We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Hotel Bahnhof

Save
Share
Bahnhofstrasse 46, Schaffhausen 8200 Switzerland
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$205
View deal
Hotels.com
TravelocityUS$222
Priceline
HurbUS$232
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (83)
Room & Suite (60)
Dining (22)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1 of 7 hotels in Schaffhausen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
At the Best Western Plus Hotel Bahnhof you're sure to find that little something extra. With our modern amenities and thoughtful design, the Best Western Plus Hotel Bahnhof will stand out among other hotels in Schaffhausen,SH. For the business traveler, a spacious work desk and free internet access are included in all our guest rooms to ensure you don't miss a beat while you're away from the office. For extended stays, each room provides a convenient in-room mini fridge that is ideal for drinks and snacks. We also have an in-house fitness room, so you can keep up your workout routine while you're on the road. As always, the Best Western Plus Hotel Bahnhof will provide you with the superior customer service that you are used to at Best Western® Hotels & Resorts.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Meeting rooms
Salon
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Vending machine
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Bottled water
Iron
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, German
257Reviews4Q+A19Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 146
  • 81
  • 23
  • 5
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
ShawnHutch wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Very convenient, quiet and comfortable with air conditioning. The room was very clean room and the staff were all very friendly. The breakfast buffet offered an incredible selection of, basically, everything. Free coffee, tea and mini-chocolate bars were available all day. Plus a free ice cream during the heat wave was extra special. Will definitely stay again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Trip589362 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Very helpful hotel reception staff. Nice breakfast. Very quiet room, although located by the railway, the room was very quiet. Super good location! Room had "fresh look" . If You visit Schaffhausen, I recommend this hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Iuliana Maxim wrote a review Apr 2022
Zurich, Switzerland54 contributions17 helpful votes
The hotel offers all one needs and more for a good stay. It is clean, rooms are equipped with sufficient toiletries and other amenities. The staff was really friendly and polite and all the COVID measures were attentively observed. This is a perfect choice for a business trip, very centrally located. On the minus side, it was a bit loud and could not rest very well because of this.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Arnold Graf, Inhaber at Best Western Plus Hotel Bahnhof
Responded 12 Apr 2022
Thank you for leaving a feeback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in Schaffhausen. Great to hear that we could fulfill your expectations. We are looking foreward seeing you soon again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bahnhof. Best regards Arnold Graf, GM
Read more
Jason R wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
Look no further for the best hotel, staff, and service while visiting Schaffhausen. Staff goes above and beyond on ensuring your needs are met. Location is great as you're directly across from the bahnhof and minutes away from Altstadt. 10/10 and have been staying here for 15 years for business and pleasure.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Arnold Graf, Inhaber at Best Western Plus Hotel Bahnhof
Responded 12 Apr 2022
Thank you for leaving a feeback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in Schaffhausen. Great to hear that we could fulfill your expectations. We are looking foreward seeing you soon again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bahnhof. Best regards Arnold Graf, GM
Read more
italoicunha wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
Great staff and service. One of the most dedicated and supportive team I ever seen. Especially during these difficult times of pandemic, we got all the help necessary to settle down and have a smooth stay. Defenetly recomend it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Arnold Graf, Inhaber at Best Western Plus Hotel Bahnhof
Responded 10 Dec 2021
Dear Guest Thank you for leaving a feeback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in Schaffhausen. Great to hear that we could fulfill your expectations. We are looking foreward seeing you soon again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bahnhof. Best regards Arnold Graf, GM
Read more
sanookhans wrote a review Oct 2020
Rotterdam, The Netherlands99 contributions97 helpful votes
In the centre of Schaffhausen, although it can be hard to find with navigation because the street is closed for cars. Good breakfast, friendly staff and clean room. no parking available so you need public parking.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Arnold Graf, Inhaber at Best Western Plus Hotel Bahnhof
Responded 14 Jun 2021
Dear Guest Thank you for leaving a feeback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in Schaffhausen. Great to hear that we could fulfill your expectations. We are looking foreward seeing you soon again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bahnhof. Best regards Arnold Graf, GM
Read more
airfish1 wrote a review Feb 2020
Bristol, United Kingdom451 contributions231 helpful votes
Stayed at hotel for two nights on business. The hotel is in a great location for train station and has a well equipped fitness room. Breakfast was also ok. The positives end there. The room I was in was next to the lift, and also at right angle to a corridor window which had a light on all night. The curtains were not sufficient to keep out the light. I was also woken up very early by lift banging. The worst point was the bed. Not sure if the mattress was old, worn out or meant to be like it is. It was like sleeping on concrete. I have a hard orthopaedic mattress at home, it’s like sleeping on a bed of cotton wool compared to the mattress in this room. Poor nights sleep. Would try other hotels in area if I need to return.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Arnold Graf, Inhaber at Best Western Plus Hotel Bahnhof
Responded 20 Jul 2020
Dear guest Thank you for leaving a feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meat your expectations. We would have changed the room, if you would had let us know about the light. I am a bit surprised that you could hear the elevator as there is no connection to the room you were in but i am sorry if it did bother. Our matresses have a medium to hard comfort and i might be it was to hard for you. We offer 7 cm toppers in case the mattress is to hard. Again, if you would have contacted the reception, we could have solved the problem easily. Best regards Arnold Graf, GM
Read more
janhr1234 wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
breakfast was fine, the room was fine as well, but i would expect more for 4* hotel. It looks like it was 3* hotel re-constructed to 4*. there are some stuff typical for 4* but it looked like 3*. But for this price it was ok, i would not pay more
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from hotelbahnhof, Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Bahnhof
Responded 16 Mar 2020
Dear Guest Thank you for leaving a feeback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in Schaffhausen. We would appreciate if you let us know what you were missing or what you except from a 4 star hotel, so we could fulfill your expectations for a next stay. We are looking foreward seeing you soon again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bahnhof. Best regards Arnold Graf, GM
Read more
Cate S wrote a review Nov 2019
1 contribution
Great place to stay, literally over the road from the station and bus stops to most areas just outside the hotel. Good restaurants in easy walking distance. Staff were genuinely welcoming and friendly and the room was clean and well maintained. Good breakfast.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from hotelbahnhof, Geschäftsführer at Best Western Plus Hotel Bahnhof
Responded 16 Mar 2020
Dear Guest Thank you for leaving a feeback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in Schaffhausen. Great to hear that we could fulfill your expectations. We are looking foreward seeing you soon again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bahnhof. Best regards Arnold Graf, GM
Read more
Gogi365 wrote a review Oct 2019
Detroit, Michigan61 contributions48 helpful votes
Lovely room, clean bathroom, great place in the middle of the city. The breakfast is first class, from the delicious bread to the Swiss cheeses and smoked salmon, the food was great. Location can’t be beat, would stay here again. Not far from the Munot and just a train ride away from the waterfalls.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from hotelbahnhof, Geschäftsführer at Best Western Plus Hotel Bahnhof
Responded 5 Nov 2019
Dear Guest Thank you for leaving a feeback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in Schaffhausen. Great to hear that we could fulfill your expectations. We are looking foreward seeing you soon again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bahnhof. Best regards Arnold Graf, GM
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$182 - US$234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western schaffhausen, schaffhausen best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bahnhof
LOCATION
SwitzerlandCanton of SchaffhausenSchaffhausen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
45
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Hotel Bahnhof
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Hotel Bahnhof?
Nearby attractions include Altstadt Schaffhausen (0.2 km), Museum zu Allerheiligen (0.4 km), and Münsterkirche (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Hotel Bahnhof?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Hotel Bahnhof?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Hotel Bahnhof?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Hotel Bahnhof?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Hotel Bahnhof?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Vordergasse, D'Chuchi, and Restaurant Gasthaus zum Adler.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Hotel Bahnhof?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Best Western Plus Hotel Bahnhof located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Schaffhausen.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Hotel Bahnhof?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Plus Hotel Bahnhof?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Plus Hotel Bahnhof?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Haus zum Ritter (0.3 km), Brunnen am Platz (0.2 km), and Rhyality (2.4 km).