We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mandarin Oriental, Geneva

quai Turrettini 1 Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, Geneva 1201 Switzerland
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (454)
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (228)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 26/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
Updated 26/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#7 of 114 hotels in Geneva
Travellers' Choice
A living example of Swiss hotel tradition at its very best, Mandarin Oriental, Geneva has a superb location on the River Rhone, located within the heart of the city's shopping, historic and business districts. Following an extensive refurbishment, the hotel features 181 elegant and spacious rooms and suites, with many suites enjoying private terraces with supreme views of the river, Old Town and snow-capped mountains. Michelin starred dining, unparalleled service and luxury make it the ideal choice for discerning travellers.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Valet parking
Paid public parking on-site
Paid wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
Great View
Languages Spoken
French, Russian, Spanish, Arabic and 3 more


Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
251Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
55Attractionswithin 0.5 km
929Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 711
  • 143
  • 39
  • 25
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Marcel M wrote a review Mar 2021
Zurich, Switzerland3 contributions4 helpful votes
Breakfast is not available before 7.00 am?? That is poor. I was down at the breakfast room exactly at 7.00 am and nobody was there, zero employees, nothing was prepared, not even a buffet, zero, nada, nothing, only after ten minutes wait a single employee showed up and asked for my order. I got the tinyest croissants on earth and the smallest yoghurt ever. And the hot chocolate was prepared with water rather than with proper milk. And this in Switzerland. This is by far the poorest breakfast ever. Upon check-in the night before I had to wait ten minutes as there was just a single receptionist working. Also, why did they close the direct entrance from the undergorung car park to the lobby? Makes no sense. One has to go outside the door during rain and walk to the car park. Not good.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Response from David Collas, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear LecramM, Thank you very much for having taken your time to share your impressions. I deeply regret to read that we failed in meeting your expectations. My colleague, member of the management team, has immediately contacted you. Please contact her or myself directly during your next stay in order to offer you the best service possible. Unfortunately, due to the pandemic situation, we do have some restrictions or limitations but we still always try to strive for excellence. Your feedback is a ringing endorsement for constant improvement. I am very sorry for your experience and I do hope that you give us a second chance to which we are already looking forward to. Sincerest regards, David Collas General Manager Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
Read more
Tariq wrote a review Dec 2020
Dudley, United Kingdom1 contribution
Stayed Dec 2020 as a couple in room looking over the river. The hotel and staff was a exceptional hotel with exceptional service and felt very safe during Covid. Breakfast was nice you can have it served in your room or downstairs in the restaurant.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2020
Sleep Quality
Donnaprana wrote a review Dec 2020
Geneva, Switzerland46 contributions50 helpful votes
One night with the Mandarin Oriental’s staycation package was pure bliss - even when in our own city Genève! Room upgrade, awesome room service and incredible breakfast, flexible spa hours and a thoughtful birthday cake for the BF. Could not have been better. Not to mention the late check out which helped really recharge the batteries.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2020
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Swiss_Goat wrote a review Aug 2020
Switzerland54 contributions64 helpful votes
We decided to visit the Lake Geneva region for a week and spend the first couple of nights in Geneva before heading east. We have known the MO Group and stayed at others of their hotels in the past. We stayed in a Deluxe River View Room. Although the interiors are in the usual MO style, they appear so old and run down. These types of hotel rooms are in need of a full renovation. The bathroom is so old and out of date. Although clean, there was an unpleasant smell in the bathroom. Lights are bad and the TV and its quality is a joke in today's world. I would have expected more from a hotel like this. Also, there was no turn down services in the evening although we left our hotel room well before 7pm. The room itself was a real disappointment to us. I was inclined to give a one point review which I never have reason to do, but the staff at reception was very friendly, so they make up for the second point.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Sleep Quality
3 Helpful votes
Response from David Collas, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
Responded 3 Sep 2020
Dear Swiss_Goat, Thank you for having taken the time to post your observations and feelings following your recent stay with us. We regret to read you were disappointed with your room. I understand you are a loyal Mandarin Oriental guest having experienced some of our properties and might appreciate especially modern/contemporary design. I am sorry if you had expected another setup or style in your room. Nevertheless, our teams strive to give the best of themselves every day to delight our guests with the legendary Mandarin oriental service. We are glad you enjoyed our friendly and professional staff. I have taken good note of your comment regarding a needed refurbishment of our hotel rooms and bathrooms. Please allow me to inform you that we last renovated our top suites in 2019 and constantly undergo soft renovations as part of our commitment in keeping our hotel in wonderful conditions. I’m deeply sorry for the mentioned smell in your room, please rest assured that this is not up to our standards. We do apologize for the inconvenience it may have caused. We would obviously have sent our engineering team immediately to solve this or offered you to move to another room according to your preferences or mood. Should you have shared your impressions during your stay with a Manager or Duty Manager, we could have suggested to stay in another room category in order to better meet your expectations. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and trust that this experience has not tarnished your image of Mandarin Oriental Hotel Group. We look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future in one of our hotels around the world. Sincerely, David Collas General Manager Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
Read more
arpa593 wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
Everything was excellent the resto peruvien was unforgettable the warm welcome, the room, the view, the breakfast near the city, the station and airport the chain is really a good one to recommend we could stay longer if needed ! very kind from the staf
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2020
Sleep Quality
US$580 - US$820 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
mandarin oriental, geneva hotel geneva, mandarin switzerland, mandarin oriental switzerland, geneva mandarin oriental
SwitzerlandCanton of GenevaGenevaSaint-Gervais Temple
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
Which popular attractions are close to Mandarin Oriental, Geneva?
Nearby attractions include Notre Dame Basilica (0.3 km), Manor Genève (0.2 km), and Victoria Hall (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva?
Yes, paid public parking on-site, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mandarin Oriental, Geneva?
Conveniently located restaurants include Intensus, Izumi, and Il Lago at The Four Seasons Hotel.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Does Mandarin Oriental, Geneva have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Mandarin Oriental, Geneva offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Mandarin Oriental, Geneva located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Geneva.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Mandarin Oriental, Geneva offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.