We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel du Nord

Save
Traveller (104)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (13)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good43%
  • Average17%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“hidden tv”(2 reviews)
“open ground”(3 reviews)
“interlaken ost”(15 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
60
74
34
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
60
74
34
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshidden tvopen groundinterlaken osttrain stationdiscount ticketsold wingglass doortaking the trainvery comfortable staymini barthe main streetcomfortable roombreakfast was excellentfabulous hotelexcellent locationfree wifireception staff
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

(+) 1) Friendly Staff (especially the restaurant manage/ team and reception staff) 2) Reasonable Price within the 4 star category. (-) 1) Air Condition only during Summer 2) Hostel like rules which contradicts with 4 star category, hence management should reconsider removing such clauses.

1  Thank Mohamed Rushdy F
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

Entered this cost looking bar on a really cold and wet evening. Bar was empty and a dark haired waitress just stared at us! My wife asked if she would serve coffee and the response was a sharp NO. I could see the coffee machine...More

1  Thank Ramtaraja
Response from dun0rd, Manager at Hotel du NordResponded 24 January 2018

Dear Ramtaraja, Thank you for your feedback. I apologise sincerely on behalf of the barmaid although she is running the bar of her own accord and has absolutely nothing to do with the Hotel du Nord AG Kind regards Your Hotel du Nord team

Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Very happy with this hotel.....it is one of the best hotel's we have stayed at. A very well run business and attention to detail. All the staff from reception, housekeeping and waiter persons in the breakfast room were brilliant. Such a friendly hotel which is...More

Thank Alitia M
Response from dun0rd, Reception at Hotel du NordResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Alitia. Many thanks for your very good Feedback. It's a good Motivation for all the staff members if we can read so many positive words. It's nice to hear you had a unfortettable and confortable stay in our Hotel. We hope to welcome you...More

Reviewed 10 October 2017

We stayed at this hotel in September. Although we had a deluxe room with a balcony we thought the hotel was somewhat disappointing. I'm afraid it fails our 'the Manager should stay in his/her own hotel' test to check the amenities. The bathroom had two...More

Thank AmerigoVerspucci
Response from dun0rd, reception at Hotel du NordResponded 1 November 2017

Dear AmerigoVerspucci Thank you for taking time to give us your Feedback. We are sorry that there are a few things you didn't enjoy so much. Next time please tell us if there is something broken in the room, because we could have given you...More

Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

Travelled with a mate. Meeting and greet excellent. Very friendly and helpful. Room ok with exception of bathroom: Shower over small bath about 60cm wide with curtain for splash control. Shower head at chin height. Water runs hot and cold. It wasn't possible to have...More

Thank NZBeerMonster
Response from dun0rd, reception at Hotel du NordResponded 6 October 2017

Dear guest. Thanks for your Feedback. We are happy you felt confortable with our staff in the Hotel. We are very sorry about the Problems you had in the bathroom. We fixed that Problem. It would be nice to welcome you again in our Hotel....More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Interlaken
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$230 - US$437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#11 Luxury Hotel in Interlaken
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$230 - US$437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#11 Luxury Hotel in Interlaken
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (104)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (13)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Payal K
9 June 2016|
Answer
Response from Aussiekiki |
Did you end up finding out
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms facing open ground."
Read review
"Choose the Superior room with Mountain view balcony."
Read review
"Room facing the park and mountains with balcony"
Read review
"From other reviews the newer rooms sound nicer and may have better wifi."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing