We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

818 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 639: English reviews
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is reasonable with Shuttle bus to the Airport. The room size is good and the view was ok. Flat TV, English Channels, Breakfast was reasonable. Price is fine as well. The transportation to downtown is just two minutes walking distance.

Helpful?
Thank Mustafa A
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is very convenient if one wants to stay near the airport but have easy access to the city centre via public transportation. The rooms are clean and comfortable.Provide the basics. But no fridge or safe. For business travelling it is more than fine

Helpful?
Thank ANASTPANAG
Simcoe, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked 2 nights because I felt it was a trusted & known hotel chain. hotel in Took my credit card inform & charged $500 room rate. My my itinerary timeline changed. Called to cancel almost a week in advance & hotel wouldn't refund my money. If you book in advance, they have a NO REFUND policy

Helpful?
Thank Diane195018
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport, responded to this review

Dear Diane195018, We are grateful that you chose the Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport for your lodging needs, and getting out of your way to leave us your feedback. It concerns us that you had to go through the some difficulty with regards to cancellation and refund policy at our property. It is our goal to deliver honest service to... More 

Travellers are raving about these Geneva hotels

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2016

A little harder to get to and not near anything, but a good value if you just need a room for the night and don't need access to the tourist areas. Typical Holiday Inn Express configurations, reasonable breakfast, and parking.

Helpful?
Thank Pcmcgrew
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The Holiday Inn Express value proposition is noted to include: (1) a free ‘express start’ breakfast (this was excellent with a wide variety of food); (2) powerful showers (the showers weren’t the most powerful I’ve experienced but they were more than adequate); (3) wifi (which was very fast with no ‘enhanced’ version requiring additional payment); and (4) comfortable beds (very... More 

Helpful?
Thank John W
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2016

The hotel itself is clean and the rooms are okay, the location is close to the airport. Reason why we would never stay there again is that they did not inform us properly prior to the visit that the parking is PAID. And it costs a lot - around 20 Euro a day... Not nice behavior! We were going with... More 

Helpful?
Thank CatArnoBE
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport, responded to this review

Dear CatArnoBE, Thank you for choosing us and for leaving a review. I am happy that our location worked for your needs and that you found our rooms clean. However, it is really regrettable that your stay was not 100% satisfactory due to the parking situation. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you. I... More 

Chicago
Level Contributor
233 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016

I felt it was a grade up from the usual Holiday Inn Express in Europe. The airport shuttle was quick and efficient and ran every 20 minutes from early AM to nearing midnight - only less than 5 minutes away from airport. Kind staff gave us explicit instructions on how and where to catch the tram into the city -... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chicagoehc
Kempton Park, South Africa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Not quite what one would expect from a Holiday Inn. Front desk staff very unfriendly. Restaurant only caters for breakfast and one has to travel either by bus or Uber to find a restaurant.for lunch or dinner. No gardens and grounds very stark and urban.

Helpful?
Thank EddiePake
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport, responded to this review

Dear EddiePake, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for the level of service you received from our staff and for failing to... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Geneva is very expensive, however this hotel is reasonably priced, free shuttle frequent to and from the airport. Close train access to city and walking distance to Coop supermarket. Parking is expensive at Euro 20 per day but relative to Geneva's expensiveness it's actually worth it. 20 mins by public transport to the city. Rooms and the rest rooms are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jason P
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016

This hotel is conveniently located next to the airport and they offer a free shuttle to and from it. The room was nice, big and clean. The staff was quite nice and helpful, even though I booked the wrong date they helped me out and were very courteous. One thing is that there is no restaurant in the Hotel so... More 

Helpful?
Thank barrets11
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport, responded to this review

Dear barrets11, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. It is lovely to hear you found our location convenient and the rooms nice and clean. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve... More 

388 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (224)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (143)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (33)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
1.2 km away
NH Geneva Airport
NH Geneva Airport
#2 of 2 in Meyrin
762 reviews
0.7 km away
Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel
0.2 km away
Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Geneva
Crowne Plaza Geneva
#1 of 6 in Cointrin
738 reviews
0.6 km away
Nash Airport Hotel
Nash Airport Hotel
#5 of 6 in Cointrin
528 reviews
1.2 km away
Novotel Suites Geneve
Novotel Suites Geneve
#2 of 6 in Cointrin
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Hotel Express By Holiday Inn Geneva Airport. Ideally located next to the Geneva Airport and Palexpo Congress Centre, the hotel is only 15 min from City Centre and Lake Geneva: Free transportation ticket available at reception. The hotel offers free shuttle service to and from the airport every 20 min. from 05.50am to 11.30pm. Start your day with our free continental buffet breakfast, served every morning from 06.30am to 10am. Companies in our direct neighborhood: Jet Aviation-Tag Aviation-Skyguide-Eli Lilly-Cambridge-Charmilles-TCS-IBM-Lexmark-IATA-Dell. With its fast, efficient and convivial service at very attractive prices, the Hotel Express by Holiday Inn Geneva Airport has a bar, a lobby with free Wireless Lan access, television, a business centre with internet access (charge), a breakfast room, two meeting rooms and an underground and external carpark (CHF15/24 hours). All our rooms are equipped with bathroom with shower and separate toilet, a working desk, high speed internet access (CHF 10/day), a telephone, an interactive television set and a tea and coffee maker. Within few minutes walking distance, you will find various restaurants, a fitness centre, a casino and a shopping mall Our friendly reception staff is at your disposal if you need to rent a car or if you want to buy a city tour. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport

Address: 16 Route de Pre-Bois, Geneva 1215, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Price Range: €93 - €185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Express By Holiday Inn Geneva Airport Hotel Geneva
Holiday Inn Geneva Airport
Geneva Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floors with street view”
 of 5 bubbles F3228XBmustafaa, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't be fooled by the Holiday Inn name.”
 of 5 bubbles Diane195018, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to the Movenpick instead”
 of 5 bubbles N4133VItinac, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a higher floor room on the city side”
 of 5 bubbles petersD8793KB, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“on 7th floor the rooms are freshly renovated”
 of 5 bubbles Lorant80, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay