We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva

Save
Share
Traveller (300)
Room & Suite (208)
Dining (39)
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good48%
  • Average8%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“colonial style”(21 reviews)
“train station”(132 reviews)
“nice hotel”(53 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Family Rooms
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Reviews (1,097)
Filter reviews
786 results
Traveller rating
338
362
66
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
338
362
66
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscolonial styletrain stationnice hotelthe red light districtold townsister hotelthree starminute walknice bathroomconvenient locationnon smoking roompublic transportquiet streetmain roadstar hotellate at nightdecent size
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 786 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

Just stopped here for one night on our way to Zermatt. The hotel is clean and not far from the train station. However, when we ventured out for dinner, we did not particularly like where the hotel was situated and tried to walk along the...More

Thank Sue82013
Response from HotelKipling, Directeur général at Hotel Kipling - Manotel GenevaResponded today

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comments following your stay with us here at the Kipling. Let me first of all apologize for the terrible inconvenience not having access to your shower on the morning of your departure. As you know this was...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I wonder if the the other reviewers were paid by the hotel. I had to check out and pay extra for another hotel. Kipling is old (not in a charming way), musty, stinks of cigarettes and other people's bathroom odor, and noisy. I could not...More

Thank Kawi475
Response from HotelKipling, Directeur général at Hotel Kipling - Manotel GenevaResponded 1 week ago

Dear Client, I would like to thank you for your comments posted on Trip advisor following your stay with us here at the Kipling, and the time that you have taken to share your disappointment during your stay with us. As the hotel Director of...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for one night on my way to the French Alps this August. Geneva is an expensive city in which to stay, I opted for this hotel because it was good value and within walking distance of the train station as I needed...More

Thank European_Londoner
Response from HotelKipling, Directeur général at Hotel Kipling - Manotel GenevaResponded 1 week ago

Dear Londoner, Thank you for your nice comments on Trip advisor following your stay with us here in August. I am very pleased to see that you actually found the area around the hotel interesting, with lots of surprising shops, bars and cafés. The situation...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at Hotel Kipling several times in the past but this month, I stayed for two weeks and it was pretty good. The biggest advantage is its location - 5 minutes walk to the lake and less than a minute to the tram....More

1  Thank RajeswariR6
Response from HotelKipling, Directeur général at Hotel Kipling - Manotel GenevaResponded 1 week ago

Dear client, Thank you for your wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor after having stayed with us several times and especially after your long stay in August. Our rooms on the 5th floor are a smaller that on the other floors, but as you well pointed...More

Reviewed 6 August 2018

The India under the British Empire theme was a little odd, hence the name Kipling. But I guess they want to embrace that. The furnishings are pleasantly evocative, and the rooms very nice. But the neighborhood just down the street is quite seedy. But you...More

1  Thank Ken A
Response from HotelKipling, Directeur général at Hotel Kipling - Manotel GenevaResponded 1 week ago

Dear Ken, thank you for your great feedback following your stay with us here at the Kipling! I am happy to see that you enjoyed our hotel, the lake and Geneva in General. We look forward to welcome you back soon again, with my best...More

View more reviews
About
Description
A journey of discovery. India, the Orient and beyond. With its furbishings inspired by exotic lands, the Hotel Kipling takes you to another world, a profusion of fragrances, colours and sensuality. Located in the ...More city-center, close to the train station and the lake. You can discover several category of rooms and our complimentary services (business center, wifi). We give you also a free public transportation card during all your stay. A bar, a meeting room and a parking lot are available on site and the restaurant Le Duo, 16/20 at Gault&Millau at the hotel Royal is very close to the hotel. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Minibar
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Romantic
,
Business
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Romantic
,
Business
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
62
Price range
US$134 - US$314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Kipling Hotel Geneva
Location
Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Romantic
,
Business
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
62
Price range
US$134 - US$314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Kipling Hotel Geneva
Location
Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Photos
Traveller (300)
Room & Suite (208)
Dining (39)
Amenities (38)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 109 hotels in Geneva
Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva
871 reviews
.07 km away
Hotel Royal
939 reviews
.10 km away
Hotel At Home
32 reviews
.16 km away
Novotel Geneve Centre
1,446 reviews
.17 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,867 restaurants in Geneva
Spice of India
377 reviews
.07 km away
Nagomi
119 reviews
.06 km away
Mosaique
71 reviews
.08 km away
L'Aparte
38 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 361 attractions in Geneva
Brunswick Monument
129 reviews
.37 km away
City Wheels
128 reviews
.23 km away
Timescape Escape Game
306 reviews
.33 km away
The MindEscape
144 reviews
.40 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Andy S
24 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Oya A | Reviewed this property |
I agree, train is cheap and very quick so the best option. Take the taxi only if you can not move easily (babies, elderly, heavy luggages etc.)
1
Vote
wje811
30 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from HotelKipling | Property representative |
Dear Mr Earley, Thank you for your request. From the Airport you can get a free pass at the luggage room to take the train into the main railstation Cornavin. Then take the tram n°15 (direction Nation) at the main... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
annchov
3 May 2015|
Answer
Response from HotelKipling | Property representative |
Dear annchov, We are pleased to inform you that we have 2 car park _ - one underground parking at Chf 35,- per night - one outdoor car park at Chf 30,- per night. Please be so kind to book your car park upon your... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Might be some good views the higher up you go?"
Read review
"Rooms on the fifth floor have a balcony, which is great for unwinding after a long day."
Read review
"I found all rooms same standard"
Read review
"Rooms are small - just be aware!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing