We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport

16 Route de Pre-Bois, Geneva 1215 Switzerland
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/21
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (302)
Room & Suite (83)
Dining (56)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#63 of 114 hotels in Geneva
Welcome to the Hotel Express By Holiday Inn Geneva Airport. Ideally located next to the Geneva Airport and Palexpo Congress Centre, the hotel is only 15 min from City Centre and Lake Geneva: Free transportation ticket available at reception. The hotel offers free shuttle service to and from the airport every 20 min. from 05.50am to 11.30pm. Start your day with our free continental buffet breakfast, served every morning from 06.30am to 10am. Companies in our direct neighborhood: Jet Aviation-Tag Aviation-Skyguide-Eli Lilly-Cambridge-Charmilles-TCS-IBM-Lexmark-IATA-Dell. With its fast, efficient and convivial service at very attractive prices, the Hotel Express by Holiday Inn Geneva Airport has a bar, a lobby with free Wireless Lan access, television, a business centre with internet access (charge), a breakfast room, two meeting rooms and an underground and external carpark (CHF15/24 hours). All our rooms are equipped with bathroom with shower and separate toilet, a working desk, high speed internet access (CHF 10/day), a telephone, an interactive television set and a tea and coffee maker. Within few minutes walking distance, you will find various restaurants, a fitness centre, a casino and a shopping mall Our friendly reception staff is at your disposal if you need to rent a car or if you want to buy a city tour.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 2 more


Full view
55Somewhat walkable
Grade: 55 out of 100
35Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
1092Reviews9Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 190
  • 477
  • 305
  • 84
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Findlay M wrote a review Nov 2020
23 contributions
I made a reservation and my plans changed and the hotel would refund my deposit because I had booked a non-refundable rate (honestly by mistake, I hate non refundable rates). Despite giving them months of notice they adamantly refused to refund my deposit, up to the General Manager emailing me! Finally they acquiesced into letting me reuse my deposit for a future stay. Then when that day arrived, the stay was nothing to write home about. The staff weren't warm, the neighbors could easily be heard through the walls, and the wifi was not cooperative. Why am I writing this review months later? Because - If You're Listening, I have stayed in Geneva probably 40 nights since then at various other hotels, and every one has made it a wonderful experience. You are in the hospitality industry, and you had an opportunity - to exceed my expectations, but instead you didn't even meet them. It's really a shame because as an IHG spire member traveling on a work budget, I am either at the Crown Plaza (near the airport) or I yield my IHG benefits and stay with Accor or whatever, because I just don't want to come back to your property :( I honestly hope you're listening, because before this work I was a manager at a Holiday Inn in the US, and I took pride in the brand - and in hospitality, not just as a job, but as a way to make people's lives better every day. Sincerely, A weary traveler.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Response from Samuel Koenig, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport
Responded 12 Nov 2020
Dear Sir, I am sorry to read about your dissatisfaction and for the negative impression you had during your stay with us. Your booking for November 2019 was prepaid and non refundable and we agreed to change your booking for another date but rates where not the same. You certainly have several choices in Geneva, but I hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you and to regain your confidence. Kind regards GM
Read more
Supersupergirl wrote a review Sep 2020
England, United Kingdom8257 contributions229 helpful votes
Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport because someone booked it. I suppose the location was convenient as there were trams outside. For breakfasts, it was the usual pastries which were a bit boring.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
2 Helpful votes
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport
Responded 8 Oct 2020
Hi supersupergirl, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your most recent stay. I was very disappointed to learn that we were unable to exceed your expectations, particularly with the breakfast offerings. We strive to provide the best for each visit, and I'm sorry that it was not enough to complete your near-perfect stay. Your feedback is much appreciated and shared with the management for future enhancements. I hope that you would still consider us again and give us another chance to host you the next time you visit the area. Regards, Virgil N. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Stuart L wrote a review Mar 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Didn't even make it to the hotel, due to the Swiss Government decision to ban all events of more than 1,000 attendees I had to cancel my plans. Unfortunately, where other hotels serving the motor show took the stance this was Force Majeur, this wonderfully unhelpful team stuck to their policy of no refunds regardless. Even better, when I asked to speak to the manager I was passed onto the reception manager/supervisor who informed me there was no way a refund could be made, despite the current situation and the directioin of the Swiss Government regarding events. Not only that, when I asked to speak to the hotel manager, I was informed he wasn't available and even if he was, wouldn't have the time to talk to me. Not only do I have the disapppointment of missing out on an event I looked forward to attending, I have a rude and unhelpful male member of the management team forcing me to make a first travel insurance claim in over 25 years of worldwide travel. Next time I'll stay at the Starling and be happy in the knowledge they understand what customer service is.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport
Responded 22 Mar 2020
Hello stuartl984, Thank you very much for your review regarding our Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport, Switzerland. We offer Limited/Select Service hospitality. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the reservation and customer service. I’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. I hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Geneva Airport. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Robert Crabbe wrote a review Feb 2020
Chicago, Illinois15 contributions1 helpful vote
After flying all night we were made to wait for are room. The cabin on our cruse was larger than our room. It was so small we could not pass each other on the way out of the room. I always thought Holiday Inn had minimum standards for the size of their rooms. If this room is standard this will be the last time we book Holiday Inn. We requested a king bed or at least one bed. We were given twin beds but paid for the king. We did not receive service on one day. Breakfast was so shabby that it was embarrassing. No hot food. Dried bread, no milk for the cereal. I would be ashamed to recommend the Holiday Inn Express after our experience Genova Switzerland is a world known city its to bad the hotel did not live up to the Swiss rep. for service in the hotel and restaurant industry.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Hello A592QErobertc, Thank you for your review and for staying with us. I am sorry that the size of the room, and breakfast was a letdown. I would like to follow-up on your experience and have sent you a private message to obtain additional information about your stay. I look forward to your response and being of further assistance. Sincerely, Dianne L Case Manager IHGService
Read more
nomitjp wrote a review Jan 2020
Canada8 contributions3 helpful votes
Basically what you’d expect from an airport holiday inn but I was annoyed enough with the bathroom to write a review. There were pubic hairs on the toilet floor when we arrived and there’s mildew in the corners of the shower stall (photos attached). My biggest complaint though is their hypocritical so-called concern for the environment where they exhort you with a long message to only use the towels you need for the sake of the environment, while simultaneously leaving plastic cups wrapped in plastic casing. This clearly tells me that what they really mean is we just want to save on cleaning costs but will pretend it’s to save the planet so that people comply. Your hypocrisy is obvious - don’t use plastic cups wrapped in extra plastic (see image below) and don’t skimp on actually cleaning your bathrooms.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport
Responded 2 Feb 2020
Hi nomitjp, We appreciate your candid review of your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport. We value your ease and I am sorry that we missed the mark in ensuring the upkeep of the bathroom. Also, we appreciate you informing us about the use of plastic at the hotel and we are following up directly with our local team to ensure that they are compliant and aligned with our commitment. I have communicated your sentiments to our hotel management and trust that the relevant teams will be alerted to ensure we address the issues you're highlighted. Pleasure once again to be your host and I hope that we remain to be your dependable choice whenever your travels bring you to Geneva! All the best, Alice P​ Case Manager​ IHGService​
Read more
US$132 - US$209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
express by holiday inn geneva airport hotel geneva, holiday inn geneva airport, geneva holiday inn
SwitzerlandCanton of GenevaGeneva
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport?
Nearby attractions include UltimEscape (1.1 km), Moa (1.0 km), and P'tit Music Hohl (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizzeria L’osteria Di Oreste, Cafe Restaurant de L'aviation, and Le Blandonnet.
Does Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Maison Tavel (4.4 km), Chateau de Voltaire (3.8 km), and Hotel de Ville (4.4 km).