We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

622 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
See the most recent reviews
Showing 361: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 10 April 2016

I rellay liked this hotel and its location. the staff is very friendly and helpful. my room had a very big bathroom with a separated toilet. The breakfast is very good and tasty. eggs products are excellent. the parking is not for free

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shellysmith332
KA8983, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback about your positive hotel and staff experience in our establishment, which I will happily share with my team. We very much appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you soon again in Interlaken and at the Hotel Royal-St.Georges - MGallery Collection.

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rose_fong
KA8983, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2016

This traditional style hotel is located about a 5 min flat and easy walk from both Interlaken Ost station and the downtown shopping area. Pleasant reception from front desk staff at both check in and check out. Excellent flat screen TV and choice of English language programmes (unlike many experiences in Switzerland). Good consistent wireless internet reception. Breakfast was good...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank springer101
KA8983, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback about your positive hotel and staff experience in our establishment, which I will happily share with my team. We hope to welcome you soon again in Interlaken and at the Hotel Royal-St.Georges - MGallery Collection.

Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

So tonight will be my second night at the hotel. The room is narrow!! Although i took luxury business class room (the highest upgrade will be suite) There no AC system but its Ok at winter Bad design for the room which made it difficult to put ur baggage (note that i did two upgrading!!) No nice view , its...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Yasser a
KA8983, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback concerning your stay in our establishment. We are sorry to hear that certain aspects of your stay were not fully satisfying for you. Please note that the Le Club memership card is a virutal card which you will receive via email. As soon as you accept the terms and conditions and log into...

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

For our wedding anniversary, we booked the royal room, because i really liked the furniture and the bathroom style. When we got there, the room had nothing of the old charm from the pictures. Another thing i was disappointed in, is that you have to pay the parking 25chf a day. For such a prestigious hotel, and for the prive...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie B
KA8983, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of your stay with us. Please note that each room in our hotel looks a little bit different from another one. Also, within one category we have Royal rooms and Design Rooms which have a different look. If you have a particular room preference, please let us know for your...

Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

I visit this hotel last year. hotel outside look very beautiful but inside look abit old. I meet one receptionist she don't understand English at all and feel not welcoming as well however one of them very friendly and helpful. ideally they should improve reception team to be more friendly and should be someone who able to speak English as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bowie W
KA8983, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your trip to Interlaken. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. I have taken note of your comments regarding the Reception service and will discuss it with my team for improvements. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again at the Hotel Royal-St.Georges Interlaken -...

Australia
Reviewed 8 March 2016

we have been lucky to get 3 rooms next each to other. we are big family. good breakfast with several products from the region, fruits and warmdishes . nice rooms and enough parking. we enjoyed our stay. internet via wifi for free.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank silvia t
KA8983, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the positive review of our hotel! We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon in Interlaken at the Hotel Royal-St.Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 March 2016

It is really important to listen to the officer at the check-in since the room numbering does not follow the logic you might be used to from other hotels. Rooms in the 100s are not only on the first floor but also across the entire annex. But enough of this: We had the pleasure of being upgraded to a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank szplsr
KA8983, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your kind words following your recent stay with us at the Hotel Royal-St.Georges Interlaken. We are glad that you chose to stay with us and that you enjoyed the level of service you received. I have shared your feedback with my team and we all look forward to hopefully welcoming you back...

Paignton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2016

A lovely grand old hotel with very comfortable good modern rooms.it was excellent value for money except for the car parking which was very expensive. The breakfast buffet was extensive and very enjoyable

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Procs17
KA8983, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback about your positive hotel experience in our establishment. We hope to welcome you soon again in Interlaken and at the Hotel Royal-St.Georges - MGallery Collection.

Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

We moved to this hotel after spending 2 nights in a Grand hotel closer to the centre of Interlaken. If you are looking for an ok hotel close to the train station then this place is ok. The hotel is undergoing some renovation. Our bathroom had been upgraded and was very nice, although the newly installed shower had no fixing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven T
KA8983, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback concerning your stay in our establishment. We are sorry to read that you had noise disturbance during your stay, coming from various sources. Our new rooms will be available very soon for you and we hope to be able to host you in one of them in the near future!

465 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (375)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (78)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
1:45
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (161)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 40 in Interlaken
553 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
621 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
2,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#7 of 40 in Interlaken
339 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Krebs
Hotel Krebs
#9 of 40 in Interlaken
340 reviews
0.6 km away
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
#8 of 40 in Interlaken
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4 star Superior Hotel Royal-St.Georges Interlaken belongs to the MGallery Collection. Set against the panoramic Alpine backdrop of the Eiger, Monch and Jungfrau mountains (Top of Europe), nestled between Lake Thun and Lake Brienz, Interlaken is a popular destination for nature lovers and those looking for some rest and relaxation. Marvel at the historic facade dating from 1908, step into the elegant hotel lobby with its impressive staircase and savor the historical charm of the hotel. The large ballroom in Art Nouveau style, with its hazy light and scent of Alpine flowers, is the epitome of romance. A charming terrace awaits guests in the garden, offering a breathtaking panoramic view of the Harder Kulm mountain, as well as a relaxation area where guests can unwind.Free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel, free wellness & Sauna, restaurant The Verandah with 50 places, Bar-Lounge Royal, 4 banquet rooms for the organization of your events up to 150 persons, pets are welcome, hotel parking spaces available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection

Address: Hoheweg 139, Interlaken CH-3800, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Price Range: €157 - €426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Royal St Georges
Royal St Georges Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Interlaken
#1 Spa Hotel in Interlaken
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Interlaken
#3 Luxury Hotel in Interlaken
#4 Business Hotel in Interlaken
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room in the 'Royal' side, overlooking the road (it really is not busy)”
 of 5 bubbles Medvedjornak, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the 2nd floor which was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles redlynn, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for room with a view of Jungfrau!”
 of 5 bubbles tourismspecialist88, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a Junior suite in the new wing if you prefer contemporary decor”
 of 5 bubbles iroshaw, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Take room facing the mountains and river”
 of 5 bubbles Shreyaans, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay