We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Ambasciatori

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Ambasciatori
Hotel Ambasciatori
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 364: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Ambasciatori
 Click to rate
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed at the hotel for 4 days in October 2016. The staff were phenomenal, the food was excellent (breakfast was included!), and the room I had was great. The location was perfect for me - across from the train station, with full access to buses, it was a short stroll to many of the "must see" items in Florence....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank halichk
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have been traveling through most of Europe the last 3 weeks, we started off my staying at the NH hotel in Netherlands and because it was a bittersweet stay, we decided to stick with hotel chains we know to be top quality. So the rest of the cities have all been booked at the Hilton, but the Hilton in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola F
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Going through renovations and you can smell it throughout the hotel. Bathroom shower doors not glued and water all over from shower. Teenage granddaughter gets locked in bathroom because lock is broken and we waited 30 min to be fixed. No other room available because of renovations. Will have serious talk with monograms who we used to book this tour.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Loretta L
Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice room, breakfast, and the location. Just book this place if it doesn't become (or is) too expensive. Just in front of the train station and the bus terminal where you may take the shuttle to The Mall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tripspring2017
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is undergoing reconstruction which made the stay less pleasant. The room is quite ok but corridor dusty and parts closed. Breakfast room in a basement and not particularly pleasant. Lobby area not very attractive

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariannekY7927KA
GuestRelatManager, Responsabile reception at Hotel Ambasciatori, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologize that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. , we understand your disappointment and we apologize again. Hoping to have a chance to show...

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is located in front of the railway station, it was under renovation works in March. The rooms are modern and big with big beds but extremly soft, nice breakfast but nothing special, the wi fi is fast. The staff is very nice specially at the reception, when we checked in they gave us the city "must sees" prices,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PedroCM
GuestRelatManager, Responsabile reception at Hotel Ambasciatori, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your words of appreciation you make our job more enjoable and we hope to see you at the house next time you decide to come to Firenze. My best M.Burgio Reception Manager

Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

The first time it ever happened to me to be in an hotel without loo paper in the room. Just three small towels in the bathroom, no large towel for showering, and windows opening on the balcony of a different room, so that either you keep curtains closed or you are in a shop window! Never again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francesco S
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Larger hotel with close proximity to the station.As we travelled by train it was an ideal location and even enjoyed the view over the station and tracks.Staff helpful at desk and in the large breakfast area. Function area was closed but enjoyed the bar in the connected next door hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
GuestRelatManager, Responsabile reception at Hotel Ambasciatori, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are really glad you appreciated our service and our location during your stay in our Hotel. We thank you and hoping to welcoming you soon in the next future, we remain, Yours Faithfully. M. Burgio Reception Manager

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

I reviewed the STYLE C-hotel - yesterday. I was furious at the up sell and how terrible the service was there. Here is how the two reviews are related. After talking to management at the STYLE C-hotel we were moved one floor up and down the hallway to a wonderful suite. We discovered later in the day that we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1993zr1
GuestRelatManager, Responsabile reception at Hotel Ambasciatori, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and we are very happy you decided to share the experience of your stay in our Hotel. We hope to welcome you again in the next future. Best regards. M. Burgio Reception Manager

St Benedict, PA
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location. It is between the bus station and the train station. However we did not use either as we walked everywhere we wanted to go. Because of the unusual weather, our room was over 80 degrees. The air conditioner didn't work and were told it could not be turned on in February. We slept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
GuestRelatManager, Responsabile reception at Hotel Ambasciatori, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We took note of your suggestions and we ensure you careful analysis to solve the problems you wrote about. Hoping to have a chance to show you the improvements during your next stay in our Hotel, we send our best regards. M. Burgio Reception Manager

647 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (423)
Viewed
Room/Suite (98)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
1:47
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (196)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (167)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Junior Suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Standard Room (33)
Viewed
Superior Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#105 of 421 in Florence
198 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Club Florence
Hotel Club Florence
#137 of 421 in Florence
757 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Adler Cavalieri
Adler Cavalieri
#79 of 421 in Florence
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Aurora Hotel
Aurora Hotel
#140 of 421 in Florence
378 reviews
San Lorenzo
Mercure Firenze Centro
Mercure Firenze Centro
#90 of 421 in Florence
586 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Albani Firenze
Hotel Albani Firenze
#93 of 421 in Florence
1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Santa Maria Novella

Neighbourhood Profile
Santa Maria Novella
Santa Maria Novella train station welcomes the majority of the people arriving in Florence, which might explain the hectic pace. Commuters and tourists come across the constant hustle and bustle of the station before exiting, taking a few steps and stopping amazed in Piazza di Santa Maria Novella. It is impossible not to admire the the square, housing one of the most charming basilicas in Florence. The area has plenty of local spots to taste Tuscan specialties, but don’t stop in the main streets alone; the narrower side streets always ensure satisfaction. The huge Parco Delle Cascine provides a solution to the need for a green area as well as a historic welcome in the form of a bronze statue of King Vittorio Emanuele II riding a horse.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Created by us, dedicated to you!!!!This hotel was established to be one of our most exclusive locations.Its peculiarity is to successfully match our customers’ need of family warmth and luxurious comfort. We will be able to surprise you with our especially tailored services made for dynamic and particularly demanding customers by welcoming you in our warm and comfortable location. Here nothing is done by chance: rooms and services are studied in the least details to create the perfect scenario for your holidays.And you will fill this picture with your presence in: Our elegantly furnished rooms are made to provide emotions without invading your space. In fact guests and accommodation must be for us on the same wavelength. Our bright and refined rooms are in first place to make your staying an unforgettable experience.The Hall - Our refined and fashionable hall is the symbol of a modern customer-centred hotel project, especially designed for the people living in it. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Ambasciatori

Address: Via Luigi Alamanni 3, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Price Range: €120 - €269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ambasciatori 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, ACCOR, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ambasciatori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambasciatori Hotel Florence
Hotel Style:
#100 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Ambasciatori staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question
Brisbane, Australia
over a year ago
batonrouge
3 months ago
Virginia Beach, Virginia
San Antonio
6 months ago
2 months ago

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Ambasciatori staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the back have a nice view of the hills/city, and seem to be less noisy.”
halichk, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I only saw one room facing the bus station”
mariannekY7927KA, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Fifth Floor overlooking the train station has a good view.”
PatD362, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“second floor rooms have a balcony”
lmm2017, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Trains in front of the hotel are quieter than the buses in the back.”
619LisaT, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5