We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern
Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,580 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern
See the most recent reviews
Showing 813: English reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This property is beautiful and having a sip of coffee at an elevated height is an awesome experience for me. The price is quite on the high side but it is worth it. The cable car ride up to the hotel is quite an experience for me too. Love it to the core.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danny T
ArtDecoHotelMONTANA, Leiter Front Office at Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you so much for this great review! We are delighted about the fact that you love it to the core - there is nothing to add. We look forward to welcoming you soon again! Best regards Your MONTANA team

Split
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel with well appointed facilities. Service pleasant and efficient. Terrace bar beautifully situated with stunning views of the lake and mountains. We only had the breakfast which was good. All in all, very pleasant but very pricey at over £400 per night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thea R
ArtDecoHotelMONTANA, Leiter Front Office at Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern, responded to this review

Dear Thea Thank you very much for being our guests and taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor. We understand your comment about the price. However we are convinced to be worth it and we have packages and special offers, too. We would be pleased to welcoming you soon again at ART DECO HOTEL MONTANA! Best regards Your...

Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Our family (me, my wife, 9 month old son, and mother-in-law) passed through Lucern after a vacation at Lago di Como and stopped to visit work colleagues for an evening and overnight stay on a drive back to France. I booked a suite for us as we were staying only 1 night (king bed with pull out couch) through my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher L
ArtDecoHotelMONTANA, Leiter Front Office at Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern, responded to this review

Dear Christopher Thank you very much for being our guests and giving us this feedback. We regret the circumstances which disappointed you in our house. It is a pitty that we did not handle it with a great deal of tact. Nevertheless we understand that you were satisfied with the rest of your stay. That's why we would be pleased...

Canton of Lucerne, Switzerland
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

We spend a weekend there. The food was just perfect. I fall in love with the dessert. They combined ice cream, berries, chocolate, biscuit and it tasted amazing. The atmosphere was charming. The waiter was taking care of us the whole evening. I enjoyed the breakfast as well. The view from the balcony and terrace is panoramic, so we could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia D
ArtDecoHotelMONTANA, Leiter Front Office at Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern, responded to this review

Dear Julia Thank you so much for being our guests and leaving such a great review. We are delighted about your comments and take it as a motivation to carry on giving our best. We look forward to welcoming you soon again! Best regards Your MONTANA team

tel aviv
Reviewed 7 September 2016

I had a single room facing the lake on the 3rd floor. The room was well equipped, clean, reasonably sized, the bed was very comfortable. Bathroom had all the amenities, it was a really nice stay overall. The lake view is simply amazing, I felt really well in this hotel. Took breakfast for extra 25 CHF which well worth the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 5starlovertlv
ArtDecoHotelMONTANA, Leiter Front Office at Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern, responded to this review

Dear guest Many thanks for this great review and your recommendations on tripadvisor! We love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you soon again at ART DECO HOTEL MONTANA! Best regards Your MONTANA team

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Lucerne exceeded all our expectations for picturesque beauty and memorable attractions. The Montana is spectacular in every way. Lakeview terrace rooms are breathtaking. Their dining terrace and beach club are remarkable. Service there is unsurpassed. Truly a dream location that is close to everything while away from the busy center. All time favorite now. Going to return for certain. P.S.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
ArtDecoHotelMONTANA, Leiter Front Office at Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern, responded to this review

Dear Paul Wow - we are delighted about your great review - thank you so much! We love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you soon again! Best regards Your MONTANA team

Caloundra, Australia
Reviewed 31 August 2016

The views from this hotel are simply superb and worth the expensive price tag attached to the room. The suite was large and well presented, with the stand alone bath a nice touch. One bad aspect of this hotel experience were the bugs which appeared soon after sunset and made enjoyment of the outdoor Jacuzzi impossible. The restaurant was huge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michael p
ArtDecoHotelMONTANA, Leiter Front Office at Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern, responded to this review

Dear Michael Thank you so much for this great review on tripadvisor! We love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you soon again! Best regards Your MONTANA team

Cleveland Heights, Ohio
Reviewed 27 August 2016

I have stayed the the Hotel Montana several times now, and I have never left disappointed. The location, staff and overall experience makes this one of the perfect travel destinations! The view from the hotel overlooking the lake, mountains and city is overwhelming! My only complaint is that my stay was not long enough!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rfcurry
ArtDecoHotelMONTANA, Leiter Front Office at Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you so much for your great review on tripadvisor! We are very happy that you totally enjoyed your stay with us. Maybe next time you can stay longer; we're looking forward to welcoming you soon again! Best regards Your MONTANA team

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Was invited for brunch on my birthday with my family. Absolutely lived it. Fantastic buffet with a huge choice of hot and cold starters and main courses, and then came the desserts 😍. All served on the terrace with amazing views of the lake of Luzern. Afterwards we went upstairs to the beach club for cocktails, trendy, calm in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fink2
ArtDecoHotelMONTANA, Leiter Front Office at Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern, responded to this review

Dear guest Wow - thank you so much for this great review! We are delighted about your compliments and your recommendation. We are very happy that you totally enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you all the best and look forward to welcoming you soon again! Best regards Your MONTANA team

Reviewed 22 August 2016

Sie volle Beschreibung. Bad Service, too expensive, Klima doesn't work, Mosquitos makes Jacuzzi impossible to use. Rooms not services in the evening (not so great when you have a jacuzzi and pay about EUR 800 per night).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yann K
ArtDecoHotelMONTANA, Leiter Front Office at Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern, responded to this review

Dear Yann Thank you for being our guests and your honesty in this review. We regret a lot that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We don't understand all of your points, e.g. we do have room service all day and night. If the AC doesn't work we do our best to repair it immediately. We would be pleased...

1,006 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (559)
Viewed
Room/Suite (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (87)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (128)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Other (180)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (343)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Jean Nouvel Suite (59)
Viewed
Junior Suite (30)
Viewed
Penthouse Spa Suite (46)
Viewed
Dining (88)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (104)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Schweizerhof Luzern
1.3 km away
Hotel des Balances
Hotel des Balances
#5 of 68 in Lucerne
903 reviews
2.8 km away
Seehotel Hermitage Luzern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Renaissance Lucerne Hotel
1.4 km away
CASCADA Hotel
CASCADA Hotel
#7 of 68 in Lucerne
793 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#11 of 68 in Lucerne
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Appealing Art Deco-style Hotel located on a hill overlooking Lake Lucerne. The epitome of outstanding hotel management, individuality and joie de vivre. With fantastic views across Lake Lucerne towards the central Swiss Alps, the hotel is in a peaceful location, yet still only a few steps away from Lucerne's picturesque old town. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern

Address: Adligenswilerstrasse 22, Lucerne 6006, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Price Range: €221 - €785 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern 4.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Deco Lucerne
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lucerne
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lucerne
#3 Business Hotel in Lucerne
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lucerne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
New York
over a year ago
Pensacola, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Awesome Rooms with Lake and Alp view,Top Floor recommended.”
 of 5 bubbles travel10buddy, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“restaurant (scala) has fantastic view both for lunch and dinner, bring your own wine, and the bar (hemingway) is great for a smoke”
 of 5 bubbles nyhippie, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lake view balcony room is a must.”
 of 5 bubbles C2667PCtims, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors with lake view to get the most from your stay.”
 of 5 bubbles davidcL1262VR, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“lake view room, high floor”
 of 5 bubbles 5starlovertlv, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay