We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
rue des Paquis 6, Geneva 1201 Switzerland
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
US$292
US$236
View deal
SAVE US$56
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
HurbUS$292
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (280)
360
Panoramas (31)
Room & Suite (301)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#11 of 114 hotels in Geneva
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
A few steps from the lake, close to the business and shopping areas, Eastwest Hotel is the ideal home away from home to make the most of your stay in Geneva. The old town and the international organizations are a few minutes away.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Video game console
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Chinese and 1 more
977Reviews11Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 627
  • 278
  • 51
  • 11
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
HJA001 wrote a review Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom7 contributions8 helpful votes
Hotel is a short walk from the station and all Geneva has to offer. The rooms are a really good size and well designed. We loved the communal courtyard that gets enclosed and heated in the winter! The staff were also so friendly and helpful. Breakfast was quite small, but excellent quality and had everything you needed. Would definitely stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Alina Hurjui, Marketing at Eastwest Hotel
Responded 17 Mar 2020
Dear valued guest, Thank you for choosing the Eastwest Hotel for your recent visit in Geneva! We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms as well as our Patio, a Winter garden during the cold season and a true green oasis in the heart of the city during the summer. Above all, we appreciate your compliments and recognition towards our staff. It is a great motivation force for us to keep up with the excellent service and render our guests’ stay a most memorable one. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon! Best regards, Christophe Tavet General Manager
Read more
Michael wrote a review Mar 2020
Zurich, Switzerland22 contributions35 helpful votes
Hotel was a great experience, would certainly stay there again... Friendly staff. If there is one thing, the service in the restaurant could be faster, otherwise all in perfect condition. Nice indoor dinning area..
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alina Hurjui, Marketing at Eastwest Hotel
Responded 5 Mar 2020
Dear valued guest, Thank you for choosing our the Eastwest Hotel for your last visit in Geneva and for sharing your feedback! We are thrilled to learn that that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. I am most concerned to learn about your experience at our restaurant, but rest assured that I will personally share your feedback with our Restaurant Manager in order to improve our service. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future! Best wishes, Christophe Tavet General Manager
Read more
Andrew wrote a review Feb 2020
Edinburgh, United Kingdom2 contributions
We had to book a last minute stay as our son had been rushed into hospital in emergency while we were skiing. The reception/ Front of House staff could not have been more helpful or supportive - above and beyond. Huge thanks and big love frmo Scotland to you all. sascha is recovered now fully
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Alina Hurjui, Marketing at Eastwest Hotel
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Dear valued guest, Thank you for choosing the Eastwest Hotel for your recent stay in Geneva! We appreciate your kind words and we are happy to read that Sascha is doing great now! 😊 The entire team sincerely looks forward to welcoming you back very soon! With my warmest regards, Christophe Tavet General Manager
Read more
John O wrote a review Feb 2020
Los Angeles, California1415 contributions822 helpful votes
Decided to stay here for a night in Geneva when flying out early in the morning. It is part of SLH (Small Luxury Hotels of the World) and though it associated also with Hyatt. Received an upgrade based on my World of Hyatt status. The front desk agents were nice, although it took a while to check me in. The room was on the smaller side albeit functional. Walked back to the hotel in the evening d there was plenty of "business" going on in the street leading to the hotel (prostitution). Unlikely to stay here again unless price really good compared to other hotels in the city.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ADhotels, Directeur général at Eastwest Hotel
Responded 11 Feb 2020
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased to read that you received a warm greeting from our staff and would like to reassure you regarding our location. We enjoy a safe and privileged position, along with other luxury hotels, very close to the lake and within walking distance of the train station. And while it is true that we are also very near the red light district, we are not in it, and the area can easily be avoided. Our reception team will be happy to advise on the best way to navigate around the area should you give us the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Warm regards, Christophe Tavet General Manager
Read more
Martina G wrote a review Feb 2020
Canton of Geneva, Switzerland232 contributions93 helpful votes
We had brunch on a Sunday but it was not worth the price. The space is limited and not comfortable. Although you can ask for warm plates it is not easy and the options in general are not that good. Service was rather poor and courtesy too - employees were not even noticing that we were there. We would not return unfortunately.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Cleanliness
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ADhotels, Directeur général at Eastwest Hotel
Responded 12 Feb 2020
Dear valued client, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent experience in our restaurant. While we are pleased you chose to discover our restaurant, we are sorry to learn that our brunch fell short of your expectations. I am most concerned to read your remarks on the service you experienced, mostly because they do not reflect the usual standard of service we strive to ensure for all our clients. Rest assured that we highly value your feedback and I will make sure to share it with our Restaurant Manager in order to improve our service as well as our brunch offer. Also, since we are a boutique hotel, it is true that our restaurant and bar are cozy, this being a part of our property’s charm. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back in the future! Warm regards, Christophe Tavet General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$235 - US$368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
eastwest hotel geneva
LOCATION
SwitzerlandCanton of GenevaGenevaMont-Blanc
NUMBER OF ROOMS
41
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Eastwest Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Eastwest Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Bains des Paquis (0.5 km), La Chocolaterie de Geneve (0.3 km), and Brunswick Monument (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Eastwest Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Eastwest Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Eastwest Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Eastwest Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Eastwest Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Intensus, L'Aparté, and Fiskebar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Eastwest Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Is Eastwest Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Geneva.
Are any cleaning services offered at Eastwest Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Eastwest Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Eastwest Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.