We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Magnolia B&B

Save
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (9)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good33%
  • Average11%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible8%
5 Jul 2016
“Good location but very very poor service”
28 Aug 2015
“Good location but little else”
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
23
21
9
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
23
21
9
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2016

2 days of poor service and 2 days of no service at all, apparently the result of staying there during a takeover by a new owner who doesn't know the first thing about customer service. I won't book there again.

1  Thank Marianne V
Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights and although the location is good, there are a lot of things that need improvement. First the good things: - it's right by the Piazza Anfiteatro and a short walk from Via Filungo (Lucca's main shopping street) - the breakfast...More

Thank CZ1981
Response from Alessia I, Manager at La Magnolia B&BResponded 29 August 2015

First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay. My name is Alessia and I am the manger of B&B La Magnolia. About the wi-fi, I am aware there has been a problem with the landline due to...More

Reviewed 24 July 2015

This is a pretty B&B in an excellent location. The hosts were friendly, the rooms clean and beautifully decorated. Unfortunately the wifi didn't work and the much needed fan (it was very hot in July) made a strange clicking throughout the night!

Thank Miriam S
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Having read some negative reviews about this B&B we were going here with some trepidation. Actually it far exceeded our expectations. Great location, very clean, helpful and friendly staff. Everything about our stay here was great. Value for money. Quiet. Everything within easy walking distance....More

Thank Suesa1
Reviewed 8 May 2015 via mobile

WIFI is non-existent. Useless. She who provided breakfast was all smiles and very helpful and made the rooms clean and tidy. The communication with the owners was very poor. Almost rude. The rooms were adequate but needed maintenance. The location was excellent.

Thank John C
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Minibar
Details
Price range
US$0 - US$0 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$0 - US$0 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (9)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from La Magnolia B&B staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"ground floor rooms have access to patio"
Read review
"Both the rooms were very good"
Read review
"Unsure what the upstairs rooms were like? We had lower rooms on the courtyard. Some noise from the local..."
Read review
"Saw 2 rooms - both very dark."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing