We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Florence Metropole

Save
Share
Via del Cavallaccio 36, 50142, Florence Italy
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
travelup.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (928)
Room & Suite (440)
Dining (71)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 21/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton Florence Metropole
Updated 21/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#201 of 420 hotels in Florence
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hilton Florence Metropole is a contemporary hotel with a strategic location adjacent to all important traffic hubs. It is only 3 km (10 minutes) away from the Florence International Airport and the city business district. Hop on our 34-seats shuttle bus from/to the city centre (not bookable and at € 5.00 per room per stay) in order to reach in only a few minutes Florence major attractions like the Uffizi Gallery and the Duomo Cathedral. The 15-floors building offers, from the Executive Lounge’s terrace, a breathtaking view of Florence. It has 212 guestrooms - including 32 Executive rooms, 22 deluxe and 4 suites. Each guest room is furnished with a warm, contemporary style; wooden floor and spacious marble bathrooms can ensure maximum comfort for both business and leisure travellers. The hotel is provided of a complimentary external parking (50 boxes) and a charged covered garege (80 boxes), at € 10.00 per day per vehicle.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Centre with Internet Access
Car park
Wifi
Paid wifi
Indoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
VIP room facilities
Refrigerator
On-demand films
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian

Location

Full view
50Car recommended
Grade: 50 out of 100
11Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
3Attractionswithin 0.5 km
2523Reviews51Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 748
  • 1,027
  • 479
  • 174
  • 95
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
R K L wrote a review Jun 2020
Seattle, Washington2288 contributions371 helpful votes
The sole purpose for the vacation visit to Florence was to enjoy its renown beauty and charm and to leisurely explore some of its famous attractions. Unfortunately, the Hilton Florence Metropole was not suited to complement or support this purpose. By its mere location which was well outside the city core, the hotel could not even adequately compensate with their shuttle bus. In its defense, the hotel does publicize that their shuttle drops guests at the train station in the city center. However, they conveniently mask the fact that the purported five-minute walk is a much longer one thru back roads and walkways from the bus stop to the train station...not to the city center or any of the tourist destinations. When visiting as a tourist, it is highly normal to not be on fixed time schedules and to tour at one's leisure. By requiring hotel guests to purchase/reserve a shuttle bus ticket in advance (preferably per the hotel the day before), it substantially restricted any flexibility. At least we should have been able to expect some semblance of reliability, even given the hotel's disclaimer about not accepting responsibility for delays, etc., but one evening their 7pm bus from city center back to the hotel did not even show up until after 9pm and only then after numerous complaint calls to the hotel. A number of us therefore missed accessing the Executive Lounge before it had closed, and the hotel was totally unapologetic and uncaring. As a Hilton property, regardless for business or tourism, the Hilton Florence Metropole was really only a mediocre hotel. It was badly in need of renovation or maybe even demolition and re-building. The hotel room was spartan, water pressure in the shower was either only warm or hot and then just a trickle. The internet throughout the hotel was not particularly good but from the room it was worse - unstable and inconsistent. Overall, the hotel staff was professional and helpful. When the hotel tried to overcharge my room at a 43% higher rate, the front desk graciously corrected the problem...especially when I provided them with a printed copy of my emailed confirmation. So if one is traveling on business where your company is picking up the tab, paying for taxis or a rental car and wasting time getting to/from destinations in the city is not an issue, then this hotel might fill the bill. However, it is definitely not for tourists...even Diamond level.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilton FlorenceM, General Manager at Hilton Florence Metropole
Responded 30 Oct 2020
Dear RKL, first of all we would like to thank you for choosing our Hilton Property to spend your stay in Florence and taking the time to review. We are sorry to know that the stay and property did not meet your expectations. Your review is being revised by our Executive Team to improve our Guests experience. Looking forward to welcoming you again, we send our Best Regards
Read more
PeterHa1 wrote a review Mar 2020
Mahwah, New Jersey218 contributions94 helpful votes
Its a very nice hotel, with a competent staff. They do have a shuttle bus that you have to reserve for. It drops you off by the train station so you have to walk to the sights. But in Europe, you have to walk no matter what. Good breafast at the hotel. Nice rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilton FlorenceM, General Manager at Hilton Florence Metropole
Responded 30 Oct 2020
Dear PeterHa1, first of all we would like to thank you for choosing our Hilton Property to spend your stay in Florence and taking the time to review. We are happy to know that the stay and property meet your expectations. Your review is being revised by our Executive Team to improve our Guests experience. Looking forward to welcoming you again, we send our Best Regards
Read more
Raymond S wrote a review Feb 2020
Melbourne, Australia85 contributions121 helpful votes
This is a very dated hotel, transport is close by and it’s easy to get around to the old city and the tourist attractions such as the statue of David. The hotel is clean, the gym functional but not suitable for a fuller training regime. The team at reception were really helpful and very friendly. Breakfast had a nice selection and the is an executive lounge. I didn’t try the swimming pool but it looked good. Great views over Florence from higher level rooms. This was reasonably priced. Again I stay at a Hilton and have to contend with really soft pillows.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilton FlorenceM, General Manager at Hilton Florence Metropole
Responded 30 Oct 2020
Dear RaymondS1241, first of all we would like to thank you for choosing our Hilton Property to spend your stay in Florence and taking the time to review. We are happy to know that the stay and property meet your expectations. Your review is being revised by our Executive Team to improve our Guests experience. Looking forward to welcoming you again, we send our Best Regards
Read more
drpai62 wrote a review Feb 2020
Al Jubail, Saudi Arabia1 contribution
Hotel located outside from the centre of the town. but hourly bus service helps you to get in to the tourist & down town area. stay at hotel very comfortable. with complimentary wifi, excellant breakfast.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilton FlorenceM, General Manager at Hilton Florence Metropole
Responded 30 Oct 2020
Dear drpai62, first of all we would like to thank you for choosing our Hilton Property to spend your stay in Florence and taking the time to review. We are happy to know that the stay and property meet your expectations. Your review is being revised by our Executive Team to improve our Guests experience. Looking forward to welcoming you again, we send our Best Regards
Read more
Jack L wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions
The Hotel was really nice with a great staff. Complete facilities. The Hotel even offered a bus that took you to the city center and operated most of the day. The staff really went out of their way to make sue everything was ok.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilton FlorenceM, General Manager at Hilton Florence Metropole
Responded 30 Oct 2020
Dear JackL1000 first of all we would like to thank you for choosing our Hilton Property to spend your stay in Florence and taking the time to review. We are happy to know that the stay and property meet your expectations. Your review is being revised by our Executive Team to improve our Guests experience. Looking forward to welcoming you again, we send our Best Regards
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$98 - US$181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton florence metropole hotel florence, florence hilton
LOCATION
ItalyTuscanyProvince of FlorenceFlorence
NUMBER OF ROOMS
212
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Florence Metropole
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Florence Metropole?
Nearby attractions include JoyVillage (0.08 km), UCI Cinemas Firenze (0.1 km), and Guelfi Sport Center (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Florence Metropole?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Florence Metropole?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Florence Metropole?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Florence Metropole?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Florence Metropole?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rio Grande, OverFit - Cocktails Events Food, and Luci della Citta Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Florence Metropole?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Florence Metropole?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hilton Florence Metropole?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hilton Florence Metropole offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hilton Florence Metropole?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Italian.