We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
1) Friendly Staff (especially the restaurant manage/ team and reception staff)
2) Reasonable Price within the 4 star category.
1) Air Condition only during Summer
2) Hostel like rules which contradicts with 4 star category, hence management should reconsider removing such clauses.
Entered this cost looking bar on a really cold and wet evening. Bar was empty and a dark haired waitress just stared at us! My wife asked if she would serve coffee and the response was a sharp NO. I could see the coffee machine...More
1 Thank Ramtaraja
Response from dun0rd, Manager at Hotel du NordResponded 24 January 2018
Thank you for your feedback. I apologise sincerely on behalf of the barmaid although she is running the bar of her own accord and has absolutely nothing to do with the Hotel du Nord AG
Your Hotel du Nord team
Very happy with this hotel.....it is one of the best hotel's we have stayed at. A very well run business and attention to detail. All the staff from reception, housekeeping and waiter persons in the breakfast room were brilliant. Such a friendly hotel which is...More
Thank Alitia M
Response from dun0rd, Reception at Hotel du NordResponded 14 October 2017
Dear Alitia. Many thanks for your very good Feedback. It's a good Motivation for all the staff members if we can read so many positive words. It's nice to hear you had a unfortettable and confortable stay in our Hotel. We hope to welcome you...More
We stayed at this hotel in September. Although we had a deluxe room with a balcony we thought the hotel was somewhat disappointing. I'm afraid it fails our 'the Manager should stay in his/her own hotel' test to check the amenities. The bathroom had two...More
Response from dun0rd, reception at Hotel du NordResponded 1 November 2017
Thank you for taking time to give us your Feedback. We are sorry that there are a few things you didn't enjoy so much. Next time please tell us if there is something broken in the room, because we could have given you...More
Travelled with a mate.
Meeting and greet excellent. Very friendly and helpful.
Room ok with exception of bathroom: Shower over small bath about 60cm wide with curtain for splash control. Shower head at chin height. Water runs hot and cold. It wasn't possible to have...More
Response from dun0rd, reception at Hotel du NordResponded 6 October 2017
Dear guest. Thanks for your Feedback. We are happy you felt confortable with our staff in the Hotel. We are very sorry about the Problems you had in the bathroom. We fixed that Problem. It would be nice to welcome you again in our Hotel....More