We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Edelweiss

Show Prices
#4 of 11 Hotels in Murren
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Edelweiss
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Edelweiss
See the most recent reviews
Showing 168: English reviews
San Marcos, California
Reviewed 5 October 2016

I was a bit skeptical when we booked the Edelweiss a few months ago, but found that it exceeded our expectations in every way. The staff was very friendly and helpful initially on check-in and throughout our stay. English was no problem when we stumbled over our bad German. There is a nice livingroom reception area with older style furniture...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cconrady
Sandra K, Inhaber at Hotel Edelweiss, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you so much for your very detailed comment - it is a great Advertising for our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we also hope that we will see you again. Kind regards, Sandra Kuster-von Allmen

Richland, Washington
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Hotel Edelweiss for two enjoyable nights! For the first night stayed in a very nice junior suite with a separate bedroom, a sitting room and two lovely bathrooms. Because we had our heart set on a full valley view, we moved to a superior king room with a stunning view for night two. Even with clouds, the valley...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kilowatt64
Sandra K, Inhaber at Hotel Edelweiss, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your Kind comment. It is a great Advertising for our rooms and all the hotel. Best regards, Sandra Kuster-von Allmen

Hamilton Washington
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Our Rick Steve's tour group ate at the restaurant in the Hotel Edelweiss. We all had different dishes & the staff was very patient with our group of 12. The food & presentation was wonderful. The Lamb was the best & prices were reasonable considering you need to take a tram to get to Murren. This place met our expectations...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ski57
Sandra K, Inhaber at Hotel Edelweiss, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your very very kind comment. We are happy that you enjoyed the meal. Best regards, Sandra Kuster-von Allmen

Reviewed 16 September 2016

The room was what we expected, comfortable and with a great view and clean. The included breakfast was a standard european breakfast with deli sliced meats, cheeses, breads, cereal, yogurt, nuts, eggs boiled to your liking, coffee, juices, etc. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It is located closer to the railway than to the gondola, but Murren is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scott g
Sandra K, Inhaber at Hotel Edelweiss, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your friendly comment. We are happy that you liked our Hotel and that you will recommend it. We hope to see you again. Kind regards, Sandra Kuster-von Allmen

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Mürren is a cute place to visit, however it takes forever to get here from Zurich. Somehow I am surprised this no car town is so touristy, full of Asian visitors. The hotel is quite solid, if you get a room with the view of Eiger Mönch, stay by all means. If not, I wouldn't say it is particularly charming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank victoriaxyz
Sandra K, Inhaber at Hotel Edelweiss, responded to this review

Dear Victoria, Thank you so much for your detailed comment. I hope that we will see you again and that next time you come to Mürren we can give you a room with view. Kind regards, Sandra

Nashville
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We spent 3 nights in the Berner Overland and were so lucky to find Hotel Edelweiss in Murren! Although we did not stay in the hotel (and really wished we had!), we ate dinner at the hotel 3 nights in a row - every dish we tried was fabulous!!! Sandra, the owner, is the epitome of Swiss hospitality and her...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jkdarwin
Sandra K, Inhaber at Hotel Edelweiss, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. and Mr. Darwin Thank you so much for your wonderful and detailed comment. It is the perfect advertisement for our restaurant and also for our hotel. We told our Servers about this comment and they send greetings for you. We all hope to see you again! Kind regards, Sandra

Bloomington-Normal, Illinois
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We had a wonderful 3 night stay at Hotel Edelweiss. The staff and owners were friendly and helpful, the bed was comfortable and the balcony view from our room was breathtaking. After a day of hiking we would sit on our balcony and watch the changing faces of the Jungfrau, Monch and Eiger Mountains as well as paragliders headed into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 81JDH
Sandra K, Inhaber at Hotel Edelweiss, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your very detailed comment. It is a great advertisement for our hotel and Restaurant and also for the region of Mürren. We hope to see you again. Kind regards, Sandra

Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Though I havent stayed at any other hotel in Mürren I can say this, it definately has the best view! And lets be honest that all that matters. The food at the restaurant here was absolutely delicious. The staff were really helpfull and kind. Way better than I could have ever imagined!! My advise: spend the extra money and stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobbyKarner
Sandra K, Inhaber at Hotel Edelweiss, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your comment - it is the perfect advertisement for our hotel and restaurant. We hope to see you again. Kind regards, Sandra Kuster-von Allmen

Tempe, Arizona
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Get a SUPERIOR ROOM for sure! Amazing place, amazing room with one wall entirely windows (no joke!), and amazing staff! We stayed there for 5 nights and I was terribly bed ridden sick, the last three days. I was in the best hotel to be bed-ridden sick- my view was out a wall of windows to the alps, so if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LRRAZ
Sandra K, Inhaber at Hotel Edelweiss, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your detailed and very very kind comment. I feel happy that you could enjoy your stay even though you were sick. Your description of our Hotel ist best advertisement. Thank you again and I hope that we will be able to welcome you again. Kind regards, Sandra

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here as our home base for several days of hiking in the Swiss Alps. We left our car at the lot at the base of the mountain and took two cable cars up to Murren. We were arriving in the early evening and it was foggy and just started raining. Getting off at the station...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank X C
Sandra K, Inhaber at Hotel Edelweiss, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your detailed comment. It is a good advertisement for our rand our hotel. Kind regards, Sandra

149 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (139)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murren hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Eiger
Hotel Eiger
#1 of 11 in Murren
545 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Alpina
Hotel Alpina
#5 of 11 in Murren
335 reviews
0.3 km away
Eiger Guesthouse
Eiger Guesthouse
#3 of 11 in Murren
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Chalet Hotel Alpenruh
Chalet Hotel Alpenruh
#6 of 11 in Murren
210 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Alpenblick Murren
Hotel Alpenblick Murren
#7 of 11 in Murren
87 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Jungfrau
Hotel Jungfrau
#8 of 11 in Murren
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
New renoveted ***hotel with 24 rooms, mostly with balcony and a beautiful mountain view, 5 minutes from the train station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Edelweiss

Address: Ave Centrale / Hauptstrasse, Murren 3825, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Jungfrau Region > Murren
Price Range: €132 - €288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Edelweiss 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Edelweiss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edelweiss Hotel Murren
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Murren
#9 Family Hotel in Murren
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Edelweiss staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Edelweiss staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with Eiger views are all spectacular. And, the new superior rooms are a special treat with extra space and upgraded bathrooms”
  • View of Stechelberg below and beautiful snow covered peaks from balcony
  • view of Eiger and para-glider from balcony
 of 5 bubbles 548nancyn, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for view of the Eiger”
 of 5 bubbles susan_goodbody, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“South end room offers amazing, straight on view of the alps. Top floor to see over buildings. All cliff side rooms have great views.”
  • The amazing view from the balcony
  • Bedroom, simple but clean and comfy - second bathroom through door
  • One of the two bathrooms, the other had a tub
  • The sitting room in the suite with view, and pullout sofa
 of 5 bubbles cconrady, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Superior Room facing alps”
 of 5 bubbles LRRAZ, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“106 has a breathtaking view to the Eiger and Moench, but all rooms on that side have!”
 of 5 bubbles the_towel, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5