We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Via Luigi Alamanni 3, 50123, Florence Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$141
View deal
Expedia.com
US$163
View deal
Trip.com
US$122
View deal
Hotels.comUS$163
TravelocityUS$163
PricelineUS$137
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (680)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (309)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
Updated 29/08/19 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 29/08/19 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#100 of 431 hotels in Florence
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Created by us, dedicated to you! This hotel was established to be one of our most exclusive locations. Its peculiarity is to successfully match our customers’ need of family warmth and luxurious comfort. We will be able to surprise you with our especially tailored services made for dynamic and particularly demanding customers by welcoming you in our warm and comfortable location. Here nothing is done by chance: rooms and services are studied in the least details to create the perfect scenario for your holidays. And you will fill this picture with your presence in: Our elegantly furnished rooms are made to provide emotions without invading your space. In fact guests and accommodation must be for us on the same wavelength. Our bright and refined rooms are in first place to make your staying an unforgettable experience. The Hall - Our refined and fashionable hall is the symbol of a modern customer-centred hotel project, especially designed for the people living in it.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Safe
Telephone
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
266Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
93Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1913Reviews52Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,126
  • 572
  • 104
  • 57
  • 54
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
mildredsuglo wrote a review 11 Aug
Paris, France1 contribution
c-hotels Ambasciatori location is great. It is opposite the train station and about 10 minutes walk to the City center! We traveled by train to other places outside Florence so we found it helpful accessing the trains and shopping center in the basement of the station.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Compagnia Alberghiera, Proprietario at c-hotels Ambasciatori
Responded 3 days ago
Dear customer, We thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for leaving a positive evaluation of your experience. We are pleased that our strategic position and the quality of our services made your stay pleasant and therefore we look forward to welcoming you again for your next visit to Florence. A cordial greeting from all of us. Lapo Bonciani - Customers relations manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
palmerlee1980 wrote a review 8 Aug
Inverness, United Kingdom12 contributions2 helpful votes
I don't understand how this is a four star hotel.. Its dated and lacking in maintenance. A couple of staff members were not helpful. We had 2 x twin rooms. Room 1 - a/c not working and strange stale odour smell in room and lift Room 2 the a/c was not great. We changed room 1 on second night, a/c 100% better. Good location for exploring Florence and train station. Best resturants close by as hotel for recommendations. De Lion.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Compagnia Alberghiera, Proprietario at c-hotels Ambasciatori
Responded 1 week ago
Dear customer, we thank you for your numerous and detailed reports, even if we do not share them all. However, your criticisms will help us to perfect our already planned renovation of the entire hotel, which has already begun. We are aware that we have a lot of work to do to go back to being the Hotel we have always been and that due to the forced closure linked to the pandemic we had to start almost from scratch, so we hope for a minimum of understanding. We invite you to follow our progress and we are confident that your opinion about our services and our professionalism will change. We wish you a happy day. Lapo Bonciani - Customers relations manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
T6325AYkim wrote a review 6 Aug
1 contribution
We enjoyed our stay very much! So convenient to the important venues! Helpful staff! GREAT BREAKFAST! We arrived at the train station and we’re THRILLED that the hotel was directly across the street from the station!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Compagnia Alberghiera, Proprietario at c-hotels Ambasciatori
Responded 1 week ago
Dear customer, we are very happy to read that we were able to positively surprise you and that you appreciated the quality of our services and the courtesy of our staff. Your words, in a moment of recovery for our sector, after so many difficulties, give us new enthusiasm to continue and improve ourselves more every day. In the hope of being able to welcome you again in our hotel, we greet you and wish you a happy day. Lapo Bonciani - Customers relations manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Venture714386 wrote a review 5 Aug
2 contributions
Great location, it’s opposite the Mestre train station on the mainland and not St Lucia which is on the city center. Helpful especially to just leave bags even after check out, excellent service and staff helped with any issues we had.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Compagnia Alberghiera, Proprietario at c-hotels Ambasciatori
Responded 1 week ago
Dear customer, We thank you for choosing our hotel and for leaving a positive evaluation of your experience. We are pleased that our strategic position and the quality of our services made your stay pleasant and therefore we look forward to welcoming you again for your next visit to Florence. A cordial greeting from all of us. Lapo Bonciani - Customers relations manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KW*BIHi wrote a review 3 Aug
Island of Hawaii, Hawaii103 contributions55 helpful votes
Let's start with what I liked. Location is GREAT. Near train station and close to all sorts of shopping- which my kids appreciated. There is also an excellent Steak restaurant next door. The breakfast buffet is decent and they offer free water in the room. The not so good "stuff": the elevators are extremely small & SLOW!! Traveling around Italy we've noticed all elevators are TINY! The bad thing about small elevators- all you need is one person departing with luggage. That's it. You're waiting forever for an open elevator. Next, no water offered in main lobby. What is up with this???? July is HOT (I'm sure hotel management knows this) why can't there be a water station for guests to fill up water bottles?? Me & my 2 daughters were waiting for a tour pick up and we drank almost half our water bottles. I asked the Front Desk girl if I could purchase water from them and she suggested I go back to my room (on the 8th floor) and grab the water they leave in the fridge. By this time, I was getting use to customer service totally "sucking" in Italy! I ran down to a nearby deli and got water. GET A WATER STATION SET UP!!. The restaurant in the hotel has a very limited menu for dinner. After a whole day of touring we decided to dine in and get an early sleep. I ended up with an appetizer for dinner & waited till morning. The rooms were a decent size and surprisingly the AC worked really well for us. Bottom line - Don't expect much, but better then the other hotels we stayed at in Italy.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Get a low level room so you don't have to use elevator
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Compagnia Alberghiera, Proprietario at c-hotels Ambasciatori
Responded 1 week ago
Dear customer, we are pleased to have managed to make your stay in Florence quite pleasant and we thank you for having positively commented on our position and some services, but also for having provided us with your valuable recommendations that will help us to refine some aspects that you would have liked as a workstation of water in the hall. However, we inform you that at our bar or in the breakfast room you could have filled your bottles or bought them. Then there are some clarifications to be made, with due respect, for example we do not have a restaurant and we only serve simple snacks at our bar and we do not have 8 floors but only 5. There are 6 lifts available, which can hold 5/6. people each. They are certainly not very large, but in Florentine palaces it is not easy to find spaces to install larger ones. In the hope of being able to welcome you again in the future, we send you our cordial greetings. Lapo Bonciani - Customers relations manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alaa S wrote a review 1 Aug
Perth, Australia5 contributions
Location was great but hotel is bad. Air-conditioneding was not working well. Lifts are very tiny and old and only one takes you down to reception. Long walk to room. Water in the morning is cut off for about half hour. Staff are friendly and tried to help with ac but did not manage to fix it. Breakfast was ok
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid if you have other option
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relation Manger, Altro at c-hotels Ambasciatori
Responded 1 week ago
Dear customer, we are a little surprised by your score considering that you were happy with our location, the friendliness of our staff and the quality of our breakfast. Maybe you could have been a little more generous to us. However, your recommendations will be taken into serious consideration, even if we will not be able to do much on the distance you had to travel from our outermost wing, as the hotel is very large. In addition, there are 6 lifts available and all of them can hold a maximum of 6/8 people, so they seem sufficient. Regarding the air conditioning, we inform you that the temperature detected in your room was 22 degrees, more than enough when there are 40 degrees outside, an Italian law prevents the systems from being set to lower temperatures, (you can easily find out with a search on the Internet). We wish you a happy day. Lapo Bonciani - Customers relations manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael H wrote a review 1 Aug
1 contribution
The hotel rooms were comfortable, air-conditioned and sound-insulated, this, together with a friendly staff and a great location near the station and Santa Maria de Novella made the hotel a perfect choice for us. There are also a number rof great bard and restaurants within easy walking distance.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relation Manger, Altro at c-hotels Ambasciatori
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Michael, we are very happy to have managed to meet all your expectations. Thank you for pointing out the convenience of our strategic location and the quality of our services. We know that we must never be satisfied and always try to improve, but your words certainly give us enthusiasm to commit ourselves and offer an increasingly pleasant stay to our guests. Looking forward to having you back with us, we send you our cordial greetings. Lapo Bonciani _ Customers relations manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
turkialshehri12022 wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
I was treated with racism, as a brown skin person, the manager saw me come back to my room and sent an employee to ask for my card and room while my white friends can go in and out without asking. This was the first time I’m treated like this in Europe
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Compagnia Alberghiera, Proprietario at c-hotels Ambasciatori
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Customer, we categorically reject your accusation of racism and you knows it very well, because we pointed this out to you immediately, that our control was a normal security measure that a hotel as large as ours must take with any type of person who enters and exits the hotel. Ethnicity, skin color, religion, have no relevance for us and it could not be otherwise, because our customers come from all over the world. We hope that you will reflect well on what you has written and that this absurd accusation will be removed. Best regards. Lapo Bonciani - Customers relations manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lisa_121 wrote a review Jul 2022
Peterborough, United Kingdom122 contributions53 helpful votes
+1
We booked this hotel as it had many positive reviews, unfortunately it wasn’t the case with our experience. We stayed at the hotel for 7nights, on arriving at the hotel there was no one to greet us, I then saw a young gentleman wearing t.shirt and denim jacket and I asked him if he knew how I could check in, not realising he was a staff member and this was there very casual uniform. On checking in he asked for our passports, which I was surprised as I had already scanned copies across to make in check in quicker. Once check in was completed he gave us our keycard and sent us on our way. We found our room, and it was a very spacious room, unfortunately looking closer I discovered a draw on the floor, dirty bedding, dirty bathroom and blood splattered on the bathroom tiles. We had a bath rather than a shower, but this wasn’t great, as we prefer showers and the hand held shower would not stay up and as there was no screen, water went everywhere. Also our air conditioning didn’t work, which on a very hot day made the room very uncomfortable. We took some photos and reported it to reception, he told us that the air conditioning was down throughout the hotel and they were trying to fix it, he also said he was happy to change our room in the morning. The following morning, we repacked and moved rooms, although our room wasn’t available until later in the day, as we were out sightseeing this didn’t cause any issues. When we checked into our 2nd room, we noticed it was much smaller, and also had a balcony which I was pleasantly surprised, until I saw the view! The air conditioning was in full working order, and the room was cleaner. We both found the beds very comfy to sleep in. Breakfast at the hotel is very basic, but does give you something to start of your day. I would advise that if you have food allergies or gluten free, that you bring in your own food, as I never found anything suitable apart from rice cakes and fresh fruit, when I did ask if anything else was available, I was shown the allergie folder. The hotel location is what I feel was the best part of the hotel. You are within walking distance to all the main attractions, and directly opposite the tram and train station. We did make use of this and took day trips out to Pisa and Siena. My husband was disappointed that he had advised the hotel that this was a birthday surprise away and if they could do something to make it special, but unfortunately this wasn’t taken into consideration. I also feel that the reception staff members need to be a bit more welcoming. They never smiled, or said good morning or good evening, although the cleaning staff did this every day. If you are happy with a basic hotel with great location, then this hotel is great. But if you are use to 4/5* hotel with that extra special detail, then don’t come here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Compagnia Alberghiera, Proprietario at c-hotels Ambasciatori
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Mrs. Lisa , we offer you our sincere apologies for not being able to meet your expectations and we assure you that your reports will be taken into serious consideration, to ensure that certain errors and inefficiencies are not repeated in the future, given that our usual standard it has always been very different. However, we would like to specify some small considerations in our favor. For several years our hotel chain has decided to eliminate the old official uniforms and make our employees wear more casual clothes that help eliminate barriers with the customer and offer a younger and more modern service. On our breakfast buffet there are over 30 different sweet and savory products and on request we have a wide choice of gluten free products. A report from you would have been enough and the always attentive staff would have done so. We are sorry that you did not like the bathtub, it is usually more welcome, but even in this case, if you had reported it to us, we would have immediately satisfied you. Regarding air conditioning, you were unlucky and we are sorry. Unfortunately that day our system broke down and the technicians worked all night to repair it, it was an unpleasant but unpredictable unexpected event, as maintenance is performed regularly. Our staff tried to apologize, but there was nothing they could do to resolve the situation quickly. We don't justify them for the attitude, but they too were working under stress. In any case, we admit that we are having difficulty in resuming the usual rhythms after two years of pandemic, but all the managers and staff are giving their all to quickly return to the quality that we have always had and that has always distinguished us. The property is aware and has already planned many renovations that will make our hotel shine again as it deserves and we are reorganizing all the staff. We hope to have a second chance to show you that our professionalism and attention to the customer are certainly better than those experienced in your unfortunate experience. Best regards Lapo Bonciani - Customers relations manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christalah wrote a review Jul 2022
Haifa, Israel38 contributions57 helpful votes
Great hotel, nice and helpful staff. The rooms were spacious, they upgraded us to a room overlooking the dom which was a great surprise. Breakfast is good includes all the basics. The hotel is right next to the main station and 10 min walk from city center, very good location. I'd definitely recommend this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Compagnia Alberghiera, Proprietario at c-hotels Ambasciatori
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Christalah, thank you very much, from all of us, for having positively evaluated your experience in our hotel. After two difficult years, reviews like yours give us the strength and enthusiasm to overcome difficulties and work harder and harder. We hope to host you again in the future and wish you a good day. Lapo Bonciani - Customers relations manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$105 - US$184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ambasciatori hotel florence
LOCATION
ItalyTuscanyProvince of FlorenceFlorenceFlorence Historic Center / Santa Maria Novella
NUMBER OF ROOMS
255
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about c-hotels Ambasciatori
Which popular attractions are close to c-hotels Ambasciatori?
Nearby attractions include Michelangelo Florentine Leather (0.4 km), Chiesa di San Salvatore in Ognissanti (0.4 km), and Officina Profumo-Farmaceutica di Santa Maria Novella (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at c-hotels Ambasciatori?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at c-hotels Ambasciatori?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at c-hotels Ambasciatori?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at c-hotels Ambasciatori?
Yes, paid private parking nearby, paid public parking nearby, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to c-hotels Ambasciatori?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ristorante Taj Palace, Indian Restaurant Crown of India Florence, and Ristorante Brandolino.
Is c-hotels Ambasciatori located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Florence.
Are any cleaning services offered at c-hotels Ambasciatori?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at c-hotels Ambasciatori?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does c-hotels Ambasciatori offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at c-hotels Ambasciatori?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.