We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel InterContinental Geneve

Show Prices
#15 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel InterContinental Geneve
Hotel InterContinental Geneve
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

731 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 562: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel InterContinental Geneve
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Perhaps it was the location or view that caused me to put the 3 stars, but there was a little more than that like the missing usual Swiss tidbits, chocolate and gratis coffee and tea. The rooms are clean and service ok

 Report
Helpful?
Thank - -
Oegstgeest, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is on walking distance of the International Committee of the Red Cross and the United Nations. It is also on a very short drive of the airport. The city centre is also in easy reach. The hotel is nicely decorated and has a good bar downstairs. The rooms are fine (I had a luxury room), with a separate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maurice Q Q
InterContinentalGVA, Manager at Hotel InterContinental Geneve, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at the InterContinental Genève with the Tripadvisor community and for recommending us. We really appreciate your positive feedback and are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and you found the location of the hotel convenient to get around town. We look...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my first stay for 3 nights. Upon arrival , I was called by my name by the bellman and valet.!! The reception person welcomes me and offered me an upgrade to a junior suite for a very reasonable fee. An extra well worth it with a magnificent view over the city and the lake. The bathroom was "American"...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank guyjcarson
InterContinentalGVA, Manager at Hotel InterContinental Geneve, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at the InterContinental Genève with the Tripadvisor community. How nice it is to read your positive feedback. Guest satisfaction being our priority, we are really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Your comments are most important and useful for us. They have...

Great Falls, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really bad opening experience. Ordered chicken club sandwich. Toast was cold as ice. They asked if I wanted bacon on it, and I said yes. It was draped on the sandwich quarters. Was I supposed to put it on myself? Eat it separately? Ugh.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikewardenva
InterContinentalGVA, Manager at Hotel InterContinental Geneve, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I have read with disappointment your honest and forthright review of your recent dining experience with us. Please accept my apologies for the shortcomings and I hope that this recent experience has not marred your good impression of the Bar Les Nations. Meanwhile, my team and I very much look forward to the immense pleasure of welcoming you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent location, excellent welcoming, excellent room, excellent staff and excellent on everything else! We really enjoy our stay from the beginning to the end. We will get back here for sure as perfection is not always easy to find

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paolo M
InterContinentalGVA, Manager at Hotel InterContinental Geneve, responded to this review

Dear Paolo, We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at the InterContinental Genève with the Tripadvisor community. Guest satisfaction being our priority, we are really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Should your plans bring you back to Geneva, for business or leisure, it will be our pleasure to welcome you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I booked 2 days for automobile salon. Hotel is in a good position, staff seems prepared but in general they have very low standards considering they are 5 stars hotel and very expensive. I had breakfast at 10:10 am 20 minutes before closing, and practically there was no food available that for me is simply unacceptable. I will never come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MI N
InterContinentalGVA, Manager at Hotel InterContinental Geneve, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We acknowledge good receipt of your message and would like, first of all, to thank you for having taken the time to share your comments with us. We are very sorry to read that you left the hotel under a negative impression and we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused at breakfast due to the unexpected...

Dubai
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was very welcoming with minimalistic decor adding to the charm. Was allocated a room with fantastic views on the mountain and lake. Stunning. The room was basic and mainly a little small. The bathroom also was a squeeze. The staff were very friendly. Overall though, for a short business trip, was happy

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ZMR
InterContinentalGVA, Manager at Hotel InterContinental Geneve, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at the InterContinental Genève with the Tripadvisor community. We really appreciate your positive feedback and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the view from your room. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Vincent...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Having been to quite a few hotels in Geneva over the last three years I can definitely say the intercontinental has the best service. Nothing is ever a problem here, the staff at reception and at breakfast are especially welcoming and professional. A treat coming there.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stian J
InterContinentalGVA, Manager at Hotel InterContinental Geneve, responded to this review

Dear Stian, We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at the InterContinental Genève with the Tripadvisor community. It's very nice to read your positive feedback. Guest satisfaction being our priority, we are really pleased to hear that you enjoy staying at the InterContinental. Thank you for recommending our hotel. We look forward...

Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Spacious, modern, beautiful. This hotel is a true 5 star hotel, the staff is extremly friendly representing what hospitality really is in Switzerland and living up to the standars. Spacious and modern rooms, beautiful views and offcourse very clean. Must recommend this hotel ! And the women at the concierge service is excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Omar B
InterContinentalGVA, Manager at Hotel InterContinental Geneve, responded to this review

Dear Omar, We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at the InterContinental Genève with the Tripadvisor community. We really appreciate your lovely comment and positive feedback regarding our staff and Concierge team. We are most pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Positive remarks such as yours are important for us....

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've never overpaid for anything as much as I have this hotel. The price skyrocketed because of a car show that left most hotels sold out. The foyer is chic which gave me high hopes, but the room left a lot to be desired. It had a bit of a smoke smell to it even though it was a non...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana S
InterContinentalGVA, Manager at Hotel InterContinental Geneve, responded to this review

Dear Dana, We apologize if your recent stay did not meet your expectations. We really appreciate your comments and will share these with our teams so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Yours sincerely, Vincent Poulingue...

628 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (225)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (72)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (196)
Viewed
Amenities (54)
Viewed
Executive Junior Suite Lake-View (25)
Viewed
Panoramic Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Suite (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (207)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel d'Angleterre
#2 of 106 in Geneva
599 reviews
Hotel N'vY
#13 of 106 in Geneva
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Bristol
#7 of 106 in Geneva
822 reviews
Saint-Gervais Les Bergues
Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva
Wilson
Hotel President Wilson
Hotel President Wilson
#11 of 106 in Geneva
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The InterContinental 5-star luxury hotel, newly redesigned provides amazing views of the Mont Blanc, of Lake Geneva and Geneva City. It's a 3-minute walk from the United Nations and within a 5-minute drive from the International Centre of Congress CICG and the Palexpo Exhibition Centre. The spacious and elegant 333 rooms and Suites at the InterContinental Geneva have free Wi-Fi, free tea and coffee-making facilities, are air-conditioned and feature cable TV. Dining options include modern international cuisine and seasonal specialties served in the gourmet restaurant, which features a well-stocked wine cellar and a terrace. At the bar Les Nations, guests can enjoy a wide range of drinks, listen to live piano music, and browse in books and magazines. A sophisticated urban-style bar, Le Fumoir seduces you with its original cocktails and a selection of international cigars. The 4306 ft² Spa by Clarins provides a complete set of beauty and massage treatments. The health and fitness center is open 24 hours and there's a seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel InterContinental Geneve

Address: 7-9 Chemin du Petit-Saconnex, Geneva 1211, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Price Range: €258 - €512 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel InterContinental Geneve 5*
Number of rooms: 333
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel InterContinental Geneve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hotel Geneva
Intercontinental Hotel Geneve
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Geneva
#13 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
#19 Business Hotel in Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel InterContinental Geneve staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel InterContinental Geneve staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lake view.”
 of 5 bubbles guyjcarson, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the lake”
 of 5 bubbles EKnive, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Junior suites on the corner offer splendid views.”
 of 5 bubbles moyers55, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Lake view is nice, but the lake is quite far out...”
 of 5 bubbles karenbB376ON, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“rooms facing the lake are the best”
 of 5 bubbles varshinic, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5