We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Kursaal Ausonia

Show Prices
#137 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Kursaal Ausonia
Hotel Kursaal Ausonia
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

933 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Kursaal Ausonia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 470: English reviews
St. Petersburg, Russia
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Very very nicely organized. The guys who work there are extremely gentle, and available for any request. I have been there more than once and i always like it 100%. Everything works just fine. The food is also tasty. And the rooms are wide and beautiful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank urazovmarin
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with my 16 year old daughter on a trip celebrating my 40th birthday. The guys that run it are friendly and helpful. Our double room was adequate with a nice decor and amazing air con. The hotel had lovely pictures and Florentine touches with a modern twist. The continental breakfast was as it should be ( I'm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debba40
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We have had a wonderful stay at this hotel.The location is priceless with great viwes.The staff and the servis is great,make u feel at home.The room was clean and spacious.We had a great experience, I would recommend and visit again for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marsi m
Entela-mu, Responsabile reception at Hotel Kursaal Ausonia, responded to this review

Dear Marsi, we are glad to know that you have appreciated our Hotel and that you have had an excellent stay with us. It’s a pleasure to know that you are so satisfied about the holidays spent with us and that you’ll come back even the next time. We await you! Thank you! Best regards Entela

Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Comfortable and simple stay . We had a great time in florence for 3 days. This hotel is just walking distance to main sites and their central market for souvenirs. And the good part is their receptionist, Ms Anda was very nice and friendly. Will definitely recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tin B
Entela-mu, Responsabile reception at Hotel Kursaal Ausonia, responded to this review

Dear Tin B, Thank you very much for these lovley words, just made our day. It was so nice to host you and to get to know you even better the last day. Anda was so happy reading your review. We hope to see you again in this beautiful city. Best wishes Entela

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 6 July 2016

An average hotel to stop by. On the first day, we couldn't find any towels in the bathroom. Yeah I accept it is an eco-friendly hotel, but at least they are supposed to provide 1 towel each for both of us. The bathroom area was too small to stand in. Breakfast was quite okay. Felt like could have chosen some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iyshkar
Entela-mu, Responsabile reception at Hotel Kursaal Ausonia, responded to this review

Dear Iyshkar, First of all, I would like to thank you very much for visiting us and for taking your time to share your impressions about your stay. We are very proud to be an eco-friendly hotel as we care about planet, we try to do what we can, in this case we invite our guest to save water and...

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2016

My husband and I stayed here for 8 nights very recently. We chose the hotel online (through LowCostHolidays) because of its location and price. I must admit I was a little nervous after reading some of the reviews, but it exceeded my expectation. It's around a ten minute walk north east from Santa Maria Novella train station. The reception of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MAG786
Entela-mu, Responsabile reception at Hotel Kursaal Ausonia, responded to this review

Dear MAG786, Is so nice hear from you! We have wonderful memories of you Thank you very much for posting a review about our lovely hotel and your holiday. I am more than happy to hear that you found our place and everything here better than the descripions in the recent reviews. Thank you very much for your kind words...

Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

After reading previous reviews, I was slightly concerned that I had booked this hotel, but there was no need. The staff were all helpful, polite and more importantly welcomed us each day with a smile. The room was large, airy and clean and the beds comfy. The breakfast had a wide choice - the only I would change is that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank craftysewandsaw1
Entela-mu, Responsabile reception at Hotel Kursaal Ausonia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for coming to our Hotel and posting this amaizing review. It is nice to know that you had a good time here and that you found our staff helpful and polite. I’m really grateful for your kind words addressed to them. I have forwarded them your comment and they are happy for such beautiful...

Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

It's a two star property .feels like a hostel converted into hotel. very tiny bathroom u can't stand in bathing area even.but best part is that staff is helpful, centrally located near to train station.not recommend for family specially if u have small kid.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diamondcarat
Entela-mu, Responsabile reception at Hotel Kursaal Ausonia, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your commentary, I am sorry if your experience was not fully positive. It was the municipality of the city who has given us this category, a ***star hotel, after seeing that we have everything that a *** star Hotel requires. Most of our clients find our rooms confortable or very confortable, it's something personal, what...

Pune, India
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Pros: 1. Great location, 2 mins walk from train station 2. Good breakfast 3. Close by to good restaurants & cafe's spanning any cuisine you like (indian, Italian, American etc.) Cons: 1. Old hotel. Very old bed and furniture in rooms 2. Small rooms. 3. Most staff was courteous but one particular gentlemen was not at all helpful. We asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amol_par
Entela-mu, Responsabile reception at Hotel Kursaal Ausonia, responded to this review

Dear guest, I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I want to first thank you for your comment about our location,breacfast and savory of food and good memories of me in the front desk. I was disappointed to read, however the rest of his experience was not such successful as expected. I have...

Shiraz, Iran
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

The most beautiful thing i remember from 2 nights staying in this hotel was the nice and freindly staff. They were very helpful in case you needed them. We had to change the room because of some difficulty in airconditioning system and they immediately changed the room. The second room was bigger and cleaner. We could see Basilica di San...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mshayan
Entela-mu, Responsabile reception at Hotel Kursaal Ausonia, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you for reviewing on our hotel, We all are very happy that you have this beatiful collection of memories about us, I'ts very immportant to us to get to know with our guests and be there for them in every moment. However we regret to see a 3 point reviw...

362 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (189)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Other (66)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (157)
Viewed
Classic Room (Dome View) (18)
Viewed
Quadruple Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Single Room (21)
Viewed
Standard Room (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)
Viewed
Triple Classic Room (Dome View) (18)
Viewed
Triple Room (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Marco
Hotel Savonarola
Hotel Savonarola
#141 of 422 in Florence
260 reviews
Hotel La Fortezza
#130 of 422 in Florence
638 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Desiree
Hotel Desiree
#144 of 422 in Florence
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Crocini
Hotel Crocini
#92 of 422 in Florence
688 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Dali
Hotel Dali
#129 of 422 in Florence
625 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Fiorita
Hotel Fiorita
#83 of 422 in Florence
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in San Lorenzo

Neighbourhood Profile
San Lorenzo
San Lorenzo’s lively merchants shout out from behind stalls with an array of products in one of the most traditional neighborhoods in Florence. Different ethnic groups join together in the large outdoor market of San Lorenzo and in the Central Market, a vast multi-floored building. Visitors are bound to fall in love with this area and in particular, with its variety of food, especially those focusing on Florentine dishes as well as international selections. Nobody leaves San Lorenzo without a shopping bag in hand or with an empty stomach.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Eco friendly, simple, new refurbished hotel with all comforts - Very centrally located: 10 min walk to central railway station, cathedral & Convention Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Kursaal Ausonia

Address: Via Nazionale 24 (nero), 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Price Range: €41 - €179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kursaal Ausonia 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Kursaal Ausonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kursaal Ausonia Hotel
Kursaal Ausonia Florence
Hotel Style:
#74 Business Hotel in Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Kursaal Ausonia staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
United Kingdom
3 months ago
Tryon, North Carolina
4 months ago
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
11 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Kursaal Ausonia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“To Improve : Poor breakfast options... Rooms noisy..could hear noise from front gate.. Plus point : AC rooms , location near to central station”
 of 5 bubbles 761vishnud, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room at the back of the hotel with a view- it is worth the extra cost.”
 of 5 bubbles 368MarieG368, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just ask the staff in advance for anything you prefer, they are very willing to accomodate their guests”
 of 5 bubbles 46jeanm2016, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Perhaps pay a bit more and get a room with a view.”
 of 5 bubbles finoaohope, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“just ask the gentleman who happens to be working there”
 of 5 bubbles Ivanzobni, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay