We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Crystal Interlaken

Save
Share
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good32%
  • Average37%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Laundry Service
Air Conditioning
Room Service
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
16
35
30
4
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
16
35
30
4
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinterlaken west train stationbudget hotelbreakfast staffspecial thanksthoroughly enjoyed our staysmall roomwalking distancecomfortable staythree nightstop floorthe main streetkettlecheckinreceptionistpasseseuropesupermarket
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Switzerland is expensive in the summer, and we arrived in Interlaken without reservations. We were happy to find a room at the Crystal for a fair price. The room was clean and comfortable. We had an early appointment in the morning, and the provided breakfast...More

Thank Moto2019
Response from direktion2017, Rezeptionistin at Hotel Crystal InterlakenResponded 1 week ago

Dear Moto2019, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you appreciated our clean and comfortable rooms and found the price fair. We are very happy to hear that you appreciated our effort in preparing...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 3 nights in the week of 21st May'18 with family. Room quality: Rooms are just enough to keep 3 big size bags. Bed and pillows weren't comfortable. Old fixtures in the room (bed, switches, sockets etc). Room door lock operates with old...More

Thank DhaneshShah
Response from direktion2017, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Crystal InterlakenResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Dhanesh Shah Thank you very much for taking the time to let us your detailed review. We're pleased you apreciate our location and our staff, and your positive feedback will be passed to the entire team. We're glad you liked our breakfast buffet with...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very poor services in the hotel.They give u a list of rules like water should not be fall out of bathtub. Bathroom floors should be dry.. No one is available at night for any service.. U urself need to unlock the door and enter hotel...More

Thank Piyush B
Response from direktion2017, Rezeptionistin at Hotel Crystal InterlakenResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Piyush B Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the services our standard 3-Star hotel. We have many guests who really enjoy our breakfast even vegetarian guests so it's...More

Reviewed 10 July 2018

It was a first time in swiss ...of my daughter and myself visiting there. Its very close to the bus station and the railway station also,just 4 minutes away. The main shopping street is very close by,just walking distance away. The receptionist welcomed us warmly...More

Thank Charruta
Response from direktion2017, Rezeptionistin at Hotel Crystal InterlakenResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Charruta Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your first stay here in Interlaken and Switzerland. We are very happy to hear that you were very satisfied with the...More

Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

The staff was great!! They always responded quickly to my emails and went above and beyond when my daughter left her glasses there - they are sending them to Spain for her next destination! The room was very nice - we had a balcony which...More

Thank lbeckelhymer
Response from direktion2017, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Crystal InterlakenResponded 28 June 2018

Dear lbeckelhymer Thank you very much for taking the time to let us such a detailed review. We're glad you enjoy your stay and that your room gave you complete satisfaction. We hope your daughter will soon receive her glasses. Looking forward to welcome you...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Price range
US$122 - US$258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
53
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Galahotels, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Crystal Interlaken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
prabal a
4 June 2018|
Answer
Response from direktion2017 | Property representative |
Dear Prabal Thank you very much for your mail. The nearest railway station is Interlaken West Station, which is 5 min on foot from our Hotel. We stay at your disposal for any demand. Best regards, Hotel Crystal
2
Votes
Google Translation
Mittali C
27 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from direktion2017 | Property representative |
Dear Mittali, thanks' for your interested you showed in our Hotel. We provide free Wifi in the entire Hotel. In case you need some more informations please do not hesitate to contact us again. Best regards, Conny
1
Vote
Google Translation
akshatmangal
21 June 2017|
Answer
Response from direktion2017 | Property representative |
Dear Akshatman, thanks' for your message and you interest showed into our property. For children up to 2 years we charge CHF 37.50 and for children up to 12 years you have to pay full. Babies under 2 years are free of... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"rooms with balconies are better"
Read review
"cant say much about hotel and rooms"
Read review
"Ask for one with a view of the mountains"
Read review
"411 was a nice room with a bed"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing