We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hauser Hotel St. Moritz

getaroom.comUS$238*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$270*
US$238*
Great Deal
US$258*
US$258*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hauser Hotel St. Moritz
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

507 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hauser Hotel St. Moritz
See the most recent reviews
Showing 331: English reviews
Nice, France
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Clean room and very good heat Shower tub exelent clean Spacious Tv ok Personal very polite The bed exelent hotel well place in the city Place for the car under the hotel Good breakfast For a perieude in winter I reccomende this hotel Thank you Mr hauser

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pascal s
FamilyHauser1955, Owner at Hauser Hotel St. Moritz, responded to this review

Dear pascal s thank you very much for your review. Glad you liked everything. Hope to see you soon again. Best regards Markus Hauser, Owner

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 14 January 2017

This is a wonderful, quaint hotel with a fantastic restaurant. I highly recommend both. Our room was generously sized with blonde wood furniture. The accommodations were impeccable - the room was clean, the furniture and linens were in good repair, the heat and hot water were strong, and the bed was comfortable. I will stay here again on my next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
FamilyHauser1955, Owner at Hauser Hotel St. Moritz, responded to this review

Dear Jason S Thank you very much for your nice words about your stay at the Hauser hotel. You will stay again with us the next time visiting St. Moritz. This is what our aim is ! Make guests happy and hope to see them soon again! All the best and regards from sunny St. Moritz. Markus Hauser and the...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Wasn't sure what to expect but very pleasantly surprised. Room was plain but very spacious. Bed comfortable. Breakfast was absolutely satisfactory. If coming back to St Moritz and didn't want to break the bank completely then this is an excellent lodging.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EddieA29
Lugano, Switzerland
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Just want to say thank you to Barbara, Daniel, Ursula, Joana, Elena and Angelo. These are amazing staff who absolutely loves their jobs and people. Always smiling and makes you feel that nothing asked is ever troublesome for them. I am sorry if I have left out some names or choose to as I think these staff deserved only to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jccherryblossoms
London
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Great accommodation, perfect position - centre of town 100 meters from the uphill transport. Only criticism is the bath towels are a bit small. Breakfast is excellent. The restaurant is very good with a varied menu. Family run business with all the benefits of an onsite owner who supervises a very good and helpful staff. Everyone on the staff CARES.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrHenryArnold
Melbourne
Reviewed 2 January 2017

This is a family business, where each generation, past and present has/is leaving their unmistakable mark on the hotel, each contributing in their own way to a wonderful place to stay. We stayed opening weekend (actually we arrived a little early), so everything was well primed for the busy season to come. The rooms are well thought out, Furnished with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank willowMelbourne
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

We are currently staying at Hotel Hauser We are enjoying it so much and it is in unbelievable location in the center of all the action. The hotel rooms are so comfortable and well furnished… As I may say myself as I am an interior designer back in the United States. The breakfast is wonderful in the morning and is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison R
FamilyHauser1955, Owner at Hauser Hotel St. Moritz, responded to this review

Dear Allison R, thank you for staying at the Hauser and for the review during your stay. Great that Barbara and the team was a big help in making your trip a success. Unfortunately i missed you to say bye-bye. All the best to you and your husband. Best regards and a Happy New Year. Markus Hauser and the whole...

Reviewed 27 December 2016

Stayed here one night, taking the Galcier Express train early the next morning and it was just great! Very personable, friendly staff, food was excellent, rooms fantastic! They picked us up from the train station and dropped us off again the next morning. The dining room staff were awesome, making a great start to our day. Breakfast was just fabulous....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seema M
FamilyHauser1955, Owner at Hauser Hotel St. Moritz, responded to this review

Dear Seema M Many thanks for the excellent review. We are very pleased to hear that you liked your short stay at the Hauser. Thank you for putting us under the spot light! We wish you a Happy New Year, with our best regards from sunny St. Moritz Markus Hauser and the team

Auckland
Reviewed 21 December 2016

We were on the Glacier Express, travelling through Switzerland. One of our scheduled stops was at St. Moritz, where we arrived in the late afternoon. Although our hotel was not very far from the station, we were deterred from walking by the light rain and the terrain - it was uphill all the way! While we were pondering about calling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank platypus7
FamilyHauser1955, Owner at Hauser Hotel St. Moritz, responded to this review

Dear platypus7 thank you very much for review. Glad you liked the stay. Indeed our shuttle bus is at the station to pick up our guests, when we know the arrival time. Come back and stay more than one night next time. All the best and regards Markus Hauser and the whole team

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed in St Moritz for 1 night after our glacier express train LOCATION We walked the long way up to the hotel along the road from the train station.They have a shuttle that you can use to get up to the hotel otherwise if you walk to the left when getting out of he train station there is a parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristy L

177 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (154)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (5)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Moritz hotels
1.7 km away
Kempinski Grand Hotel des Bains St. Moritz
0.3 km away
Kulm Hotel St. Moritz
Kulm Hotel St. Moritz
#3 of 33 in St. Moritz
631 reviews
0.2 km away
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
#1 of 33 in St. Moritz
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel Nolda
Hotel Nolda
#7 of 33 in St. Moritz
247 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Laudinella
Hotel Laudinella
#10 of 33 in St. Moritz
426 reviews
0.1 km away
Crystal Hotel
Crystal Hotel
#11 of 33 in St. Moritz
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family run Hotel offers modern comforts, restaurant, patisserie, and bar; located in town center with views to the mountains. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hauser Hotel St. Moritz

Address: Via Traunter Plazzas 7, St. Moritz 7500, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Engadin St. Moritz > St. Moritz
Price Range: €214 - €363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hauser Hotel St. Moritz 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hauser Hotel St. Moritz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hauser Hotel St Moritz
Hauser Resort St Moritz
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. Moritz
#5 Family Hotel in St. Moritz
#9 Romantic Hotel in St. Moritz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hauser Hotel St. Moritz staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Lewisville, Nc 27023
Atlanta, Georgia
3 months ago
Maroochydore, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hauser Hotel St. Moritz staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms quiet, superior rooms have a view of the center of town”
kimbo9591, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“it is excellent in every way”
josedG5707PL, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I would think that most rooms are quiet.”
platypus7, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get the upgraded balcony room.”
LBC325, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side face the lake, but I don't think any of them would have an uninterrupted view.”
Becca3189, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
getaroom.com
US$238* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$258
Expedia.comUS$258
HotelQuicklyUS$270
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates