We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel InterContinental Geneve

Save
Share
7-9 Chemin du Petit-Saconnex, Geneva 1211 Switzerland
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
InterContinental
US$446
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$446
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$457
US$372
View deal
SAVE US$85
Booking.comUS$448
PricelineUS$439
HurbUS$457
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (474)
360
Panoramas (17)
Room & Suite (237)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel InterContinental Geneve
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#24 of 114 hotels in Geneva
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The InterContinental 5-star luxury hotel, newly redesigned provides amazing views of the Mont Blanc, of Lake Geneva and Geneva City. It's a 3-minute walk from the United Nations and within a 5-minute drive from the International Centre of Congress CICG and the Palexpo Exhibition Centre. The spacious and elegant 333 rooms and Suites at the InterContinental Geneva have free Wi-Fi, free tea and coffee-making facilities, are air-conditioned and feature cable TV. Dining options include modern international cuisine and seasonal specialties served in the gourmet restaurant, which features a well-stocked wine cellar and a terrace. The Woods restaurant also offers a Brunch every Sunday. At the bar Les Nations, guests can enjoy a wide range of drinks, listen to live piano music, and browse in books and magazines. A sophisticated urban-style bar, Le Fumoir seduces you with its original cocktails and a selection of international cigars. The 4306 ft² Spa by Clarins provides a complete set of beauty and massage treatments. The health and fitness center is open 24 hours and there's a seasonal outdoor pool.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Personal trainer
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
Doorperson
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
City View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 8 more
1038Reviews6Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 508
  • 343
  • 113
  • 44
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Andreas F wrote a review Feb 2021
Zurich, Switzerland49 contributions23 helpful votes
We spent a fortune and got more than poor service on every level. The room was nothing special, the dinner more than disappointing and the breakfast was a total rip off. The hotel was practically empty, but after ordering a soup as a starter, the monk fish for my wife and the lamb for me, we had to wait not less than 40 minutes for a soup that had absolutely zero taste and was almost cold, they brought us a tiny piece of fish and two tiny slices of lamb for more than 50 Swiss francs each. A total joke. For the breakfast they charge an extra 44.- per person and what we got was not worth more than maximum 20.-.......it was not even a buffet, but only à la carte with a very small choice. For the parking they charge another 36 Swiss franks. Anyway, we will never come back to this hotel, that's for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Geneva InterContinental, Propriétaire at Hotel InterContinental Geneve
Responded 22 Feb 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Jürgen Kreipl General Manager
Read more
Hooray H wrote a review Dec 2020
London, United Kingdom2256 contributions760 helpful votes
Our second visit to this famous Hotel & a completely differnt experience, apart from the slightly frosty welcome at reception. The best part was the huge room or suite; a whole corner of the Hotel quite high. Great views & very luxurious. The best designed bathroom I have experienced & luxurious too. Compact but beautifully arranged. Generally the staff were really friendly, especially the Manager of the reception, the wonderful Indian pool attendant & the doormen. The Intercons now have one of the best toothbrushes that I have ever used too. The in-room book about the previous GM is great reading. The Geneva pass is also very useful, especially for the Bavettes. A wonderful Birthday treat, thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from InterContinental Genève, Owner at Hotel InterContinental Geneve
Responded 14 Dec 2020
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your wonderful review. I am more than happy to know that you enjoyed your birthday at the InterContinental Genève. Your comments have been shared with the whole team and it makes them very pride. We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you soon. Kind regards, Jürgen Kreipl General manager
Read more
BGIWorldTraveller wrote a review Oct 2020
Barbados21012 contributions676 helpful votes
+1
I spent three nights here before COVID-19 as I’m a Spire Ambassador and I was very happy with my stay. I took an Uber there from the train station as we had luggage and knew I chose the right place as the doors to the car opened. Stayed on the 12th floor with an upgraded suite. Was very well appointed, clean and good views. The bus pass I got at check in came in handy as it permitted free transport on public buses. Obviously Geneva is expensive and this hotel is no exception. Overall it was a great stay and I would return again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from InterContinental Genève, Owner at Hotel InterContinental Geneve
Responded 7 Oct 2020
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at the InterContinental Genève with the Tripadvisor community. We really appreciate your positive feedback and are pleased to read that you had a great time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely, Jürgen Kreipl General Manager
Read more
GAB wrote a review Sep 2020
Biel, Switzerland13 contributions10 helpful votes
The luxurious hotel offers everything for a wonderful weekend trip to Geneva. Cool hotel-rooms wonderfully equipped. The entire team is very professional and great trained. Wonderful F&B offers, compliments to the Chef - served by attentive service staff. You feel the leadership team must be professional. A great IHG experiance - thank you for having taken so good care of us!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Geneva InterContinental, Propriétaire at Hotel InterContinental Geneve
Responded 18 Sep 2020
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your lovely comments. I am very pleased to read that you felt well in our hotel. Your positive comments are highly appreciated and will be of course forwarded to the rest of the team. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel. Sincerely, Jürgen Kreipl General Manager
Read more
Claire wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
Very poor kitchen and extremely overpriced for what it is. For the menu by the pool, the quality of the food was not good at all. But the staff of the pool and the service were super nice and friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Geneva InterContinental, Propriétaire at Hotel InterContinental Geneve
Responded 14 Sep 2020
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for sharing your recent experience at InterContinental Geneva and we sincerely regret that the food was not up to your expectations. We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again to redeem ourselves and change the negative impression you have of the kitchen. Best regards, Jürgen Kreipl General manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$350 - US$528 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
intercontinental hotel geneva, intercontinental hotel geneve
LOCATION
SwitzerlandCanton of GenevaGeneva
NUMBER OF ROOMS
333
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel InterContinental Geneve
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel InterContinental Geneve?
Nearby attractions include Jardin Botanique - Villa le Chene (1.1 km), International Red Cross and Red Crescent Museum (0.4 km), and Musée Ariana (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel InterContinental Geneve?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel InterContinental Geneve?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel InterContinental Geneve?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel InterContinental Geneve?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel InterContinental Geneve?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe du Soleil, Woods at The InterContinental Hotel, and Restaurant Vieux Bois Genève.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel InterContinental Geneve?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel InterContinental Geneve have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel InterContinental Geneve offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel InterContinental Geneve?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel InterContinental Geneve offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel InterContinental Geneve?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Chinese.