We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tralala Hotel Montreux

Booking.comUS$181*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
28/06/2017 29/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Tralala Hotel Montreux
Tralala Hotel Montreux
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

442 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 188: English reviews
Start your review of Tralala Hotel Montreux
 Click to rate
Montreux, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel near centre Montreux. It has the basics for a pleasant stay. Rooms are very unique as they are musically inspired and therefore have many pictures of singers. Staff is friendly. The only negative points is that the floors were really dirty and if you would walk without your shoes on your shocks or feet will be black. And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenauta2005
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at the Tralala several times and it has always been a pleasure. Hotel staff is very friendly and the hotel is has a "Montreux Jass Festival" theme with many huge photos of live concerts. The rooms are large and have a good size bathroom. Also I enjoyed the comfortable beds for a good nights rest. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olivier W
tralalahotel, Front Office Manager at Tralala Hotel Montreux, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for giving us your opinion. It is always good for us to know what you think about our establishment. We enjoy music and our hotel is a tribute to Jazz. We really apreciate your opinion and we sincerely hope to welcome you anytime soon at the Tralala Hotel. Best...

Point Lonsdale, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

On the plus - its affordable, different, the bonus travel pass is brilliant, the host very helpful, the room a good size and Montreaux was beautiful! Also right next to Vevey and Villeneuve. Lausanne just 30mins away. On the minus - too much effort into flamboyance and not enough into the comforts. No toiletries, street noise, breakfast tired and poorly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VFrequentTravellers
tralalahotel, Guest Relations Manager at Tralala Hotel Montreux, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for giving us your opinion. It is always good for us to know what you think about our establishment. Our team do its best to satisfy the client. We feel sorry that you did not fully enjoyed your rest in Montreux for some minor stuff. However we would be...

perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a very intresting hotel, the rooms are large and great. The hotel is in an elevated place and has amazing views. Staff are extreamly helpful. There is a lot to do and see from this hotel. I would go back again to this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
tralalahotel, Guest Relations Manager at Tralala Hotel Montreux, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for giving us your opinion. It is always good for us to know what you think about our establishment. Our team do its best to satisfy the client. We are happy that you fully enjoyed your rest in Montreux. It would be a great pleasure to to welcome you...

Barnsley
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

This was a very friendly and welcoming place to stay in Montreux. It is extremely clean, in a great location in Montreux, about a 19 minute walk up from the riviera. The room itself was spacious enough, very clean, comfortable beds, I asked for two extra pillows and hey we're happy to accommodate. Breakfast was plentiful, a typical French/Swiss continental...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank elsabeth69
tralalahotel, Guest Relations Manager at Tralala Hotel Montreux, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for giving us your opinion. It is always good for us to know what you think about our establishment. Our team do its best to satisfy the client. We are happy that you fully enjoyed your 3 days in Montreux and would be very pleased to welcome you again...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 13 April 2017

We stayed at this hotel last 2016 for a short visit and found the hotel very nice. Our last visit was off-season, so they just went ahead and upgraded one of the two rooms we booked to a room with balcony. Our most recent visit was equally nice. Though there were no upgrade, the hotel doesn't skimp on their welcome...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YsmaelHortelano
tralalahotel, Guest Relations Manager at Tralala Hotel Montreux, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for giving us your opinion. It is always good for us to know what you think about our establishment. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Tralala. Our team always do its best to give the best satisfaction to our clients. It would be a pleasure...

cardiff
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Stayed here for a short break,lovely welcome with a complimentary drink. Staff very friendly and informative we even got issued bus passes. Great location,comfy clean rooms with great views. Sadly no tea/coffee making facilities in the room which would make it perfect for me but that aside it is a great place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobertsy
Estelle M, Manager at Tralala Hotel Montreux, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for giving us your opinion. It is always good for us to know what you think about our establishment and our staff. We sincerely hope to welcome you anytime soon again in Montreux and at the Tralala Hotel. Best regards, Tralala Team

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 8 January 2017

A unique themed hotel, paying homage to the Montreux Jazz Festival, featuring huge portraits of music stars. The interior design enhances the artistic, musical flair of the hotel. Close to the train station and 8 minutes to the lake.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele S
tralalahotel, Responsable réception at Tralala Hotel Montreux, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for giving us your opinion. It is always good for us to know what you think about our establishment. Our decoration honors the Jazz festival and as a team we love the music. We sincerely hope to welcome you anytime soon at the Tralala Hotel. Best regards, Tralala Team

Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

My brother and I stayed here for Christmas Eve during our travels and it was very centrally located. We had a balcony and the view was amazing. It was clean and comfortable and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The free coffee was also a nice perk. Would definitely recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michaela S
tralalahotel, Responsable réception at Tralala Hotel Montreux, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for giving us your opinion. It is always good for us to know what you think about our establishment. It was really nice having you in our hotel. The coffee during Christmas is always nice :) We sincerely hope to welcome you anytime soon at the Tralala Hotel. Best...

Reviewed 21 December 2016

On first approach to the desk, we waited for the man on reception to finish his conversation with someone around the corner before acknowledging us.. but then he was super helpful after that! Pierre organised our Montreux tickets (allowing free public transport everywhere and discounts to certain attractions) and was helpful during our stay. The room was clean, the heaters...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryn B
tralalahotel, Responsable réception at Tralala Hotel Montreux, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for giving us your opinion. It is always good for us to know what you think about our establishment, as much as the positive points as the negative ones. We will improve our weaknesses to satisfy as much as possible our guests. We sincerely hope to welcome you anytime...

289 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (167)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (67)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (98)
Viewed
L Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
S Room (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
XL Room (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
28/06/2017 29/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreux hotels
0.8 km away
Eurotel Riviera Montreux
Eurotel Riviera Montreux
#3 of 17 in Montreux
655 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#4 of 17 in Montreux
508 reviews
0.6 km away
Grand Hotel Suisse Majestic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Eden Palace au Lac
Eden Palace au Lac
#11 of 17 in Montreux
641 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel du Grand Lac Excelsior
1.3 km away
Hotel Royal Plaza Montreux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the center of the old Montreux (1 km from railway ; 0.5 km from the Leman lake), Tralala is a 1616 charming hotel 3 * entirely renovated in 2008 around the theme of music, typical characteristic of Montreux with its Jazz Festival. The Tralala offers a harmonious mix of comfort and elegance topped with a very warm ambiance. You will sleep emerged in sounds, thoughts and dreams from Prince, David Bowie, Igor Stravinsky or Alicia Keys. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tralala Hotel Montreux

Address: rue du Temple 2, Montreux 1820, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Montreux
Price Range: €110 - €157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tralala Hotel Montreux 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Tralala Hotel Montreux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Montreux
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tralala Hotel Montreux staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Tralala Hotel Montreux staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Super hotel in a great place”
941dawnm, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for top floor room(only 4 floors) so you can take advantage of the view”
bobertsy, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“End of corridors desirable as less foot-traffic outside! Higher floors mean less traffic noise below.”
625brynb, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Might be quieter higher up”
Tempann, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“A quite limited number of parking slots even you can park around, but pay attention to residents parking in order to avoid salted fines...”
ChristianU_11, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$181* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
PricelineUS$181
TripAdvisorUS$181
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates