We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel d'Angleterre

Travellers' Choice award winner
#2 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel d\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

604 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel d'Angleterre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 447: English reviews
Pune, Maharashtra
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Wow! What a hotel. We booked four rooms & stayed 4 nights in June 2015. This hotel just wowed us with their service, their rooms & their boutique feel. Top quality all the way. One of the best hotels we've ever stayed in - EVER. THE BEST FRONT DESK & CONCIERGE WE HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rdb911
Middlewich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2015

We stayed here to have a view of the fountain so chose a room overlooking the lake. The room was lovely with a great view but the Mistral was blowing so the fountain was turned off! The staff were helpful and arranged dinner in their restaurant when we arrived. Valet parking. The hotel was relatively easy to find but Geneva...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChrisH468975
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 31 May 2015

While the hotel is being advertised as luxury, It really did not come close to other luxury brands. The lobby is very modest, a 3 star hotel lobby at most. The breakfast is very poor, only saved by the fact that the breakfast area has a nice view. The restaurant of the hotel was extremely expensive (could just be Switzerland...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank george f
Jean-Vital D, General Manager at Hotel d'Angleterre, responded to this review

Dear M. F, I went trough your comment regarding your recent experience at the hotel d'Angleterre and I do regret we haven't met all your expectations. I would be happy to know more about the reasons why you think our lobby is modest. Is it because of its size or decoration? Our breakfast buffet offers a wide selection of dishes...

Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 May 2015

came to this hotel for a work meeting and I have to say the service was really very good indeed. helpful and accommodating without any sycophancy, really excellent food with knowledgable waiting staff who really cared about your enjoyment and appreciation of the food and experience. Incredible view over Lake Geneva and a very comfortable room all added to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ruth P
Jean-Vital D, General Manager at Hotel d'Angleterre, responded to this review

Dear Mrs P, Thank you very much for taking the time to share such a lovely comment regarding your recent stay at the Hotel d'Angleterre. I have of course shared it with the team. We're all so happy and in a way proud that we almost managed to make you forget the reason of your stay in Geneva! We hope...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 24 May 2015

We stayed at Hotel d'Angleterre, for 3 days. We loved it. Excellent rooms and service. I surely recommend it, it is worth it's price. The room was spacious for me and my wife. The staff was very friendly with anything we asked. It is an ideal spot for a quick short-terms stay in the bery heart of the city.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Arthur P
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

I spent one night in a junior suite, very spacious and nicely decorated . Although with no lake view , I felt comfortable . I was greeted by the staff and the assistant manager , nice touch . In my suite there was a fruit basket and a bottle of champagne and they were nice enough to replace it with...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank M O
new york
Reviewed 20 May 2015

I had to be in Geneva 1 night for a meeting. Booked 2 rooms, 1 with a lake view. The front desk, valet and bell staff was excellent. Rooms were decorated individually and with lots of charm and style. Windows restaurant was a solid experience. The only downside was the king bed in our room- the mattress had seen better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j_shmoe
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 18 May 2015

Enjoyed 3 fantastic nights at Hotel d'Angleterre in Geneva. Wonderful location on the lake close to the transport boats which take tourists around the bottom part of the lake for free. General Manager and team are the best we have encountered in years of travelling. It is impossible to fault the facilities, food and location. Attention to detail is outstanding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 May 2015 via mobile

I stayed for only one night but I was very impressed by this hotel. The hotel is small with little over 40 rooms. I was offered a welcome drink and the room was very nicely appointed and every part of the hotel appeared to be in an immaculate condition. The staff were all very friendly without being to casual and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank romejune2005
Connecticut
Reviewed 1 May 2015

We really liked this charming hotel just on the outskirts of Geneva Center. It's right on the lake. The room was small, clean, and quiet. We dined in the restaurant for dinner and it was very over priced for what we got and just average. The breakfast was outstanding! I would have dinner somewhere else next time I visit. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beluga4162

662 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (298)
Viewed
Room/Suite (100)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
4:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (101)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (296)
Viewed
Bellevue Suite (117)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (80)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Saint-Gervais Les Bergues
Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Bristol
#7 of 106 in Geneva
846 reviews
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 106 in Geneva
693 reviews
Pâquis Navigation
Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel d'Angleterre

Address: quai du Mont-Blanc 17, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Price Range: €413 - €1,361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel d'Angleterre 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel d'Angleterre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Angleterre
d Angleterre Hotel Geneva
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
#2 Green Hotel in Geneva
#2 Family Hotel in Geneva
#2 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
#3 Business Hotel in Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel d'Angleterre staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel d'Angleterre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay above the first floor so not to hear the disco.”
411debraw, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Inquire about the interceding room option with children.”
Mojo2ooo, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room with a view”
  • We booked a premium room and were given an upgrade with a better view.
xmeg501x, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Night Club is a Night Mare.”
rjy1966, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The lake view rooms and suites at the front of the hotel are fabulous”
clives1, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5