We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Reine Victoria

Certificate of Excellence
13/06/2017 14/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Reine Victoria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 25: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Reine Victoria
 Click to rate
Manchester, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice hotel with beautiful gardens and patios overlooking the Ronda Gorge and valley below. Convenient walking distance to old town and famous bridges. A great buffet breakfast as we were on a cycling group trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie G
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

This beautiful neo-Baroque style hotel with vintage furniture is a charming and classic work of art from the moment you step foot into the lobby. I felt I had arrive in the late 1800's. 😍 After arriving by train from Tirano we received free shuttle service from/to the station, which is only 5min away. Our room was were very large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hondette
Myriam B, Manager at Hotel Reine Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Hondette Thank you for your time writing this detailed review. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay. We are looking forward to see you again! p.s. The Sushi Restaurant Kura is only open in the evening. Hope you have the chance to taste it next time - it is highly recommended!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 March 2017

The hotel is very good value in St Mortiz and the breakfast is quite good. They offer custom omelets to be prepared for breakfast. The rooms are quite big. Try out the Thai restaurant at one of their sister properties, it's pretty good. They offer free shuttle to and from the station.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CheekishTraveller
Myriam B, Manager at Hotel Reine Victoria, responded to this review

Dear CheekishTraveller Thank you for your time to rate us on tripadvisor, much appreciated. We are looking forward to welcoming you again! Kind regards

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 March 2017

We were a couple in our 50's travelling on a Swiss Train pass for about eight days - we mainly stayed at hotels within walking distance of the train station but made an exception in St Moritz. We did not need to concern ourselves as to how we got to the hotel - on our train journey down I emailed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrisbaneKiwi
Myriam B, Manager at Hotel Reine Victoria, responded to this review

Dear BrisbaneKiwi Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your postive experience. It makes us proud in what we do and pushes us to keep going! Thank you!

Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

İts not a expensive hotel, but there is no one working so I know that, that is the reason why its not expensive . Its very old and dirty. Its far from the city center. The bar is bad to. Some rooms are cold.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ismetser
Myriam B, Manager at Hotel Reine Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Ismetser We are sad to read your negative feedback. Would have been nice to speak to you about your negative experience during your stay so we would have had the chance to convince you from our service. All the best for you

Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

We were continually amazed by the Reine Victoria. The reception was swift, friendly and helpful. We were close to the ski lift. Across the street was a fabulous spa available to hotel guests. There was a reasonably priced half pension plan. We were shuttled to the railway station The rom was large and we loved the spacious classic design of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grant C
Myriam B, Manager at Hotel Reine Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Grant C Thank you for your great feedback - we are happy to welcoming you back at the hotel soon! Best regards from St.Moritz

Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

+ very friendly, professional and helpful personnel both in reception and lobby bar. + we spent three nigths and got ski tickets 35 chf p/p/day as special offer - didnot know that in advance so saving was 90 chf per day for two compared to regular daily price! + breakfast was very good incl. good coffee + not too long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kari J
Myriam B, Manager at Hotel Reine Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Kari J Great feedback - thank you! See you again

Athens Greece
Reviewed 8 March 2017

This is one of the properties that is very difficult to rate as it falls exactly between the three and the four star rating, at least by our standards. The decisive question for awarding the fourth star was: "Would you go back to the property?" and the answer being a conditional "yes", the conditions being: first wanting to go back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheodoreK63
Myriam B, Manager at Hotel Reine Victoria, responded to this review

Dear TheodoreK63 We were holding our breath when reading the question "would you go back to the property" and are totally happy to read a YES! So see you soon again!

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Located on outskirts, yet next to the cable car, this 1880's hotel is an old style charmer Separate small rooms, bedroom, bathroom and a small common room with desk, fridge, wardrobe & chair, will suffice if it is a bed you seek No room service or restaurant located within. However the sister hotel located within 2 minutes walk contains 7...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank L2912UBs
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel is located about 5-10min bus trip from the center of St Moritz. I stayed here over the Snow Polo with a group of 4 girls. The family room was large enough - bathroom was v small but always expected when 4 girls are sharing. Great breakfast provided and can use the spa, pool & gym facilities of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MPP86
Myriam B, Manager at Hotel Reine Victoria, responded to this review

Dear MPP86 We are happy to read about your succesful Girls Weekend at the hotel and in St.Moritz. Hope to see you soon again - let us know about the bigger bathroom next time! All the best

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
1:35
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
13/06/2017 14/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Moritz hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Nolda
Hotel Nolda
#7 of 33 in St. Moritz
248 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Laudinella
Hotel Laudinella
#10 of 33 in St. Moritz
432 reviews
0.1 km away
San Gian Hotel
San Gian Hotel
#8 of 33 in St. Moritz
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Piz St. Moritz
Hotel Piz St. Moritz
#23 of 33 in St. Moritz
221 reviews
1.8 km away
Berghotel Randolins
Berghotel Randolins
#19 of 33 in St. Moritz
161 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Corvatsch
Hotel Corvatsch
#24 of 33 in St. Moritz
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Reside in style in the art nouveau Reine Victoria hotel in St. Moritz and enjoy the accustomed value for money and first-class service offered by the Laudinella. Charming guest rooms, splendid lounges, a lobby bar for snacks and drinks, and banqueting rooms with chandeliers, stucco ceilings, antique mirrors and wall paintings will transport you back in time to the Art Nouveau era. The Reine Victoria is directly opposite the Ovaverva sports centre, indoor pool and spa and situated directly on cross-country ski, hiking and mountain biking trails. The Signal cable car, which will whisk you up to the Corviglia area, is just 100 metres away. The Reine Victoria is the top address for sports and outdoor enthusiasts who want to explore the Engadin as an ideal sports region, as well as for groups and guests who are keen to discover St. Moritz’s outstanding shopping facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Reine Victoria

Address: Via Rosatsch 18, St. Moritz 7500, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Engadin St. Moritz > St. Moritz
Price Range: €149 - €323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Reine Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Reine Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#11 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in St. Moritz
#12 Luxury Hotel in St. Moritz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Reine Victoria staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Reine Victoria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner rooms on higher floors”
TheodoreK63, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I think the Junior Suite with its generous size is really worth the price!”
mirabeauhotel, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Request the new annex”
Altsel, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
3 of 3
No availability for your dates from these sites
Travelocity
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
HOTEL.INFO
Hotels.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates