We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Agriturismo Foglie

Save
Share
Loc. San Bartolomeo Di Burano, 06024, Gubbio Italy
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (126)
Dining (20)
Room & Suite (16)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#6 of 97 Speciality lodging in Gubbio
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Italian
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Hiking
Board games / puzzles
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
234Reviews1Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 195
  • 34
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
sophbec wrote a review Aug 2019
London, United Kingdom75 contributions10 helpful votes
This is a lovely little place not far from the beautiful town of Gubbio. Loved the views, with green all around and we even saw some of the local wildlife! The room was clean and comfortable, and the whole place was nicely decorated. Breakfast was amazing, a selection of homemade cakes, we wanted to try them all. Recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: The ground floor room has double doors opening up to the front of the property with great views.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Andy S wrote a review Jul 2019
7 contributions4 helpful votes
Booked by a friend and had no idea what to expect. Gorgeous, the house, the area, everything. Would love to return for some hiking through the lush forests that surround the place. And their dog is great fun too!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
luighseachheima wrote a review Jul 2019
8 contributions8 helpful votes
Perfect spot nestled in the hills, yet close to nearby cities and towns. The breakfast was amazing! Marika, your cakes are fantastic! We didn't have dinner there but we wish we did. Slept very well and looking forward to coming back!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
IrishTraveller87 wrote a review Jul 2019
5 contributions4 helpful votes
Great stay! Marica was a great host. The view is spectacular, the room was very comfortable and clean! The breakfast was delicious, it consisted of a beautiful selection of homemade cakes! Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
WendyA7 wrote a review Jul 2018
Solihull, United Kingdom111 contributions56 helpful votes
Can’t believe this place is highly rated. We never met the husband, but the cook and ‘greeter’ who I assume is the owner. Unlike previous comments she certainly wasn’t friendly. Spoke little English, which I don’t hold against her, but she made little effort to be communicative. Can this be the same person, owner that people have praised? We spent a night in this very disappointing place last night. The previous couple of days were spent in, on paper, very similar accommodation. How glorious that was - and 20Euros cheaper! (Friendly staff, nicer room, swimming pool, good food). The room here was very basic. No a/c but no mosquito nets either so very hot or leave the window open for bugs to come in. The bed wasn’t very comfortable and we had to ask for more toilet paper but there was plenty of hot water. On an Agro Tourism we had expected to be treated to local fayre and opted for dinner. This was VERY al dente tomato pasta followed by a very thin piece of grey meat from an indeterminate animal with salad followed by vanilla ice cream. Adequate but not great. Then, on coming to pay the bill found that she had charged us extra for our cheap ice cream and had to pay the whole bill in cash! On the other hand breakfast, especially for a farm was awful. Lazy. Nothing fresh at all. Pre-packed cakes. Nothing savoury. No fruit or yoghurt. Then, whilst struggling to get the WiFi to work the owner told us we needed to leave by 10:30! Breakfast finished at 10. Not exactly necessary as she has plenty of rooms and only one other was being used. We weren’t going to hang around and would have left about 20 mins later so why be so unfriendly? Had the WiFi worked properly I’d have been ready quicker! Especially as a comparison to our previous accommodation this place definitely doesn’t deserve a high rating/ TA certificate of excellence. I would certainly not recommend it. Far too expensive for what is on offer and the poor attitude of the owner. We have een travelling for 3 months and stayed in a variety of properties. This has been our most disappointing by far.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Go elsewhere!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Marica C, Direttore at Agriturismo Foglie
Responded 15 Jul 2018
Good evening, I am very sorry that you did not feel well and I beg your pardon if I do not know English well. Having booked with you last minute booking ie you have booked in the morning and then arrive in the afternoon could not accommodate my husband who speaks English well because he had made commitments that he could not postpone. So it was difficult for me to be communicative! Our farm focuses on the simplicity and genuineness of the products as the things you ate are all produced in our organic farm pasta with tomatoes from the garden and smoked ricotta salata and the meat were slices of Palermo (with grated bread and parmesan cooked in the oven) Of our cows the ice cream was with Cantiano sour cherries an excellence of the area. Breakfast is an Italian breakfast with cakes made by me with flours that come from our company I have never given pre-packaged sweets. Point out then that I had written on booking that the dinner had to be booked within the morning and that it cost € 15 per person and the dessert was excluded. You have not booked but I have not been to point out as the paper that was under the sink cabinet But not speaking well English I preferred to give you more. The ceck-out time is written in the room and it is at 10, I at 10:30 I asked you to free the room and then welcome other people who would arrive in the day. Unfortunately, the Wi fi in the country does not always work well we have a single company that comes to us and therefore we can not do anything. We do not have air conditioning and payment at the ATM but this is written both on booking where you have booked and on our site and for our choice we are not going to put it. I repeat that I'm so sorry that you did not feel well but I think that when you are too focused to find the flaws and also point out the small things you lose many beautiful little things ..... and I think that the smile is the best communication
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$78 - US$83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyUmbriaProvince of PerugiaGubbio
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Agriturismo Foglie
Which popular attractions are close to Agriturismo Foglie?
Nearby attractions include Centro Storico (5.5 km), Parco Naturale Del Bosco Di Tecchie (5.3 km), and Museo di Cantiano (5.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Agriturismo Foglie?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Agriturismo Foglie?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Agriturismo Foglie?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Agriturismo Foglie?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Cantina Sociale, Tenetra, and Ristorante Parco Coppo.
Are pets allowed at Agriturismo Foglie?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Agriturismo Foglie?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Agriturismo Foglie?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Pieve Di San Crescentino (5.3 km) and Ponte Grosso (5.5 km).
Does Agriturismo Foglie have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.