We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Michaela

Share
Traveller (87)
Room & Suite (35)
Traveller (87)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (18)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Villa Michaela is one of Tuscany's most beautiful villas set in an olive grove with an adjoining chapel. Weddings, family re-unions Corporate events a speciality. 17 Double bedrooms. Stunning pool, screening room, large dining room seats 40. Private chef available. Villa Michaela is the Italian home of the Rhode School of Cuisine. 20 Minutes to Pisa, 40 to Florence, 10 to Lucca and 30 to Forte de Marmi.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Air Conditioning
Accessible rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Luxury
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Gal Galilei Airport16 km
Peretola Airport55 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
104
10
3
3
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
104
10
3
3
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuscan hills beautiful chapel tuscan escape pisa airport the owner bed and breakfast wedding chandeliers milly century florence furnishings comfort
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

This hotel is nothing like the photos. It is dirty and lacks good maintenance. Things are in a poor state of repair. The staff are friendly but this hotel is more a 2 star then 4. It needs some serious work.More

Thank 991gaylel
Response from MillaK139, Manager at Villa MichaelaResponded 9 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review Villa Michaela, we do feel strongly however that the review you left is unreasonable. We were very distressed to have had a problem with our booking system through no fault of our own, resulting in the booking...More

Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

After reading the reviews my wife and I booked accomodation through our travel agent as part of our European trip to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. We were disappointed when we finally arrived. The rooms were dusty and cobwebbed; couches had stains; tables and window...More

Thank rjlawrence2018
Response from MillaK139, Manager at Villa MichaelaResponded 9 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review Villa Michaela, we do feel strongly however that the review you left is unreasonable. We were very distressed to have had a problem with our booking system through no fault of our own, resulting in the booking...More

Reviewed 13 June 2018

We attended a family wedding at this beautiful villa in April 2018. The location is stunning laying in the Tuscan hills with fabulous views. The ceremony was held in the chapel which sits in the grounds where there is also a swimming pool and tennis...More

Thank DonnieAmsterdam
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

We have just returned home after spending 3 days at Villa Michaela. When we arrived we were absolutely surprised and delighted with this property. We travel extensively and I must say that this is one of the most romantic & beautiful villas we have visited....More

Thank marilynandbarryk2015
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Villa Michaela for three nights in August for a wedding. It was a brilliant experience from start to finish and the rooms are simply exquisite! You won’t find a more unique or interesting place to stay in Italy.

Thank zbilgrami
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
brotman1002
9 May 2016|
Answer
Response from David B | Property representative |
There is air conditioning in the majority of bedrooms. Because the frescoes in the public rooms are subject to the Italian Belle Arte regulations, air conditioning units are not permitted. Villa Michaela, like most of the... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The honeymoon suite is the best room in the house but there are plenty of brilliantly decorated bedrooms..."
Traveller186315
29 Jun 2017
Read review
"Azzurra suite is in a very quiet location in the main villa, has lots of space, is very well furnished, and..."
landdruddy
27 Jun 2017
Read review
"Try and get a front facing room - incredible views!"
rdellerede
20 Mar 2017
Read review
"We enjoyed the top floor rooms with exposed wooden beams and small, ivy-lined windows overlooking Lucca."
sarahpF4616WS
4 Dec 2016
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$144 - US$201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
villa michaela hotel luccamichaela hotel lucca
LOCATION
ItalyTuscanyProvince of LuccaLucca
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing