We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

San Firenze Suites & Spa

Save
Share
Piazza San Firenze, 3/a, 50122, Florence Italy
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$356
View deal
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Expedia.comUS$356
eDreams
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (315)
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (207)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 12/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from San Firenze Suites & Spa
Updated 12/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 419 hotels in Florence
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2021 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
San firenze suites & SPA , a historic residence of the 17th century, enjoys an enviable position in the splendid Piazza San Firenze next to the Piazza della Signoria and the Uffizi Gallery and across from the impressive Bargello museum. Thanks to its location in the heart of the city, all the main points of historical and cultural interest as well as the most important shopping streets. Being immersed in the heart of Florence, many suites enjoy a breathtaking view of the most important monuments of the city, offering the ideal accommodation to enjoy your stay in an exclusive and unforgettable way. The 4-star hotel boasts not only an enviable position, but also and above all hospitality and a series of excellent services to make the customer feel “like at home”. The state-of-the-art spa can be reserved for exclusive use and offers special moments of well-being and relaxation. All areas of the hotel are covered by a wi-fi network offered free to our guests.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Children's television networks
Spa
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Couples massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Massage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Walk-in shower
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
City View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
888Reviews24Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 787
  • 91
  • 7
  • 3
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
claire0208 wrote a review Nov 2020
newcastle8 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed here for 4 nights in August. We were originally booked into the sister hotel Ponte Vecchio suites but were moved here at the last minute due to coronavirus keeping one hotel closed. From the minute we arrived it was amazing. Perfect location in the middle of everything, gorgeous rooms and beautiful breakfasts brought to our room every morning. What sets this hotel apart though is the staff - they are the perfect balance of attentive while allowing you privacy to get on with your holiday. They were helpful with everything we asked - special mention to Santiago. We are already planning our return to what is our new favourite hotel in the world!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
TimeToTravel365 wrote a review Oct 2020
Zurich, Switzerland42 contributions82 helpful votes
What puts this hotel above others is how welcome the staff makes you feel and how accommodating they are. Every request we made was met with a smile and an effort. I have given it 4 bubbles because the hotel feels a little dated. However, the staff deserve 5 bubbles and it was very clean. We found the beds to be comfortable as well. It is in a nice, central and yet quiet location. We had a wonderful stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: There is one room with a whirlpool on the terrace. Our room looked out onto the square, and it...
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from S Firenze, Direttore generale at San Firenze Suites & Spa
Responded 24 Oct 2020
Dear TimeToTravel365, thank you for finding the time to leave a review about our hotel, we really appreciate it. We are also glad to know that you enjoyed our service and we will forward your kind words to them, in this way their efforts will be repaid. We thank you for your suggestion which we will take into consideration fro te next future. We hope to have the chance to welcome you in the future (hopefully a better one). kind regards
Read more
Ian M wrote a review Oct 2020
London, United Kingdom74 contributions39 helpful votes
This hotel is in a wonderful location, only a few minutes walk from all the main attractions of Florence, so for location is charging a higher tariff than some of it’s nearest competitors. I was very cordially greeted by Cosimo who was so charming and polite, also Lavinia who i communicated with by email and finally met was delightful too. In fact all the staff are a real asset to the hotel, they are helpful and kind. I was made to feel very welcome and in fact given a double upgrade on the room because the hotel was quiet as is a lot of Florence because of the pandemic, The room was spotlessly clean with a lovely firm and comfortable bed. I loved the marble en-suite shower room. Breakfast was a little lacklustre, uninspired and brought to the room, but i put that down to the difficulties and restrictions of covid, it was always brought by someone cheerful and charming. I did book to use the spa and for a massage, but i do think that both were very overpriced given the facilities. The spa is for two people and therefore small, and although it is sparkling clean it is small and limited to a sauna, steam room and bathtub/jacuzzi which you need to fill yourself. It’s £60 to use the facility. A few days before my arrival I had pre-booked a massage and to use the spa. There is a massage list of about ten available massages, but when i asked the masseur for the 70 minute massage, i was told I could only have 50 minutes as he has another appointment at another hotel, he also did not give me a choice of massage. The massage was ok, but not stellar, and three times the price of a massage by a qualified sports masseur in London. I really did not feel it worth the luxury price tag, and the masseurs manner did not make me feel that I as the guest was paying a premium price, especially as i had booked his time a few days in advance. I think the rooms and the hotel are well maintained, having seen the Cavour which someone quoted as 40% cheaper which had very scruffy public corridors with chipped paintwork and stained carpets. I would stay here again for the location and staff who I could not fault, but I think the breakfast range could be significantly more interesting, especially as there is a beautiful patisserie next door.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Annie M wrote a review Sep 2020
Redhill31 contributions12 helpful votes
Great hotel and welcome from reception team was lovely bearing in mind the strange times we are living in. Our room was beautifully, lovely 4 poster bed and a jacuzzi bath with Jo Malone toiletries. In accordance with current restrictions we had breakfast in the dining area one morning and in the 2nd chose to have it in our room. We stayed for 2 nights which is plenty to see the main sights of Florence. The location is ideal as everything is close by and there are a couple of eateries right next to the hotel which serve very good food. We travelled around Italy for 11 days staying in 3 other hotels around Tuscany and this hotel was by far my favourite.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from S Firenze, Direttore generale at San Firenze Suites & Spa
Responded 15 Sep 2020
Dear Anni M thank you for finding the time to leave us such a beautiful review. It means a lot for us that people enjoy their stay at the San Firenze Suites & SPA, specially during such a difficult period of time. My staff and I work effortlessly to make our guests stay as pleasant as possible. I hope to welcome you again at the property when your travel plans will bring you back to Florence Massimiliano D - General Manager
Read more
Slow_Traveler_108 wrote a review Sep 2020
London, United Kingdom20 contributions33 helpful votes
the place is pretentious, it charges 5 star prices, even though it is your typical 4 star boutique hotel. the whole place has an aura of stinginess (for example: water bottels in the mini bar cost 2 euro each a joke with room prices starting at EUR 200 a night, the picture they advertise with (table on the rooftop with spa) is part of a room (meaning it is not accessible for all but one guest) and so on... like: the spa is tiny and in the cellar (and costs EUR 60 an hour...) location is great (next to palazzio veccio, ponte veccio and uffizi). rooms are clean, but in our case the TV and (only on the last day) the a/c woud not work. breakfast is minimal and complex (bring enough time) the only really excellent thing about the place (and therefore I guess all the 5 bubble reviews) are the staff. Lavinia and Adrinano are extremly helpful and kind. next time we will not stay there, but we will try hotel Cavour (same location but 40% cheaper, also 4 star and has a rooftop terrace accessible to all. if you have the time: check their picture on tripadvisor and compare it with San Firenze Suites & Spa, you will notice something :-)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from S Firenze, General Manager at San Firenze Suites & Spa
Responded 16 Sep 2020
Dear Slow_Traveler_108, Thanks for your review, I am very pleased to hear that you valued the location of the property which is just a few minutes walk from the main attractions in town such as the Uffizi Gallery, Ponte Vecchio and Palazzo Vecchio. Lavinia and Adriano thank you for your kind words and they would have been glad, together to all the staff to help you ( if only you had let us know) to solve problems you mentioned in the review. Not all the 4 stars hotel in Florence offer central location, spacious and charming rooms with view on one of the most beautiful squares in Florence and a personalized attention to the guest, as our position on Tripadvisor clearly shows. Please forgive me, but I definitely believe you should have tried the services, rooms and view of the rooms of the hotel you support before sharing your opinion on a public site or you can mislead other travelers. I regret to inform you that we did not understand your comparison between the terraces of the 2 hotels. I can just confirm to all the readers that our terrace is a private one with Jacuzzi and solarium belonging to the Presidential Suite. I kindly invite you to compare its cost to other suites of 4 or 5 stars hotels, which have definitely not its charm and its breathtaking view at 360-degree over Florence. If you would like to come back to Florence and visit us, we would be more than glad to show you how much we are worth. Massimiliano D - General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$244 - US$477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyTuscanyProvince of FlorenceFlorenceUffizi / Florence Historic Centre / San Giovanni
NUMBER OF ROOMS
19
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about San Firenze Suites & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to San Firenze Suites & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Piazza del Duomo (0.3 km), Piazza della Signoria (0.2 km), and Gallerie Degli Uffizi (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at San Firenze Suites & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and a spa.
Which room amenities are available at San Firenze Suites & Spa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at San Firenze Suites & Spa?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at San Firenze Suites & Spa?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to San Firenze Suites & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gustarium, Degusteria Italiana agli Uffizi, and I' Girone De' Ghiotti.
Are there opportunities to exercise at San Firenze Suites & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Is San Firenze Suites & Spa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Florence.
Are any cleaning services offered at San Firenze Suites & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at San Firenze Suites & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to San Firenze Suites & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Duomo - Cattedrale di Santa Maria del Fiore (0.3 km), Basilica of Santa Croce (0.4 km), and Florence American Cemetery (7.7 km).