We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Art Hotel Villa Agape

Show Prices
#14 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Art Hotel Villa Agape
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

319 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 179: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for four nights in January. Our room was not a bad size, but not very well laid out; there was not enough places to organise yourself - we had cases on the floor and were basically tripping over ourselves because there was nowhere to put anything. The bathroom was similar; no space to put any toiletries. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ShaAndOllie
ArtHotelVillaAgape, Responsabile reception at Art Hotel Villa Agape, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you very much for the preference accorded to Villa Agape and for your review, which We take in high consideration. We are sorry that you didn't find the room well laid out, but We would like to explain that in each room you find a case-holder (and others can be provided upon request) and of course...

Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Would recomend to everyone who is coming to Florence with car. Free parking + free shuttle to the centre of the city. The rooms are clean and the staff is great (+everbody knows good english). Thanks for a great stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vedranba
ArtHotelVillaAgape, Responsabile reception at Art Hotel Villa Agape, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your glowing review. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. It was our pleasure to have you staying with us and We very much hope to welcome you back in the near future. Thank you for choosing to stay at Villa Agape. Warm regards, Your Villa Agape Team

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 1 week ago

It's better to go there during spring or autumn season since in this weather t was quite cold. And when I was trying to reach there, I used a bus according to the information which was on their website. But when I reached there and called the hotel, the staff did not know exactly where the bus stop which was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chloeleejh
ArtHotelVillaAgape, Responsabile reception at Art Hotel Villa Agape, responded to this review

Dear chloeleejh, We thank you for your preference accorded to Villa Agape and for sharing your experience with other users. In fact, constructive criticisms help us to improve our services to our guests and for this We have changed indications in our website in order to void any misunderstanding as happened with you, for which we apologize again as already...

Boston
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rude staff in the cateria Tiny bathroom and weak water pressure Repeating breakfast Outdated/ not working AC I would not go there anymore My mom hates the hotel badly My aunt says it's a old urban world, she can't even sleep at night

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mlee2017
ArtHotelVillaAgape, Responsabile reception at Art Hotel Villa Agape, responded to this review

Dear mlee, We are really really sorry to receive this review, because We are sure that we do not deserve those virulent words. Our staff is overall recognized as polite, professional and helpful in this site and we are more than sure that it reflect the reality: We can continue to say that you are the unique one on this...

Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A little far from city. But each time hotel picked up at fixed place. The fixed pick up places are three in the city. You just call to hotel to be picked up from hotel. Everyday 9am - 9.30pm avaliable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cscwkd
ArtHotelVillaAgape, Responsabile reception at Art Hotel Villa Agape, responded to this review

Dear Cswkd, Thank you for having chosen Villa Agape for your Florentine stay, We are delighted to learn that you anoyed. Just to inform correctly, our shuttle to the city is complimentary and available for all our guests, upon request, from 9am to 10pm. We hope to have a future opportunity to host you again in the future. Warm regards,...

Florence, Italy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For us it was excellent situated hotel. The house is situated on the hill and a little bit out of the city. If you like walk you can go to the city by walk through several beautiful and not long routes. Whenever you want the hotel offer free transport by car to the city and from the city. I have...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank arek2017
ArtHotelVillaAgape, Responsabile reception at Art Hotel Villa Agape, responded to this review

Dear Arek, Nice to read that our location was perfect for you and of course to know that you enjoyed our shuttle service and staff. We do a daily hard work in order to improve our services and it is the best prize to know that we are in the right way. Hopefully, We will welcome you again in the...

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I spent our honeymoon at hotel villa agape and it was the best experience imaginable--a very memorable experience for us! At check in, we were even upgraded to a junior suite as honeymooners! The staff was attentive and helpful. The shuttle was very useful for getting into the heart of the city! The villa was perfect and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank victoriamW7197IA
ArtHotelVillaAgape, Responsabile reception at Art Hotel Villa Agape, responded to this review

Dear Victoria, We are thrilled to read such a wonderful review and We really thank you for that. To learn that your honeymoon with us was the best experience imaginable is beautiful for us and We are happy to read about your satisfaction overall. We hope to host you again, maybe for one of your future anniversary! Warm regards, Your...

Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Many big thanks to Matteo, Umberto and Graziano for making us feel welcome and at home like we were the only guests in the hotel. The hotel is historic and beautiful, the setting is like a movie set, and it offers easy and fast access to the city. It was a pleasure to return to the quiet and enchanted hills...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hbcoldcrow
ArtHotelVillaAgape, Responsabile reception at Art Hotel Villa Agape, responded to this review

Dear Hutch & Randi, We were all so pleased to host you and offer our warm professionalism to you! We are delighted to learn that you fully enjoyed our service, breakfast and setting and we really hope to have a future opportunity to welcoming you back again. We wish you as well a wonderful 2017 and many more nice things....

Brandon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A place you won't forget....amazing views and a very good food, easy access to Florence and perfect to art and architecture lovers. The villa from Condesse of Aosta is a place to enjoy and to stay for days....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank evanms2016
ArtHotelVillaAgape, Responsabile reception at Art Hotel Villa Agape, responded to this review

Dear Evan, Many thanks for the preference accorded to us and for this nice review; We are pleased to learn that you fully enjoyed our services and the charme of the Villa. We really hope to have a future opportunity to host you again in the near future. Warm regards, Your Villa Agape Team

Sydney
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was such a great experience staying in this historic villa, especially wandering through the beautiful rooms and large grounds outside (including an olive grove). Room was comfortable, staff were very helpful and we definitely recommend the breakfast. Loved our stay!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cameron B
ArtHotelVillaAgape, Responsabile reception at Art Hotel Villa Agape, responded to this review

Dear Cameron, Many thanks for such a kind of review, we are delighted to read that you were fully satisfied with our services and our location. We really hope to have a future opportunity to host you again Warm regards, Your Villa Agape Team

378 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (335)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (114)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (138)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
2,951 reviews
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#16 of 421 in Florence
660 reviews
San Lorenzo
Rapallo Hotel
Rapallo Hotel
#25 of 421 in Florence
1,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 421 in Florence
744 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#8 of 421 in Florence
3,361 reviews
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
#23 of 421 in Florence
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Art Hotel Villa Agape

Address: Via della Torre del Gallo 8/10 | Firenze, 50125, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Price Range: €83 - €247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Art Hotel Villa Agape 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Art Hotel Villa Agape reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Agape Hotel Florence
Agape Hotel Florence
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Florence
#44 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Art Hotel Villa Agape staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Saint Augustine, Florida
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Art Hotel Villa Agape staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Recommend getting breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles 163cameronb, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Nothing here will disappoint.”
 of 5 bubbles thetowers2016, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Over looking the gardens. ”
 of 5 bubbles J-F-Mall, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Keep in mind, the beds are very firm so plan accordingly.”
 of 5 bubbles tusenkatts, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The single bed was very confortable. The room was very clean. There was a slipper, that was a good thing, once mine was gone. Just wished the bath was little bit bigger. But I guess that's how things are in Florence. ”
 of 5 bubbles , 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay