We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Baren am Bundesplatz

Save
Traveller (186)
Room & Suite (257)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good47%
  • Average14%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Fitness centre
Concierge
Pets Allowed
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Hotel Baren am Bundesplatz
Special Offer: Package Deal
Offers from Hotel Baren am Bundesplatz
Special Offer: Package Deal
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
50
76
28
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
50
76
28
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationhelpful with restaurant recommendationsold townparliament buildingbreakfast barcorrect exithotel lobby iscasino parkingbreakfast roomair conditioningexcellent locationcroissantsswiss stylenespresso coffee machinemiddle of townincluded breakfastrooms were very clean
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Small hotel, not pretty. The good thing is that was just inside the historic city so it was near everything!! The beds were comfortable and the room was clean which is the most important for us. They said we has courtesy water in the bedroom...More

1  Thank Florencia B
Response from Baerenbern, Manager at Hotel Baren am BundesplatzResponded 2 days ago

Dear Ms Florencia thank you for you visit. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with the bed and the cleanliness. We apologise that there was no water bottle in your room, this is not our standard. It was a little missunderstanding because...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is located close to the old town and the station. The room was clean, and the breakfast has a good selection. The staff was friendly, although there was some confusions from their side about my reservation...

1  Thank MGCPH
Response from carla462, Manager at Hotel Baren am BundesplatzResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, thankt you for your stay at our Hotel. Kind regards Carla Tichelli & Bären-Team

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked a standard double room, CH hotels always have 2 single beds pushed together, but this is normal. Room was large, bathroom good size. but then you're in Bern - a world UNESCO Heritage city centre - right in the middle, so all you are...More

Thank ibmontheroad
Response from carla462, Manager at Hotel Baren am BundesplatzResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay in Hotel and you were satisfied with our services. Kind regards from Bern. Carla Tichelli & Bären Team

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very good choice for our holiday. The only complaint is the hard pillow! Nice room size with lots of plugs and good bathroom and amenities. Buffet breakfast, which was an additional 28 CHF is a tad sparse but the coffee was the best of our...More

Thank arenamama
Response from carla462, Manager at Hotel Baren am BundesplatzResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, thank you for your visit and your feedback. We hope you had a fabulous vacation and nice memories of Bern. Kind regards Carla Tichelli & Bäre-Team

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night in June. We reached early at 9 in the morning .Seeing that we were very tired jetlagged they checked us in by 10 . This hotel is just next to the Parliament building and literally 5 mins walk from...More

2  Thank Sharmila M
Response from carla462, Manager at Hotel Baren am BundesplatzResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest, thank you for your visit and this great review. We are delighted that you had a lovely stay at our Hotel. We hope that you had some unforbgettable days in Bern. Kind regards Carla Tichelli & Bären Team

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting Rooms
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$168 - US$248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bern
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bern
#9 Business Hotel in Bern
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$168 - US$248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bern
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bern
#9 Business Hotel in Bern
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (186)
Room & Suite (257)
Dining (34)
Amenities (22)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Amflores33
1 July 2018|
Answer
Response from Baerenbern | Property representative |
Hello, you don't have to care about this, we have diffrent adapters at the reception. You can borrow them free of charge. Kind regards Carla Tichelli
1
Vote
Google Translation
TerencetheCat
3 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from vehs | Reviewed this property |
We spent just 2 nights and didn't need laundry, but I remember a bag in room, perhaps it was for it. Self laundry, I doubt.
0
Votes
gabrielao302
5 September 2016|
Answer
Response from sandiegoeater749 | Reviewed this property |
There is parking nearby at the Casinoplatz. The Casinoplatz is an underground parking garage with plentiful parking. I dropped my wife and suitcases off at the hotel and then drove the short distance to the parking garage... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"we had a room inside - OK no view, but very quiet !"
Read review
"We got two single beds. My be useful to specify if you prefer a single double bed."
Read review
"I bet they are all good."
Read review
"You need a room on the highest floor"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing