We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Allegro Bern

Show Prices
#4 of 30 Hotels in Bern
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Allegro Bern
Hotel Allegro Bern
Panoramas (31)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

945 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 383: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Allegro Bern
 Click to rate
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room (Comfort Double room) itself was comfortable in size, but getting in and out of the shower was a bit of a squeeze as the shower door opened into the basin. The bed mattress was thin and uncomfortable and the single pillow even thinner. At least the quilt was cosy. The view made up for the room's shortcomings, overlooking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MW_Li
Tagaytay, Philippines
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a wonderful stay, even if it was only for one night. The room was absolutely clean and was just perfect for us. The view over Bern is fantastic, waking up in the morning and seeing the old city all covered a bit in snow was fantastic We had dinner with friends so could not try the dinner even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CountryGourmetTravel
United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Initiall when we enterend the hotel/conference centre it looked promising. and at the first glance the room looked ok, not big but ok for one night. But the bed was low with a very thin mattress and the pillow was as thick as a news paper. There was a window but it looked out on an internal wall, so pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank speedpilot
bernallegro, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Allegro Bern, responded to this review

Dear speedpilot, Thank you for taking the time to write the review. It's important to us that our guests feel comfortable staying in our hotel. For future reservations may we recommend our next higher and slightly more expensive room category. The comfort rooms feature a balcony, direct sunlight and view of the hotel garden. Would you please let us know...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is beautiful and fully equipped for a more than comfortable stay but what makes it 5 star is the service. My partner got really sick during our stay here and the staff did everything they could to assist including giving us a very generous late checkout. They were attentive and made sure we had everything we needed -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
bernallegro, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Allegro Bern, responded to this review

Dear Jessica C Many thanks for your wonderful review and the positive feedback on our team. We hope your partner is feeling better again and you had a safe trip home. It was great to read that you felt we delivered on our expectations. Looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards Anna Hegen Front Office Manager

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were there one night for a event the staff was very friendly good organized but unfortunately the room we had was :-( it was cleaned well but that was it it was noisy, bathroom old, bed was sorry bad didn't sleep at all Ikea beds are better. Breakfast was good fresh and friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
bernallegro, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Allegro Bern, responded to this review

Dear Peter L Thank you for your kind words and the constructive feedback. Would you please let us know by mail (anna.hegen@kursaal-bern.ch) which room you have stayed in to follow up accordingly. We hope to welcome you again and send you best regards from Bern. Anna Hegen Front Office Manager

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a good standard hotel that could have got the score 4, however not this time. Main reason is the room that did not have a window(352). To be clear it did have a window but with a wall right outside. It felt like a room in a bunker. The hotel called this room a "economy room". It might...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PatrickB5
bernallegro, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Allegro Bern, responded to this review

Dear PatrickB5 Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. May I recommend our next higher and slightly more expensive room category for your next stay. The comfort rooms are slightly more expensive but feature a balcony, direct sunlight and view of the hotel garden. I am sure you would like it! Kind regards from Bern Anna Hegen Front Office...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Warm room to be snowing outside , i even could open window. Comfortable and spacious room, friendly staff, excellent gym...everithing was excellent. I did not try breakfast as i dont usually have it at hotels ...too much food. The only inconvinient was the wifi....on/off...not stable...but not a great deal to complain about

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victor G
bernallegro, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Allegro Bern, responded to this review

Dear Victor G so great to hear that you've had a wonderful time with us! We will forward your warm words to our team. Many thanks for your constructive feedback about our wifi, it is important for us to know about our guests experiences – this way we can improve. We hope to welcome you soon again, when you next...

cheshire, England
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Spent a couple of nights here which were very enjoyable. The staff were very helpful, and as we are not very techie, they sorted the wifi on our mobiles, advised on local sightseeing and printed the information for us.The bedroom was very clean,pleasant and comfortable (free upgrade) overlooking the pond. The hotel bar lounge was relaxing and comfortable with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank where_next_7
bernallegro, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Allegro Bern, responded to this review

Dear where_next_7, Many thanks for taking your valuable time writing this wonderful review. It’s nice to hear that you were satisfied with your stay as well with our customer service. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Anna Hegen Front Office Manager

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 17 December 2016

The experience was good,, the room size was comfortable for my self comparing to stay in Europe the space used in smart way the staff are good and understanding international travelers requests, the only thing could might disturb another guests was the ground Parquetry materials as when some walk from different rooms up you could here the shoe step sounds,,,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AKriker
bernallegro, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Allegro Bern, responded to this review

Dear AKriker Thank you for commenting your stay with us. We wish you all the best and look Forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Anna Hegen Front Office Manager

Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel has modern interiors with a great connectivity to HbF.. Trams stop right outside the hotel door and bus stops are also walkable. Breakfast is nothing to boast of, but then again most of the hotels have a similar buffet available. Checkin and check out was a breeze.. And overall service was good as well.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shishir G
bernallegro, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Allegro Bern, responded to this review

Dear Shishir G Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with the service provided to you. Looking forward to your next visit to beautiful Bern, Anna Hegen Front Office Manager

802 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (342)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (116)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (380)
Viewed
Amenities (76)
Viewed
Economy Room (22)
Viewed
Panorama Double Room with Alpine View (34)
Viewed
Panorama Suite (45)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (51)
Viewed
Dining (88)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bern hotels
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotelbern
0.8 km away
Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Schweizerhof
#1 of 30 in Bern
704 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Alpenblick
Hotel Alpenblick
#3 of 30 in Bern
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
BELLEVUE PALACE Bern
1.3 km away
Novotel Bern Expo
Novotel Bern Expo
#5 of 30 in Bern
751 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Waldhorn
Hotel Waldhorn
#9 of 30 in Bern
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Giardino
Giardino
Cuisines: Italian
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Atrium-style Hotel situated in the city center, with a view of the medieval town & the Alps. Free Wireless Access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Allegro Bern

Address: Kornhausstrasse 3, Bern 3013, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bern Mittelland District > Bern
Price Range: €153 - €284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Allegro Bern 4.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Allegro Bern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bern
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bern
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bern
#4 Family Hotel in Bern
#5 Business Hotel in Bern
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Allegro Bern staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Allegro Bern staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Use the outside rooms with view over Bern.....totally worth it”
 of 5 bubbles CountryGourmetTravel, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Economy rooms have basically no windows. But hey you can pay an extra 30 Sfr for a room with a window! Very uncomfortable beds”
 of 5 bubbles speedpilot, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are good I think but better if they have one sounds proofed”
  • room
  • bath room
  • Bathroom washing
  • room and view
  • view from the room
  • bath room
  • tv and the entrance
 of 5 bubbles AKriker, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room facing the city”
  • View from balcony - Old town at a distance
 of 5 bubbles JohnnyK424, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Panorama level!!”
 of 5 bubbles deBronkart, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5