We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc
See the most recent reviews
Showing 84: English reviews
Australia
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We stayed four nights in a studio apartment. Location was perfect with a very easy walk from the train station (easy connection from airport) and handy to the Lake, Old Town, bus station and pretty much everything in Geneva. To allow space, the couch converts into a bed by removing cushions and pulling a unit out of the wall. While...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aussie_travel_mum_
Adagio G, Front Office Manager at Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Sir We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. About the plug, unfortunately in Switzerland it is different. I am...

Manama, Bahrain
Reviewed 27 June 2016

I got 2 apartments with the lack view. IT was amazing and unbelievable. We went to Geneva during the festival day, people had to line up in the crowded area to enjoy the firework, while I was setting on my chair and filing the entire event in peace of mind. The room size is very small. If you are thinking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DonOraibi
Adagio G, Front Office Manager at Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc, responded to this review

Dear Madam/Sir, Thank you for your kind comment. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I would like to inform you that the sizes of our studios are more than 25 meters squares. Since we have the kitchen, the room looks a bit smaller. Rest assured that it is much bigger than many 4* standard hotels here...

Baltimore
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We stayed here for two nights in May. We were given a lovely renovated mini apartment. The kitchen was new, clean and well appointed with appliances and utensils. Front desk reception was friendly, helpful and attentive. He even came up and showed us how to use the microwave. We were able to get an early check in which was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gervitsd
Adagio G, Front Office Manager at Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, We really thank you for your fantastic comment. My team will be happy to read all this. We look forward to seeing you soon again. Kind regards, Andrea Fattizzo

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Worst stay in accor network that already had as a member of accor network, pessimo hotel , old, dirty rooms and horrible decor, careless attendants and little accessible . Anyway not recommend in any way

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank waldomiroe
Reigate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Excellent. Great views from balcony.... almost overlooking the lake. It was quiet, clean and comfortable. A studio flat, so we had a kitchen which was great as you can make your own breakfasts and lunches. Only issue was that bathroom was rather small but the actual studio was a good size.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita S
East Maitland, Australia
Reviewed 2 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billcox2506
France
Reviewed 21 April 2016

This is an apartment/hotel - not a full blown hotel with room service, complimentary tea/coffee etc. This is great if you are staying for a week or more as you can either make your own food, heat up food etc. You do have to either bring or buy the necessary supplies e.g. tea/coffee/milk etc. At reception you can purchase coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ann O
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2016

The hotel is mainly geared to long stays but provides a hotel service in what are basically hotel rooms with a kitchenette. Breakfast is availalblw but for an extra charge. The location is right on the border of the lakeside ares and the red-light district within five minutes walk of either the station or the lake. Given its location it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jonathan D
Lima, Peru
Reviewed 20 March 2016

This is an aparthotel. There is a small kitchen very convinient to prepare a quick breakfast. The room is not served on daily basis, however you could request any bed or bathroom linen you may need. The hotel offer breakfast however I find it very costly for what are included. You may enjoy a nice coffee using the room available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teofilo M
Irbid, Jordan
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Its a good hotel, I stayed there for 2 months, the staff are nice and they are very helpful. the rooms are good, but the problem is if you stay for a long period they clean your room one time every week, otherwise the hotel is good, and its location is very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Qasrawi85

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel N'vY
#12 of 108 in Geneva
812 reviews
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#8 of 108 in Geneva
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Bristol
#5 of 108 in Geneva
732 reviews
Pâquis Navigation
Novotel Geneve Centre
Novotel Geneve Centre
#42 of 108 in Geneva
1,138 reviews
Hotel Cristal Design
#37 of 108 in Geneva
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc

Address: rue Sigismond- Thalberg 4, Geneva 1201, Switzerland (Formerly Residence Mont Blanc)
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Price Range: €105 - €212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, ACCOR, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Mont Blanc Hotel Geneva
Residence Mont Blanc Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Come prepared as there is no room service and nothing in the hotel to buy to eat - bring your own food.”
 of 5 bubbles JillS601, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would go into the duplex I went into, but be certain that everything that is promised is there...rooms with a view of the Lake”
 of 5 bubbles Tzoro1, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Dont stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles DarianaG, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Look for a room at higher floors because the noise on the street was quite bad.”
 of 5 bubbles Somerset811, 20 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Higher floors facing front have better views.”
 of 5 bubbles BobJ591, 18 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay