We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

591 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
See the most recent reviews
Showing 341: English reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2015 via mobile

The hotel is located less than 10 minutes from Interlaken Ost train station. There's a convenience store right opposite the hotel open till late. Despite its location, the surrounding is quiet at night. We stayed in the junior suite in the new wing and it is spacious and modernly designed. A hotel staff sends Kambly Bretzeli, a swiss traditional biscuit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan P
KA8983, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan, Thank you very much for your recent stay at Hotel Royal St. Georges MGallery Interlaken and for sharing your impressions on Tripadvisor. We are more than happy that you spent a great time at our hotel and were satisfied with our provided services. On behalf of the entire team we are already looking forward to welcome you back....

Calif
Reviewed 30 October 2015

I only stayed two nights at this hotel, but found it very well maintained and quiet, despite it's central location (well, Interlaken itself is quiet and tiny). A few reviewers commented that they were awakened by the town clock, but it did not bother me whatsoever, and I am a raging insomniac. I stayed in a traditional room, which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zimmchiro
KA8983, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Zimmchiro, Thank you very much for your recent stay at Hotel Royal St. Georges MGallery Interlaken and for sharing your impressions on TripAdvisor. We are more than happy that you spent a great time at our hotel and like the traditional Art Deco design of our Royal room. and on behalf of the entire team we are already looking...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 29 October 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne L
KA8983, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Queensland
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken is a very appealing, well located hotel with many of its historical features preserved. After an email, the hotel arranged a complimentary shuttle to pick us up at the Interlaken OST rail station - which was really appreciated as it was raining when our train arrived. Stefanie ensured that our check-in was efficient, competent and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank QLDKev
KA8983, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We recognize that you have a choice of accomodation when staying in Interlaken and we would like to thank you for selecting MGallery Collection for your recent journey. We are more than happy that you spent a great time at our hotel and were satisfied with our culinary competences as well as the breakfast quality. on behalf of...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

Very convenient, 5min walk from interlaken OST, hotel room was huge. We got upgraded room to suite for the Le Club Accor platinum status. Got welcome fruit platter and welcome drinks at the hotel lobby bar. Staffs are friendly and welcoming. There is a spa with jacuzzi on the top floor. The room was a bit old fashioned but it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
KA8983, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Mr Michael, We recognize you have a choice of accomodation when staying in Interlaken an wish to thank you very much for selectiong MGallery by Sofitel for yourrecent stay and for sharing your impressions on booking.com. We are more than happy that you spent a great time at our hotel and on behalf of the entire team we are...

Oban
Reviewed 25 September 2015

This is a nice hotel, though it does have several steps to negotiate to enter. Has one lift, which we found (being on 4th floor) was totally adequate, and did not necessitate any delays or waits except the odd occasion when a large party was arriving. Reception staff very efficient and helpful Rooms are good and have some character. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RKClarke
KA8983, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for sharing your nice comments which make us very happy. I am thrilled to learn how much you enjoyed your stay at our hotel including our several services. I very much hope that you will have the chance to visit us again and to experience our newly designed rooms in our historical part. all the best...

Goring-on Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2015

We had a Royal Suite with fantastic views of the Jungfrau from our bed! Breakfast, which was included in our deal, was excellent. We ate in the restaurant on our first night and the food was very good. There was a garden at the back of the hotel where you could lie on sunloungers and look at wonderful mountains and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobSue32
KA8983, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, Thank you for sharing your nice comments which make us very happy. I am thrilled to learn how much you enjoyed your stay at our hotel including our service from the heart. I very much hope that you will have the chance to visit us again and to experience our newly designed restaurant, "The Verandah”. All the best...

Skipton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Having just come back from a week in this hotel I have to say how very disappointed I was with my room and particularly with the food. I travelled with Riviera Travel and paid a hefty supplement for a single room which certainly wasn't 4* and I was on the front which was very noisy. I understand that the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenys S
KA8983, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, Thank you for having taken the time to post your observations following your recent stay with us and for highlighting your concerns. I have to apologize for not providing you with your expected service. Please be sure that we don´t make any difference between individuals and group breakfast products. these are coming from the same kitchen. Because of...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

Classic old hotel with easy access to Interlaken Ost and easy walk to main town. Funicular to Harden Klum is only 400m away. Ask for room on upper levels in newly renovated wing. Excellent breakfast and staff are friendly and accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russel S
KA8983, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Mr Russel, Thank you for sharing your nice comments which make us very happy. I am thrilled to learn how much you enjoyed your stay at our hotel including our service. I very much hope that you will have the chance to visit us again and to experience our newly designed Royal rooms next year. All the best. Karim...

Martinborough New Zealand
Reviewed 9 September 2015

An older style hotel with a newer portion alongside. We had a junior suite at the back of the newer building which was very spacious, comfortable and quiet. The quality of the food in the restaurant was excellent and great admiration of the staff. Their tolerance levels in dealing with guests from another culture was admirable and very professional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kowhai_flat
KA8983, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your nice comments which make us very happy. I am thrilled to learn how much you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I very much hope that you will have the chance to visit us again and to experience our newly designed Royal rooms as well as our new services under our new label MGallery by...

455 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (365)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (78)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
1:45
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (152)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 40 in Interlaken
544 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
599 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
2,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#6 of 40 in Interlaken
327 reviews
0.6 km away
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
#9 of 40 in Interlaken
429 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Krebs
Hotel Krebs
#12 of 40 in Interlaken
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4 star Superior Hotel Royal-St.Georges Interlaken belongs to the MGallery Collection. Set against the panoramic Alpine backdrop of the Eiger, Monch and Jungfrau mountains (Top of Europe), nestled between Lake Thun and Lake Brienz, Interlaken is a popular destination for nature lovers and those looking for some rest and relaxation. Marvel at the historic facade dating from 1908, step into the elegant hotel lobby with its impressive staircase and savor the historical charm of the hotel. The large ballroom in Art Nouveau style, with its hazy light and scent of Alpine flowers, is the epitome of romance. A charming terrace awaits guests in the garden, offering a breathtaking panoramic view of the Harder Kulm mountain, as well as a relaxation area where guests can unwind.Free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel, free wellness & Sauna, restaurant The Verandah with 50 places, Bar-Lounge Royal, 4 banquet rooms for the organization of your events up to 150 persons, pets are welcome, hotel parking spaces available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection

Address: Hoheweg 139, Interlaken CH-3800, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Price Range: €142 - €320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Royal St Georges
Royal St Georges Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Interlaken
#1 Green Hotel in Interlaken
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Interlaken
#3 Luxury Hotel in Interlaken
#4 Business Hotel in Interlaken
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for room with a view of Jungfrau!”
 of 5 bubbles tourismspecialist88, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a Junior suite in the new wing if you prefer contemporary decor”
 of 5 bubbles iroshaw, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Take room facing the mountains and river”
 of 5 bubbles Shreyaans, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No air conditioning. Rooms in back of hotel should have less street and church noise.”
 of 5 bubbles evivace, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Classic rooms will give you more character”
 of 5 bubbles susansY6662RQ, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay