We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

587 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
See the most recent reviews
Showing 340: English reviews
Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I was in Interlaken with my wife from 19/10 to 21/10and we stayed at Hotel Royal St George. This hotel is about 10mins walk from Interlaken Ost train station and along the main road to the town centre. The best surprise from the hotel was the upgrade from a superior room to a junior suite when we check in.The hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank ongkaichew
KA8983, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review after your recent stay with us. Is is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and that the room was comfortable. Kindly note that shaving and dental kits are available upon request, please do not hesitate to ask for it during your next stay. Also, English news are provided at breakfast. We... More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Generally a great hotel experience. We had a very large and comfortable room, very peaceful and quiet. The restaurant was quite nice, with the breakfast buffet being abundant, fresh and tasty. The staff were very helpful and polite. The only caveat is that this hotel hosts large group tours from Asia, and these people can be very loud and disruptive.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Don W
KA8983, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback about your positive hotel and staff experience in our establishment, which I will happily share with my team. We hope to welcome you soon again in Interlaken and at the Hotel Royal-St.Georges - MGallery by Sofitel. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

We were a group of 14 friends , just been on a holiday in Spain and a cruise. We had decided to take a train to Interlaken. We were booked at The Royal St. George. The hotel is located very close to the Interlaken Ost railway station. We reached around 11 pm at night with approx 32 pcs of luggage... More 

Helpful?
Thank Skmhc
KA8983, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the positive review of our hotel! I am very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we made you feel special and well taken care off. It was a great pleasure to have you here and we hope to see you again very soon in Interlaken at the Hotel Royal-St.Georges Interlaken... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Had stayed here for 2 days. The location of the hotel is good. you can travel either side on foot. While booking wasn't aware that they had 2 wings , i got a room in the new wing I assume , would have preferred to stay in the main wing as had booked it looking that it is a historical... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shreyaans
KA8983, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

We thank you very much for sharing your experience about your stay in our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in our beautiful establishment in the near future. More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We requested for a room on a higher floor and that was arranged for ! Room was nice and the washroom was bigger than in other hotels . Breakfast was delicious with a lot to choose from and the service was excellent ! We will definitely visit again

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank shameemladak
KA8983, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback about your positive hotel and staff experience in our establishment, which I will happily share with my team. We hope to welcome you soon again in Interlaken and at the Hotel Royal-St.Georges - MGallery by Sofitel. More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Normally I like to stay in modern hotel rather than old historical hotels. This hotel, judging from the lift and other decoration, seems to have a bit of history. However, out of surprise, they are pretty good in balancing between the antique style and modern aspects. Although the room size is small, it keeps all the old furnitures (renovated I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Harmomimi
KA8983, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. I have taken note of... More 

Dublin, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016

This is one of the worst experiences I ever had in more than 10 countries I traveled so far in my life. After booking 4 rooms for a family reunion and Europe trip - about 2 months back - this hotel management denied us the accommodation just when we reached their hotel in the evening after a long travel. They... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank SVMCSSK
KA8983, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We would like to clarify a few points regarding your review. As we have already explained to you in person, and also via email after you intended stay date, there was a technical issue with Agoda and your rate which you had received was not correct. The hotel had informed Agoda about this issue and this was also... More 

Crynant, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Lovely rooms and breakfast excellent, we were with Riviera Travel so a dining room full, menu was hit or miss and on two evenings so under staffed it was not fair on residents or the young people serving us, this needs to be sorted.

Helpful?
1 Thank Vyvyan G
KA8983, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of your stay with us. I have taken note of your comments regarding the dinner servcie will surely discuss it with my food and beverage team for improvements. We hope to welcome you again in the future with another Riviera Group at the Hotel Royal-St.Georges Interlaken! More 

Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The hotel is just 5 minutes walk away from Interlaken OST station, which makes it an ideal base for visiting the Jungfrau region. There are good restaurants and shopping options in the area. The hotel has a good breakfast buffet. And the service in the restaurant is great. The rooms while not bad, are a bit dated. The door handle... More 

Helpful?
Thank jdivakarla
KA8983, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience regarding your stay in our hotel. We hope to welcome you again at the Hotel Royal-St.Georges Interlaken and make your stay as pleasant as this one. Next time maybe in one of our newly renovated rooms! More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Let me clarify this isn't a hotel but a palace and that too a grand one and we were treated like a prince and a princess👑 Our suite was luxurious and the views of Jungfraujoch were simply breathtaking. Who wouldn't love to wake up to such a view. Staff and service were exemplary. Staff: be it at the front desk,... More 

Helpful?
Thank TurquoiseSnow
KA8983, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback about your very positive hotel and staff experience in our establishment, we take your review as a huge compliment. It is an extreme pleasure to hear how much you have enjoyed your stay, the view on the Jungfrau and the level of service. We hope to welcome you soon again in Interlaken and... More 

444 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (354)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (78)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
1:45
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (141)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 40 in Interlaken
542 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
597 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
2,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#6 of 40 in Interlaken
326 reviews
0.6 km away
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
#9 of 40 in Interlaken
428 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Krebs
Hotel Krebs
#10 of 40 in Interlaken
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4 star Superior Hotel Royal-St.Georges Interlaken belongs to the MGallery Collection. Set against the panoramic Alpine backdrop of the Eiger, Monch and Jungfrau mountains (Top of Europe), nestled between Lake Thun and Lake Brienz, Interlaken is a popular destination for nature lovers and those looking for some rest and relaxation. Marvel at the historic facade dating from 1908, step into the elegant hotel lobby with its impressive staircase and savor the historical charm of the hotel. The large ballroom in Art Nouveau style, with its hazy light and scent of Alpine flowers, is the epitome of romance. A charming terrace awaits guests in the garden, offering a breathtaking panoramic view of the Harder Kulm mountain, as well as a relaxation area where guests can unwind.Free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel, free wellness & Sauna, restaurant The Verandah with 50 places, Bar-Lounge Royal, 4 banquet rooms for the organization of your events up to 150 persons, pets are welcome, hotel parking spaces available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection

Address: Hoheweg 139, Interlaken CH-3800, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Price Range: €143 - €323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, ACCOR, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Royal St Georges
Royal St Georges Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Interlaken
#1 Green Hotel in Interlaken
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Interlaken
#3 Luxury Hotel in Interlaken
#4 Business Hotel in Interlaken
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for room with a view of Jungfrau!”
 of 5 bubbles tourismspecialist88, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a Junior suite in the new wing if you prefer contemporary decor”
 of 5 bubbles iroshaw, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Take room facing the mountains and river”
 of 5 bubbles Shreyaans, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No air conditioning. Rooms in back of hotel should have less street and church noise.”
 of 5 bubbles evivace, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Classic rooms will give you more character”
 of 5 bubbles susansY6662RQ, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay