We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Styles Geneve Mont-Blanc

Save
Share
rue de Berne 15, Geneva 1201 Switzerland
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$148
View deal
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (81)
Room & Suite (22)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#18 of 114 hotels in Geneva
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The 2016 fully-renovated ibis Styles Genève Mont Blanc is ideally located in the center of Geneva and close to Cornavin train station. The historic town along with Lake Geneva and a number of other attractions such as the Jet d'Eau fountain, the Flower Clock and the Rue du Rhône are just a short walk away. Thanks to nearby public transport links, getting to the airport, Palexpo and the United Nations is quick and easy. At Ibis Styles, a breakfast buffet and unlimited WIFI access are included in the price.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Street parking
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
City View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
266Reviews11Q+A13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 139
  • 107
  • 12
  • 2
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Thomas D wrote a review Feb 2021
Freising, Germany935 contributions194 helpful votes
Friendly staff and centrally located. The room was not too spacious, but fitted with everything you need after your business is done in the city. Wifi was fast! I would choose this hotel next time in Geneva!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ibis styles Genève Mont-Blanc, General Manager at Ibis Styles Geneve Mont-Blanc
Responded 2 Mar 2021
Dear Thomas, Thank you for your feed-back. Happy to see you next visit in Geneva. Best regards
Read more
Value4Price wrote a review Jul 2020
Europe157 contributions126 helpful votes
I've reserved a room thorough the hotel's reservation system the night before arrival which was confirmed by email. The next day, they have asked me to check in online to prepare keys etc. About 2h before check in time, I got an email in French (although correspondence language was otherwise before) stating that the hotel is closed. Didn't they know that the day before or on arrival day, before asking for a online check in? They claim it's written on the webpage, yes, on one webpage of the hotel, not in the reservation system, neither confirmation email, nor online check in form. They completely failed to state this there. It's just on one particular page outside of the reservation system. They offered to move me to another hotel on a short notice, ie. less than 2h before arrival, with a check in time 2 hours later than the original hotel which is not acceptable. Luckily I've seen the email and understood some French. When calling, they have the impression that they don't care and that's my fault... My fault because the confirmed in writing, even I arrival day?
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ibis styles Genève Mont-Blanc, General Manager at Ibis Styles Geneve Mont-Blanc
Responded 14 Oct 2020
We thank you very much for leaving your feedback about your stay in Ibis Styles Geneva. We are so sorry you have not really enjoyed the quality of our services. We have taken in care all your remarks and we informed the concerned services. The staff is at your disposal for any request 24h/24 and we are always trying to resolve any problem when they are reported. Sincerely,
Read more
krzys1970 wrote a review Mar 2020
Warsaw, Poland492 contributions98 helpful votes
We were staying in this hotel for 1 night on our way to Cote D’Azur. We were very much impressed by the comfort of the rooms, large beds and the sleeping quality overall. The rooms were recently renovated and are equipped with large flat TV sets. The breakfast was excellent and the hotel staff very nice and helpful. To summarize, the hotel offers much better quality than many Mercures or Novotels. Truly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from ibis styles Genève Mont-Blanc, General Manager at Ibis Styles Geneve Mont-Blanc
Responded 2 Mar 2020
Dear KRZYS A warm thank you for your positive comments on our customer service. We are honored to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best regards, A.Bedraoui
Read more
buv1955 wrote a review Feb 2020
manchester england112 contributions171 helpful votes
This is an Ibis Hotel, where you will find everything that you need without any frills. Our room was compact bordering on basic, with a pokey window. The bathroom was standard, with a shower that soaked most of the room. The bed was ok yet the sheets were extremely stiff and uncomfortable. Not a great night's sleep. They provided a breakfast which was OK and nothing more. There was a coffee station available all day but this was because no drink making facilities were available in the room. I've stayed in better for less in Geneva
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ibis styles Genève Mont-Blanc, General Manager at Ibis Styles Geneve Mont-Blanc
Responded 20 Mar 2020
Dear, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Genève Mont-Blanc. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Guillaume Broutin General Manager ibis styles Genève Mont-Blanc
Read more
Ryan H wrote a review Nov 2019
Kajang, Malaysia66 contributions33 helpful votes
Is a bit noisy at night due to its location - near pubs and busy areas but the hotel fulfilled my needs for a one night stay prior to Geneva 20km run. Breakfast is ok. There is a coffee machine which is available 23 hours.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ibis styles Gen... M, A.Bedraoui at Ibis Styles Geneve Mont-Blanc
Responded 30 Nov 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for having stayed with us at the hotel Ibis Styles Geneva Mont-Blanc. We are delighted to read such an encouraging message. The detailed descriptions you have provided on our services are a great help for us to continuously work in order to improve our offer. All the teams strive every day to provide you and all the guests with the best experiences possible and we are happy that your stay has been the most agreeable. We hope to welcome you again soon in Geneva for another memorable stay. Yours truthfully,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$148 - US$264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SwitzerlandCanton of GenevaGenevaCornavin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ibis Styles Geneve Mont-Blanc
Which popular attractions are close to Ibis Styles Geneve Mont-Blanc?
Nearby attractions include Timescape Escape Game (0.4 km), Notre Dame Basilica (0.4 km), and La Chocolaterie de Geneve (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ibis Styles Geneve Mont-Blanc?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Ibis Styles Geneve Mont-Blanc?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Ibis Styles Geneve Mont-Blanc?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Ibis Styles Geneve Mont-Blanc?
Yes, paid public parking nearby, paid public parking on-site, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ibis Styles Geneve Mont-Blanc?
Conveniently located restaurants include L'Aparté, Intensus, and Fiskebar.
Is Ibis Styles Geneve Mont-Blanc located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Geneva.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ibis Styles Geneve Mont-Blanc?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Ibis Styles Geneve Mont-Blanc?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ibis Styles Geneve Mont-Blanc?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Ibis Styles Geneve Mont-Blanc?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Maison Tavel (0.9 km), Chateau de Voltaire (6.2 km), and Hotel de Ville (0.9 km).