We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

NH Rex

Show Prices
#47 of 108 Hotels in Geneva
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
NH Rex
NH Rex
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

545 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for NH Rex
See the most recent reviews
Showing 336: English reviews
Benllech, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2016

This hotel is very tired and in need of a thorough makeover. Our room had a broken mirror on the wardrobe door which was selotaped together, big stains on the carpet and scuffed skirting boards. The room was very tired and in need of urgent attention - I would not let out a room with carpets in the same state....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garg2706
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Rex, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced in our hotel, and to express our deepest regret about it. With regards to your comments, we have read them carefully and would like to inform you that all the feedback given is the most reliable method of monitoring the service we offer and...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Fantastic hotel, excellent staff and breakfast, lovely rooms, centrally located for the old town, plenty of places to eat, just be aware of the people outside who try to push un-wanted items n your hands to buy

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gent123
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Rex, responded to this review

Dear Client, First, let me show you my sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor and for the trust you have placed in our hotel, by choosing it for your stay at NH Rex Hotel. I really appreciate the excellent comments that I have shared with our staff. They are the principal of our...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Fantastic staff, friendly & knowledgeable and perfect English and welcoming. We booked a superior double room however, it wasn't particularly big & the furniture/style is in my opinion very dated (my gran would have loved it!) breakfast was very good. Area it was in was not very pleasant/desirable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AGwillim
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Large and comfortable superior room... All what a simple couple would like, though the carpet would need a change soon. The people behind the desk were very friendly and polite. Location was very compatible with the area... Shops complete with a Macdonald around the corner... A familiar junk food if one is need of such!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michealhoareau08
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Rex, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find the staff service very friendly and polite. However, we are sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the hotel maintenance standard (carpet). We will address these concerns. I assure you that the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2016

The hotel is in excellent condition and is comparable or better than other NH Hotels that I have stayed at in recent times. The front desk is excellent and made up of Sara, Faysal, and Kassa, and others who provided much-needed information on the area, sights to see, and made me feel the warmth of the famous Swiss Hospitality ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeterK_UK
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Rex, responded to this review

Dear Client, First, let me show you my sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor and for the trust you have placed in our hotel, by choosing it for your stay at NH Rex Hotel. I really appreciate the excellent comments that I have shared with our staff. They are the principal of our...

North Wales
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

As a first impression of Geneva NH hotel group should be ashamed of this. We'd booked a deluxe room. It was small, scruffy and dated and whilst as clean as it could be, desperately in need of proper QA audit and refurbishment. The bathroom was acceptable but the bedroom .... The carpet was completely filthy the room shouldn't be let...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NorthWalesKath
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Rex, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced in our hotel, and to express our deepest regret about it. With regards to your comments, we have read them carefully and would like to inform you that all the feedback given is the most reliable method of monitoring the service we offer and...

Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

The only thing which I fancied is the staff. Everything else is terrible. Old depressive furniture. No room service. There was an empty beer bottle outside our room for three days. The room was not clean and the air conditioner was a nightmare not working. The only solution from management was a small fan. I won't go there never ever

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrew s
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Rex, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced in our hotel, and to express our deepest regret about it. With regards to your comments, we have read them carefully and would like to inform you that all the feedback given is the most reliable method of monitoring the service we offer and...

Newport Beach, California
Reviewed 19 August 2016

The NH Rex was a very updated hotel in a quiet neighborhood midway between Geneva Airport and the Central train station. It was air-conditioned and well-maintained. The morning breakfast buffet was substantial and included eggs. The main tram line in a block in one direction and Bus #10 that runs from airport to downtown Geneva is two blocks the other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nowvoyager46
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Rex, responded to this review

Dear Client, First, let me show you my sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor and for the trust you have placed in our hotel, by choosing it for your stay at NH Rex Hotel. I really appreciate the excellent comments that I have shared with our staff. They are the principal of our...

London
Reviewed 19 August 2016

We spent 3 nights at the hotel recently. We were welcomed by staff who are very approchable, polite and very helpful. The hotel is in a good location with easy access to free transportation ( free tickets provided by the hotel which is fantastic!), restaurants and supermarket nearby. Although our room was nice, tidy and spaceous, the interior decoration seems...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Globertrotter007
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Rex, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced in our hotel, and to express our deepest regret about it. With regards to your comments, we have read them carefully and would like to inform you that all the feedback given is the most reliable method of monitoring the service we offer and...

Reviewed 18 August 2016

we stayed in NH Rex for 3 nights this summer and my impression on the hotel is: nice service, but all in all everything needs renovation to be a 4* hotel. hotel is located nearly to city centre so it's quite easy to go back and forth if you need it. I have never wrote a reviews but this time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie N
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Rex, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find the staff service very professional and will share with Sara your very positive comment. However, we are sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the hotel maintenance standard. We will address these...

373 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (169)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (87)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (173)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Family Room (31)
Viewed
Junior Suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Standard Room (33)
Viewed
Superior Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
NH Geneva Airport
#2 of 2 in Meyrin
762 reviews
Cité
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#45 of 108 in Geneva
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Les Nations
#61 of 108 in Geneva
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in a peaceful, quaint neighborhood near Geneva's bustling business center, the NH Rex combines the charm of 19th century France with sophisticated, modern conveniences. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NH Rex

Address: avenue Wendt 42-44 | Grottes-Saint-Gervais, Geneva 1203, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Price Range: €85 - €193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Rex 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, NHHotels, Agoda, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your NH Rex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Rex Geneva
Nh Rex Hotel Geneva
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Geneva
#30 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from NH Rex staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from NH Rex staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It doesn't hurt to ask.”
 of 5 bubbles 34jahanzebk, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see your room first. The one I had was nothing like the website”
 of 5 bubbles 616rayw, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pick another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles CRMExpert, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Just get lucky”
 of 5 bubbles michealhoareau08, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask if the AC is working”
 of 5 bubbles , 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay