. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again very soon. Best Werner John Stoller More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Is very good hotel. Beds are very comfortable. Free of charge small fridge. And the hit is small TVs in the bathroom;) I'm coming back here every time I'm in Zürich. I am recommending this hotel to everyone friends, family and my colleagues.

Helpful?
Thank Wojciech S
Werner John S, Geschäftsführer at Mercure Stoller Zurich, responded to this review

Dear Wojciech S, Thank you very much for your kind words. It is always nice to hear that our guests have a good time with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon. Best regards Werner John Stoller More 

Bergen
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Zurich is not a place for memorable hotels. There are a few, but they are usually priced out of this world. Swiss hotels are mostly clean, sometimes a little run down with personnel that is efficient but seldom outgoing and welcoming. This has not been my first stay at the Stoller, but some renovations had happened and I felt quite... More 

Helpful?
Thank jboese2
Werner John S, Geschäftsführer at Mercure Stoller Zurich, responded to this review

Dear jboese2, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again... More 

Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2016

The rooms were nice, with perhaps a bit dated furniture, but this is not a negative point. Bathroom was good, with a bit of tech touch (a small TV). Rooms are equipped with a small fridge which is handy. The staff is very friendly and quite helpful. The breakfast was disappointing - the selection is below-par and in my opinion... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hrvoje V
Werner John S, Geschäftsführer at Mercure Stoller Zurich, responded to this review

Dear Hrvoje V, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Stoller Zurich. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate... More 

Appenzell, Switzerland
Level Contributor
194 reviews
193 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 353 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Ok, i a past review I said to forget this hotel, but I decided to give it another shot. After all, I needed a last minute bed for 7 hours. Check-in was efficient, I got a room upgrade and the welcome bonus. The room 511 is very large, it was clean. This hotel stopped providing bathrobes and slippers, which I... More 

Helpful?
Thank philosion
Werner John S, Geschäftsführer at Mercure Stoller Zurich, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Schneider, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Stoller Zurich. I am sorry that we again didn't meet your expectations. In past reviews you have already mentioned the bathrobes and already then we told you to ask us at any time and we will bring the bathrobe and slippers to... More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
164 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Stayed in this hotel during my last visit in Zurich. Not sure if there is anything special to be written about this hotel. It is everything you can expect from Mercure. However two points worth noticing: I am not sure that this hotel is suitable for disabled people and breakfasts, if not booked together with your room, cost CHF 29.00.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
Werner John S, Geschäftsführer at Mercure Stoller Zurich, responded to this review

Dear Robert C, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and... More 

180 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (158)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Ramada Hotel Zurich City
#70 of 134 in Zurich
465 reviews
ibis Zurich City West
#53 of 134 in Zurich
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coronado Hotel
#30 of 134 in Zurich
369 reviews
Escher Wyss
25hours Hotel Zurich West
Langstrasse
Hotel Greulich
Hotel Greulich
#34 of 134 in Zurich
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Mercure Stoller Zurich is a traditionally run 4 star hotel, offering 80 non smoking rooms, a restaurant with an outdoor terrace, two meeting rooms and a bar where guests can enjoy a nightcap. The hotel is conveniently located in the west of the cityand is very easy to get to by public transport. There is a direct connection to the main railway station (3.2 km away) and the airport is 10 km away with a convenient shuttle connection. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Stoller Zurich

Address: Badenerstrasse 357 | 8003 Zurich, Zurich 8003, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Price Range: €102 - €172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Stoller Zurich 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, ACCOR, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Mercure Stoller Zurich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Stoller Zurich Hotel
Mercure Hotel Stoller Zurich
Mercure Hotel zürich
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Zurich
#31 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
#49 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Stoller Zurich staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Stoller Zurich staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only ate in restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles CatherineK27, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor at the back of the hotel”
  • Comfortable bed
  • Small balcony overlooking residential area
  • Compact and convenient facilities
  • Good toiletries and bathtub
 of 5 bubbles wingsonwheels, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Suggest. Room at rear of hotel away from main road with tram lines”
 of 5 bubbles 212petero, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rear rooms are very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles E8174LOalanm, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room facing the street. Not much to see, but it is better than no view.”
 of 5 bubbles chrismJ7789SF, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay