We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

ibis Lausanne Centre

Expedia.comUS$116*
View Deal
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$151*
US$116*
US$151*
US$116*
US$151*
US$116*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
ibis Lausanne Centre
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 375: English reviews
Start your review of ibis Lausanne Centre
 Click to rate
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms are quite basic but very clean, comfortable and quiet. Location is very good too, close to the town centre and a short walk to the station. Breakfast is no thrills, but there are several cafes and restaurants in the vicinity. I would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maz53124
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Goa, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is good for business stay or a short stay. The location is good. Not very far from station and tourist spots. Rooms were clean and decent. Room size and look was typical Ibis type. The staffs were cooperative and well behaved. We just stayed for a day and didn't have breakfast included so can not comment on food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bhavna_dehran
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is a nice small hotel in Lausanne. The room and bathroom was clean but a little small. Unfortunately the room we where given had windows that could not be opened and since the only just turn the heater off, the aircon was not on as yet, therefore our room was rather warm to sleep in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1990joe
Uppsala, Sweden
Reviewed 7 April 2017

- Room nice, clean and quiet (my room on 5:th floor with windows against garden/backside). - Location of hotel - ~500-1000m from city center and approx same distance to train station. Bus 25 m from hotel (both ways). - Breakfast, OK, but not "big" with many options. - Friendly and nice staff! - Wifi in my room not really "strong".

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David K
ibisLausanne, Manager at ibis Lausanne Centre, responded to this review

Dear David K, We thank you for your feedback concerning your stay in our hotel. Your satisfaction is our best rewards and you can be sure that we won't miss to share your comments with our team. We look forward to welcome you. Yours sincerely. Hôtel ibis Lausanne Centre Dorsaf Aïssani Assistant Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 March 2017

We had a good stay as expected at an Ibis hotel. Check in was smooth except a minor hiccup that was fortunately sorted quickly. We had booked 2 rooms, a single and a triple sharing but due to a mistake on their part they allotted us a twin room instead of a triple. Initially we were told that they do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank indkiwi
Marketing_Accor_CH, Leiter Front Office at ibis Lausanne Centre, responded to this review

Dear indkiwi, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, your ibis Lausanne Centre Team

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 27 March 2017

From station exit, turn left, walk for 100 mts (slightly uphill), and then take left at the first traffic signal, keep walking for another 100 mts, you will find a bridge, cross the bridge, walk for 2 mts, and you will find Ibis on the left side. You can also find the Ibis signboard from the bridge. Good breakfast at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Murali G
Marketing_Accor_CH, Leiter Front Office at ibis Lausanne Centre, responded to this review

Dear Murali G, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, your ibis Lausanne Centre Team

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank V9546URjuliaa
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017

The room was clean and spacious. 2 adults & 1 child. Shower was good. Breakfast was good. The reason for the low score is the parking. Our car had a roof box so it would not fit in the underground car park. I have a blue badge as I can't walk far. There was a staff car park with an...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank julesg756
ibisLausanne, Manager at ibis Lausanne Centre, responded to this review

Dear Julesg756, Thank you for comments and your time. As I have already tell you I'm sorry for the disgreament and the trouble you have during your stay in your hotel. Sincerely, Hôtel ibis Lausanne Centre Dorsaf Aïssani Assistant Manager

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

This room was fairly nice but upon arrival our non-smoking room smelled like an ashtray. The room was hot all night long. We were told at the front desk to just turn off the air because there are no individual controls for air temperature I the room during winter when the heat is on. This was rough to sleep through....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ecriswell7
ibisLausanne, Manager at ibis Lausanne Centre, responded to this review

Dear Ecriswell7, Thank you for your comments following your stay at our hotel. Your opinion is very improtant and we will not fail to convey your impressions to our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hôtel ibis Lausanne Centre Dorsaf Aïssani Assistant Manger

USA
Reviewed 24 January 2017

this was a nice hotel, with very friendly staff. the rooms are no frills, but clean and nice. wi-fi works well. the hotel price is reasonable, the location is great for walking around the town center. the buffet breakfast is nice, at an extra cost.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hemiw111
ibisLausanne, Manager at ibis Lausanne Centre, responded to this review

Dear Hemiw111, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Lausanne Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services....

174 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (148)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lausanne hotels
1.1 km away
Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind
0.3 km away
Hotel du Marche
Hotel du Marche
#17 of 46 in Lausanne
274 reviews
0.9 km away
Lausanne Guesthouse & Backpacker
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Des Voyageurs
Hotel Des Voyageurs
#5 of 46 in Lausanne
129 reviews
6.1 km away
Novotel Lausanne Bussigny
Novotel Lausanne Bussigny
#1 of 3 in Bussigny-pres-Lausanne
811 reviews
5.5 km away
ibis budget Lausanne Bussigny
ibis budget Lausanne Bussigny
#2 of 3 in Bussigny-pres-Lausanne
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel ibis Lausanne Centre is 100% non-smoking and is located in the city center just 20 minutes' walk and 5 minutes by bus (no. 3 or 21, St Roch stop) from the CFF train station. The old town, Lake Geneva and the Olympic Museum are 1.9 miles (3 km) away. The hotel has 127 modern, soundproofed and air-conditioned rooms, a 24-hour bar for a spot of relaxation and an undercover private car park with 32 spaces (surcharge, non-reservable). Guests can enjoy free public transport and WIFI. ... more   less 

Additional Information about ibis Lausanne Centre

Address: rue du Maupas 20, Lausanne 1004, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Lausanne
Price Range: €82 - €157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis Lausanne Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, ACCOR, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your ibis Lausanne Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Lausanne Centre Hotel Lausanne
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Lausanne
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lausanne
#4 Best Value Hotel in Lausanne
#6 Business Hotel in Lausanne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from ibis Lausanne Centre staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from ibis Lausanne Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with windows that can be opened.”
1990joe, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room for 3 people”
hemiw111, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“high floor”
857pavlos, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Floor 4 and above has rooms with windows that open!”
FrequentTraveller921, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one away from street; not sure if A/C is available but the windows open”
OnTheGo26, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$116* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$116
TravelocityUS$116
HotelQuicklyUS$151
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates