We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
See the most recent reviews
Showing 859: English reviews
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

If I remember right this is a 4 star hotel and it is a very nice hotel in a good location in Luzern. Like everything else in Luzern it is expensive but its the price you have to pay to visit a city in Switzerland. Room was very nice and clean and had nice extras like bathrobes and slippers. Breakfast,... More 

Helpful?
Thank harry_deb
Direktion_Flora, Manager at Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern, responded to this review

Dear guest thank you very much for pointing out the Smart amenities in our room categories Premium and Smart Premium. Our various breakfast buffet offer is appreciated by most of our guest. We are glad that you liked your stay at the Ameron Hotel Flora. Your Flora-Team More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Stayed here fot 2 days and had a good stay overall. people at reception were friendly. Breakfast was pretty good and bed was good as well. no gym nor large selection for room service but overall very pratical accomodation, close to main train station.

Helpful?
Thank FuchsbR
Direktion_Flora, Manager at Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern, responded to this review

Dear guest we are happy to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay as your well-being and comfort is very important to us. We would like to welcome you back in near future and remain with best regards, Jessica Ternes and teh Flora-Team More 

Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel featured modern rooms with high end bathrooms that were clean and efficient. Breakfast was included and of excellent quality. We didn't have a room with a view, but didn't spend a lot of time in the room worrying about lack of a view. Wi-fi was included and there was a computer in the lobby that was available for... More 

Helpful?
Thank travellovers893
Direktion_Flora, Manager at Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern, responded to this review

Dear guest thank you very much for your recommandation. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay and underligned your dinner experience in our Brasserie. Your words are a big mitivation to the entire team. Warm greetings from Lucerne, Jessica Ternes and the Flora Team More 

Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Fantastic modern hotel in a great location, only 2 minutes walk from Lucerne station and short walk to the old and the new towns. Friendly staff and a good buffet selection for breakfast. We booked a superior room and weren't disappointed, lovely decor, large bathroom and small balcony with a partial view of the mountains....just perfect :-) Would definitely stay... More 

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Natalie W
Direktion_Flora, Manager at Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you very much for your comment. Your recommendation is very imprtant to us and we are sure that your review will help us to gain, more and more guests. We count on your words and hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you soon back among us. All the best, Jessica Ternes More 

Cincinnati
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This hotel is just a block from the river and the famous chapel bridge, but it is on a quiet side street. The room was small (average by European standards), but very clean and nice. The staff was very helpful, and the breakfast was very good.

Helpful?
Thank Colleen M
Direktion_Flora, Manager at Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern, responded to this review

Dear guest we are happy to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay in the Ameron Hotel Flora and thank you for pointing out our friendly service as well as the various breakfast offer. Our Premium rooms offer more supplement space and smart amenities. We do hope that you will choose the Ameron Hotel Flora again on your future trip... More 

Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

There's no point in complaining to the hotel , because they should have read the previous comments and they are aware!! But they still give the room where we can hear the noise..WE HATE U!!! Nice location , great room and continential bfast bla..bla..bla..unfortunately all this is useless if your sleep is disrupted and who imagine we need enough rest... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank ar_ayen
Direktion_Flora, Manager at Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern, responded to this review

Dear guest we are very sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your stay among us and we regret that you did not gave us the chance and opportunity to find suitable solutions for you while staying with us. We do have rooms facing the court which are more quiet than rooms facing the street. Due to the ideal... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Stayed at the Hotel Ameron Flora while visiting Lucerne and we were really delighted with the location. Just at the end of the street was the Chapel Bridge, leading us to explore Old Town. It was very scenic. We also really appreciated the proximity to the train station. Nice to be able to walk to our hotel with our baggage... More 

Helpful?
Thank cme057
Direktion_Flora, Manager at Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern, responded to this review

Dear guest thank you very much for your recommandation which is very important to us. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay and we do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you soon back among us. Sincerely yours, Jessica Ternes and the Flora-Team More 

Lucerne
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Great hotel in a superb location. Room was clean and comfortable, with lovely bathroom. Breakfast was really good! Only negative was the view from the window - overlooked a car park. No balcony which was a shame.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Desni E
Direktion_Flora, Manager at Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern, responded to this review

Dear guest thank you for giving us 5 points and your positive feedback! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and returned home rich on nice memories. Our suggestion: our Smart Premium rooms Pilatus offer a nice view as well as a balcony and coffee making facilities. See you soon back among us and remain, Jessica Ternes and the... More 

perth
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

So very easy to find when your travelling by Train, well signed, and an easy walk. We found the staff very friendly and helpfull. The rooms comfortable,clean and loved the Balcony. Easy walk to most attractions. Breakfast was varied, and very nice. Would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank dale m
Direktion_Flora, Manager at Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern, responded to this review

Dear guest we are very happy to learn that you liked your overall stay and thank you for your positive feedback. We count on your words and hope to welcome you back soon! See you, Jessica Ternes and the Flora-Team More 

london
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I booked this hotel through Expedia and prepaid to guarantee my booking. I chose this hotel as it is in a good location and had good reviews and was looking forward to coming back to Lucerne. However when I checked in late at night, I was informed that the hotel was overbooked and they could not accommodate me. The most... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank mommyihungry
Direktion_Flora, Manager at Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern, responded to this review

Dear guest Without going into details, we deeply regret that we were unable to accommodate you for the first night of your stay at the Ameron Hotel Flora and that we may have disappointed your expectations. We want to express that incidents like this are not the standard of our hotel and that they are far away from our association... More 

657 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (338)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (111)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (111)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (253)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Comfort Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Smart Deluxe Double Room (22)
Viewed
Smart Deluxe Single Room (22)
Viewed
Smart Premium Room (26)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (21)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#10 of 68 in Lucerne
856 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Monopol Luzern
Hotel Monopol Luzern
#14 of 68 in Lucerne
724 reviews
0.2 km away
Continental-Park Hotel
Continental-Park Hotel
#13 of 68 in Lucerne
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
CASCADA Hotel
CASCADA Hotel
#7 of 68 in Lucerne
792 reviews
0.5 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
0.3 km away
Hotel des Balances
Hotel des Balances
#5 of 68 in Lucerne
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ameron Hotel Flora is in a prime location, 500 ft from the Chapel Bridge and 320 yards from the train station and Lake Lucerne. It has stylish rooms. You can park your car on site and reach the historic Old Town or the KKL Culture and Congress Centre within a 5-minute walk of the property. The modernly furnished rooms feature air conditioning, minibars and satellite TV. From January-March 2016, guests staying 2 nights or longer receive the two-day Winter Tell Pass, which provides unrestricted access to the public transport and ski lifts in the region. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern

Address: Seidenhofstrasse 5 | 6002 Luzern, Lucerne 6003, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Price Range: €105 - €202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Flora
Best Western Lucerne
Lucerne Best Western
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Lucerne
#18 Business Hotel in Lucerne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“most of the top floor rooms have a balcony so you can get fresh air.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryR701, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 424carolyns, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I think all the rooms are good as it is part of a larger chain.”
 of 5 bubbles evelinh2014, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“near station”
 of 5 bubbles beat865, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“room no 322 away from the street but with a carpark view”
  • Bed was very small for a double
 of 5 bubbles pabbathi22, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay