We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel

Expedia.comUS$211*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

430 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 359: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel
 Click to rate
Vancouver
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This was the best location of any Starwood property in Zurich by far not far from the lake and the centre of food and entertainment as well there's a Starbucks a few blocks away all and all it's small and European but very clean and good service

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DougRoe
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a two night stay in the Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel. We had a few questions for the receptionist who checked us in and were provided with all of the information and detail that we needed for our visit. She was outstanding. Our room was excellent - clean, well appointed and perfectly maintained. The hotel location couldn't be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _ragarratt
neuesschlossz, Manager at Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor member _ragarratt, We would like to thank you for your recent stay with us as well as for taking the time to share your feedback here on Tripadvisor. First of all we ask you kindly to take our sincerest apologies for the experience you had in our restaurant. This does not reflect the level of standard we have...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice hotel in financial district. Check-in was quick and easy with their very helpful and friendly bilingual staff. Hotel is in an older building that's been completed updated to offer all the modern amenities that you would want. Our room was decent size, spotlessly clean and equipped with everything you would expect in a top notch hotel. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick H
neuesschlossz, Manager at Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor member Patrick H, Thank you for your recent stay with us as well as for sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue...

Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights after traveling from Paris to Switzerland. Great location and great service. Rooms are spacious and offers the necessary amenities. Front Desk employees are very knowledgeable and always with a smile. I was celebrating my birthday and they sent me a bottle of wine to celebrate!!! :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E R
neuesschlossz, Manager at Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor member E R, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us as well as for sharing a review here on Tripadvisor. How great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we did meet your expectations. I shared your kind comments about our Front Desk employees already with the entire team and it...

Reviewed 16 April 2017

I have slept in this hotel for three nights on April 2017. PROS - Areas is very central, so can be particularly convenient - Concierge helpful and willing to help - Breakfast is not top tier but quite fine - Room was clean CONS - Biggest problem was the room noise of my room at 1st floor. Not sure why,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea G
neuesschlossz, Manager at Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor member Andrea G, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us as well as for sharing your review here on Tripadvisor. We highly appreciate your kind comments about our Front Office Team which have already been shared with the entire department. Unfortunately we were not able to meet your overall expectations what we deeply regret. Thank...

Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Wonderful accommodations, great location and very friendly, helpful staff. Rooms are comfortable and clean with nice amenities! If I return to Zurich this is where I would stay! Close to the lake, Bonhofstrasse for shopping and within walking distance of Old Zurich!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob & Katsy H
neuesschlossz, Manager at Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor members Bob & Katsy H, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us as well as for leaving a review here on Tripadvisor. It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to meet your expectations. A special thank you for your kind feedback about our staff. I...

Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

I spent one night at this hotel. My very first and last. The hotel was way over priced and expensive for what you get. The room was ok and I was upgraded to their executive room. The air conditioning was not working and hence the room was very hot. Although I opened the window it was still extremely hot in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
neuesschlossz, Manager at Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor member Mike D, We would like to thank you for your recent stay with us as well as for sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor. We regret that you felt that the hotel is overprized and too expensive for what you get as we always are compareable to other down town located hotels and offer a very personalized...

Volgograd, Russia
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

I have a gold SPG card, that's why I decided to stay at that hotel hoping to receive better service. Weeks before arrival, I wrote to hotel asking to give me a room at 12am because I had just one day in the city and wanted to put some valuables to room safe and start walking around, I arrived even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vladimir Z
neuesschlossz, Manager at Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor member Vladimir Z, we would like to thank you for your stay with us as well as for sharing a review here on Tripadvisor. We regret that you were not satisfied with your stay with us due to the situation that your room was not available before the guaranteed check in time of 3.00pm. On this particular weekend...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

Now if I was not so mean I'd stay in the park Hyatt across the way. So we need to review this hotel relevant to its price point. The reception staff are nice and friendly and the rooms are clean but variable. The corner rooms with balconies are the best. At least you get a blast of fresh air and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manydaysaway
neuesschlossz, Manager at Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor member Manydaysaway, We would like to thank you for your stay with us as well as for taking the time to share a review here on Tripadvisor. We really appreciate your positive comments about our front desk team. As we are a boutique hotel our rooms are variable and we are sorry to see that you did not...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Smaller hotel near most of the action around Zurich. Don't expect a hopping lobby but the staff is friendly and the rooms were small but efficient and clean. Its a short safe walk to the main part of town and its safe.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas_Travels11
neuesschlossz, Manager at Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor member Thomas_Travels11, Thank you for your recent stay with us as well as for sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor. We really appreciate your kind feedback and are happy that we were able to meet your expectations. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back with us whenever your travels brings you back to Zurich. Thank you...

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Enge
Hotel Glaernischhof
Hotel Glaernischhof
#12 of 139 in Zurich
409 reviews
Hotel Ascot
#82 of 139 in Zurich
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Hyatt Zurich
#8 of 139 in Zurich
821 reviews
Old Town
Hotel Helmhaus
Hotel Helmhaus
#10 of 139 in Zurich
827 reviews
Seefeld
Small Luxury Hotel Ambassador a l’Opera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Le Jardin Suisse
Le Jardin Suisse
Cuisines: Swiss, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel is idyllically situated in the heart of Zurich. With its 60 rooms and suites the boutique hotel offers the perfect ambiance for a sightseeing weekend in the lively metropolis. Only a few steps from the Opera, the famous Bahnhofstrasse or the Old town, the Hotel is a place of wellbeing and calm. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel

Address: Stockerstrasse 17, Zurich 8002, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Price Range: €189 - €448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton zürich
Sheraton Zurich
zürich Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Zurich
#46 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
#47 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
#68 Business Hotel in Zurich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Would avoid 112 or close because of the mentioned noise. Enroll to membership program for free wifi”
V9829EEandreag, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Upper floor suites have a nice balcony”
Thomas_Travels11, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The rooms with balconies are so special!”
PerryB137, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“corner room with a terrace”
Pau2875, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try for an upgrade, you SPG members !”
PerryB137, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$211* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$476
TripAdvisorUS$250
Hotels.com
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates