We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada Hotel Zurich City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Hotel Zurich City
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

467 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Hotel Zurich City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 245: English reviews
Christchurch
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2015

This hotel is slightly out of town but on excellent tram routes, took us no time at all to get to the main sites and the train station for our return to the airport. Jacqueline, the bar manager was an excellent host and source of information advising us to purchase tram tickets, she kept us and other hotel visitors entertained... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kiwijones3
Vincenzo F, Manager at Ramada Hotel Zurich City, responded to this review

Dear Guest First of all, thank you for your positive comment and feedback. I was glad to read that you overall enjoyed your stay with us. In addition thank you for nice remark about our hotel staff and our facilities. With pleasure, I will inform my team accordingly. I took note of your feedback, which is very valuable for us.... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

Men working at the front desk are EXTREMELY RUDE. Especially L. seguis. Not enough staff to accommodate the guests, especially at night when they just disappear at the back if the desk with no one helping and accommodating the guests in the front desk. Rooms are nice but housekeeping is terrible. They do not change the bedsheets.

Helpful?
1 Thank maitha341
Vincenzo F, Manager at Ramada Hotel Zurich City, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a comment to Tripadvisor. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please know that your feedback... More 

Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

Ramada is a four star hotel, but it would be better to rate it with three stars. No shower cap in the room, other items also missing. The hotel is far out of the city and you need to different tramlines to go there. The staff is friendly and also the reception. It is the ideal hotel when you want... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jan G
Vincenzo F, Manager at Ramada Hotel Zurich City, responded to this review

Dear Guest Herewith I would like to thank you for your feedback and comment. Furthermore, I am very pleased about your positive comment about our hotel staff. I will inform my team accordingly. Your Feedback will be analysed carefully and in addition, it is very valuable for us. It will help us to improve in our Hotel standards and facility.... More 

Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2015

I stayed for two nights on a business trip. The public transport is tops in Zurich and it took me to wherever I needed to be. The hotel is clean, decent and staff friendly. The room was average but good enough and wifi average but weak, however the worst pillows I have ever had to sleep on. A minibar would... More 

Helpful?
Thank CapeTownBoys
Vincenzo F, Manager at Ramada Hotel Zurich City, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comment. I was glad to read that your overall, enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding the situation with the WIFI, thank you for your valuable feedback. We took proper actions to solve this issue. Please accept my apologies for all inconveniences caused. Your Feedback will be analysed carefully and in addition, it is very... More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

I was spending few weeks staying there back in 2014. They offer good quality of service, rooms are nice and clean, beds are comfortable. Breakfast is tasty and enough for even big hunger. Wifi range could be better but it is vary depends on day.

Helpful?
Thank Maciej M
Vincenzo F, Manager at Ramada Hotel Zurich City, responded to this review

Dear Guest First of all, thank you for your positive comment and feedback. I was glad to read that you overall enjoyed your stay with us. In addition thank you for nice remark about our hotel service and our facilities. With pleasure, I will inform my team accordingly. I took note of your feedback, which is very valuable for us.... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

Rooms & bathrooms are neat and clean but some rooms windows are facing inside OTS area of the hotel. Sometimes that make you feel suffocated. when i asked them to shift me into a room facing outdoors they replied that hotel is fully booked . Location is 25 minutes away from Zurich main station & one tram change on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Babal S
Miami
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2015

The hotel is located near the train station. The tram can take you places in Zurich. The employees are the real jewelry of the place. Everyone very helpful and willing to help at any time. The rooms are decent size and the bathrooms are nice. That is all. Please be advised that you you go in the summer, they do... More 

Helpful?
Thank MVAJ
Vincenzo F, Manager at Ramada Hotel Zurich City, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a comment to Tripadvisor and to inform us about your stay at the RAMADA Hotel Zurich. Your feedback is very valuable for us. Your comments will help us to improve in our service and guest expectations. With great regret, I found out that you were not fully satisfied with your... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2015

I have stayed in RAMADA hotel Zurich during May for a few days. I paid online for a hotel as usual and I had all papers with me. However, during my stay I faced many problems with this hotel and receptionist staff was very unhelpful and looked very unprofessional because they did not listen to our problems. Firstly I showed... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Albertas P
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

I stayed two nights and didn't do much more than eat breakfast and drink beer on one evening. Breakfast wasn't overly full of choice. Fairly limited and highly priced - but nothing is cheap in Switzerland. The coffee machine was good and perhaps the highlight of breakfast. At the bar there is a small lady with shaved hair. Incredibly friendly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
Vincenzo F, Manager at Ramada Hotel Zurich City, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you once again for having chosen our hotel and thank you for taking the time to write a comment to Tripadvisor. It is very important to me to get your opinion and comments, since it will help us to maintain the standard of the hotel and its quality of service. Furthermore we will be able to correct... More 

Dieren, Gelderland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2015

Very neat hotel, new, very clean. Staff is ultimately friendly. There's a parking available at some surcharge. Bar is quite good, offers a large variety of drinks including local beer. Rooms are very clean, so are the bathrooms. Beds are large and comfortable and the rooms are well air-conditioned (not unimportant in +37C temp).

Helpful?
Thank VladimirLazarenko
Vincenzo F, Manager at Ramada Hotel Zurich City, responded to this review

Dear Guest First of all, thank you for your positive comment and feedback. I was glad to read that you overall enjoyed your stay with us. In addition thank you for nice remark about our hotel staff and our facilities. With pleasure, I will inform my team accordingly. Thank you again, for having chosen the RAMADA Hotel Zürich. We look... More 

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Mercure Stoller Zurich
#45 of 134 in Zurich
578 reviews
Escher Wyss
25hours Hotel Zurich West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coronado Hotel
#28 of 134 in Zurich
369 reviews
ibis Zurich City West
#54 of 134 in Zurich
875 reviews
The Flag Zurich
#76 of 134 in Zurich
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel description / Facilities:• 159 comfortable rooms in three different categories: Comfort, Business and Junior Suites• All rooms with shower, air-conditioning, flat screen TV, Pay-TV system, and free internet access by LAN or W-LAN. Business rooms and Junior Suites are located on the upper floor level and additionally equipped with a coffee machine.• The RAMADA Restaurant with 135 seats in the lobby area serves delicious Swiss and international meals. In summer time our terrace has room for 60 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel Zurich City

Address: Badenerstrasse 537 | 8048 Zurich, Zurich 8048, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Price Range: €107 - €193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hotel Zurich City 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Hotel Zurich City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#40 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
#57 Business Hotel in Zurich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Hotel Zurich City staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Hotel Zurich City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The internal rooms face each other. I had an external room. not much of a view, but still better privacy”
 of 5 bubbles gshriki, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had a junior suite which gave us plenty of room.”
 of 5 bubbles SamanthaM188, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Nice Quite Hotel away from City Center but right opposite tram station”
 of 5 bubbles 448hemants, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for higher floor facing out of the courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles Satchmo411, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We stayed 2 nights and only came back to the hotel to sleep, but the rooms are small.”
 of 5 bubbles myoldarsenal, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay