We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Montana

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Montana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

793 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Montana
See the most recent reviews
Showing 510: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2014

Travelled Europe by train in October 2014, so all hotels we booked had to be within walking distance of the train station. Montana fitted the bill perfectly. Once we got our bearings we were at the hotel in 10 minutes. Room was great, recently refurbished. Breakfast was also good, much better than some we had to endure as our trip... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank david c
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2014

Been there on many business trip, It's my favourite hotel in Zurich. It's not cheap, but it's Zurich, nothing is cheap. It's clean, tidy, nicely decorated and with very friendly staff and awesome breakfast. Strategically located next to the main station. Will always go there.

Helpful?
Thank jfawad
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2014

We stayed 2 nights here arriving very early in the morning after a 20 hour flight. I had emailed that we would be arriving early, fortunately we were able to access our room, which was very pleasing. The hotel was clean and the breakfast was great. The train station being close by was an asset. We left some things behind... More 

Helpful?
Thank bwo740
Wiebke K, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Montana, responded to this review

Dear bwo740, thank you for your review on tripadvisor. Our Location is very convenient for our guest, so the most Sightseeing Points are very easy to reach and everything very close. I am happy that you have enjoyed your stay and I am looking forward to welcome you soon. W.Kuhlmei General Manager More 

Winton, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2014

Not quite sure what kind of rating to give the Hotel Montana. It was clean, the staff was helpful, breakfast was very adequate, and it was in a perfect location for our needs. Therein lied the problem. My wife and I went to Zurich for 8 days, and had booked a number of day trips, all of which departed from... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank chuck6969
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
158 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2014

Hotel Montana, Zurich is located 300-400 metres from the main central train station which is handy for those travelling in and out by train. This hotel has a 3 star rating and I thought it was possibly as good as a 4 star, however, I found the walls separating room to room to be a little thin. I had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark N
Wiebke K, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Montana, responded to this review

Dear Mark N, thank you very much for your Review and I hope you had a nice trip back to Australia. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass your positve Feedback about the staff on to them. Hopefully we can welcome you soon again. Kind regards from Switzerland, W. Kuhlmei General... More 

Vienna
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2014

Due to some scheduling we needed at short notice ,to stay overnight in Zurich. We found the Montana though the net, and took it because of its convenient location near the mainstation. The decision was as it proved the right one. The location was great, stay staff very professional, the room perfect for our needs, the breakfast wonderful. We shall... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank joytravellervienna
Wiebke K, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Montana, responded to this review

Dear joytravelvienna, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such an amazing review. I am happy, that you have enjoyed your stay and we are lookingfForward to welcome you again in the near future. My staff and myself were pleased to be your host. Have a great day and greetings from Zurich, W.Kuhlmei General Manager More 

Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2014

This hotel is very close to the main train station (a shsort and easy journey from the airport), a flat walk and easy to find. It is in an ideal location to walk to all the attractions in Zurich, including lovely riverside walks within a couple of minutes. If walking isn't your thing, then the tourist information in the train... More 

Helpful?
Thank wherenext4me
Wiebke K, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Montana, responded to this review

Dear wherenext4me, thank you very much for your positive review. I am very proud that you have mentioned our Service and and our staff. It is always a nice motivation for my team so I will definitely pass this on to them. Have a great day and Kind regards from Zurich, W.Kuhlmei General Manager More 

Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
638 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2014 via mobile

Well situated for the city centre. Staff excellent, English speaking and helpful. Maintenance poor, problems reported were not completed. Bedrooms Spartan but clean, no coffee/tea facilities. Excellent breakfast, but the restaurant is only open lunchtime. We left a window open as it was warm, (no air con) ended up being noisey in the morning from a business below.

Helpful?
Thank Mike M
Wiebke K, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Montana, responded to this review

Dear Mike M, thank you very much for your feedback. Could you kindly let us know which maintence Problem was not solved. I am really suprised to hear that, because our goal is to solve all problems to our guest satisfaction. My Team and myself are really sorry that you experienced that and I would like to know what happend?... More 

bedford
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2014

Well positioned for station and trans, central for food, drink and shopping. Clean and trendy 3 star hotel, sadly no restaurant but breakfast very good. Plenty of hot and cold food, something for everyone. Literally 2 mins walk from train station, easy to find, trams at the top of Kondor street. We had a rear facing room, the building opposite... More 

Helpful?
Thank sharon w
Wiebke K, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Montana, responded to this review

Dear sharon w, thank you for your great review. It was a pleasure reading such an amazing review and I will pass this on to my staff. We are looking forward to welcome you soon back again. Kind regards from Zurich, W.Kuhlmei General Manager More 

San Francisco
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2014

Rooms are clean and the Wifi was good. The hotel staff were nice. The hotel has a excellent breakfast with a large variety of items to choose from. The hotel is very close to the main rail station, shopping streets, and national museum. They have free fruit in the lobby. There is some train noise from the main train station.

Helpful?
Thank Alexander L
Wiebke K, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Montana, responded to this review

Dear Alexander L , thank you very much for taking the time to give us such a nice review. It was a honor beeing your host.My team and myself are looking Forward to welcome you again in the future. Have a great day and kind regards, W. Kuhlmei General Manager More 

282 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (222)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Bristol Hotel Zurich
#51 of 134 in Zurich
857 reviews
Walhalla Hotel
#30 of 134 in Zurich
602 reviews
Old Town
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#16 of 134 in Zurich
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel St. Gotthard
#24 of 134 in Zurich
783 reviews
Old Town
Townhouse Boutique Hotel
Townhouse Boutique Hotel
#41 of 134 in Zurich
329 reviews
Leoneck Swiss Hotel
#60 of 134 in Zurich
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Montana Zurich is located 300 metres from the Zurich Main Station, in a quiet side street close to the Sihl River. It offers stylish rooms and free Wi-Fi. All rooms feature elegant, modern furniture, a flat-screen satellite TV, Tea,- Coffee Kettle, a safe, a direct-dial telephone with voice mail, and a bathroom. The restaurant serves a hearty breakfast buffet . The Hotel Montana also features an underground car park and a 24-hour reception. The centre of Zurich and the Bahnhofstrasse shopping street are only a 10-minute walk away. All sights and attractions of Zurich can be easily reached on foot or by public transport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Montana

Address: Konradstrasse 39, Zurich 8005, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Price Range: €113 - €208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Montana 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Montana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Montana
Best Western zürich
Best Western Zurich
zürich Best Western
Hotel Montana Zurich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Montana staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Montana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All seemed quiet to me.”
 of 5 bubbles bankingbrenda, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Just ask 😀”
 of 5 bubbles TonyAuckland1, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All floors have lift access”
 of 5 bubbles tonysB5756KL, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one that does not face the construction noise at the back of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Cathyusa1966, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There is no ac in the hotel. If it is warm like it was during my stay, a corner room helps.”
 of 5 bubbles travelwise07, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay