We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Berchielli

Save
Share
Lungarno Acciaiuoli 14, 50123, Florence Italy
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$293
View deal
Hotels.com
US$257
View deal
Destinia.com
US$332
US$246
View deal
SAVE US$86
PricelineUS$324
Official WebsiteUS$302
Prestigia.comUS$332
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
traveler_photos_ffffe986 (911)
360
album_panoramas (52)
room_amp_suite (426)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#72 of 420 hotels in Florence
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Six-story Art Nouveau Hotel situated downtown between Old Bridge & Holy Trinity Bridge, 800 meters from train station.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
amenity_free_internet_title_ad3
hotel_amenity_free_breakfast
hotel_amenity_conference_facilities
hotel_amenity_banquet_room
hotel_amenity_rooftop_terrace
hotel_amenity_baggage_storage
hotel_amenity_24_hour_check_in
hotel_amenity_24_hour_front_desk
hotel_amenity_wifi
hotel_amenity_bar_lounge
hotel_amenity_breakfast_buffet
hotel_amenity_breakfast_in_the_room
hotel_amenity_kid_friendly_buffet
hotel_amenity_snack_bar
hotel_amenity_meeting_rooms
hotel_amenity_concierge
hotel_amenity_newspaper
hotel_amenity_non_smoking_hotel
hotel_amenity_umbrella
hotel_amenity_dry_cleaning
hotel_amenity_laundry_service
hotel_amenity_ironing_service
Show more
Room features
hotel_amenity_blackout_curtains
hotel_amenity_soundproof_rooms
hotel_amenity_air_conditioning
hotel_amenity_room_service
hotel_amenity_safe
hotel_amenity_minibar
hotel_amenity_flatscreen_tv
hotel_amenity_bath_shower
hotel_amenity_iron
hotel_amenity_laptop_safe
hotel_amenity_private_bathrooms
hotel_amenity_wake_up_service_alarm_clock
hotel_amenity_radio
hotel_amenity_complimentary_toiletries
hotel_amenity_hair_dryer
Show more
Room types
hotel_amenity_city_view
tags_category_tag_non_smoking_rooms_1
hotel_amenity_suites
hotel_amenity_family_rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
hotel_style_tag_11272
hotel_style_tag_9706
Languages Spoken
hotel_amenity_english, hotel_amenity_french, hotel_amenity_spanish, hotel_amenity_german and 1 more
1846Reviews57Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,171
  • 562
  • 75
  • 23
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
HannesVienna wrote a review Oct 2020
Vienna2 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed two nights at Hotel Berchielli in October 2020 and had a wonderful time. The hotel is very well situated, comfortable and perfectly maintained. Regardless of all that Covid-mess the staff was very, very motivated and everybody made us feel very welcomed! We come back again!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Massimo Fraus, Direttore generale at Hotel Berchielli
Responded 4 Nov 2020
Dear Guests, thank you so much for posting your comment!! We are all doing our best to make guests feel safe and as welcome as possible despite the difficult moment. See you soon. Keep safe. Kinf regards. Massimo Fraus Manager
Read more
Marina_P_G wrote a review Apr 2020
Fleet, United Kingdom147 contributions82 helpful votes
I was here for business and work put me in this hotel, the location is great as I could walk to most of the places to see and it is just in front of the river. Don't know if I could afford it on a personal trip.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
SSK52 wrote a review Mar 2020
Wembley, United Kingdom6 contributions
My wife and I have stayed at the Berchielli many times over the last 25 years. Each time we have found the accommodation and the service have been of the highest quality. Most recently we spent 8 nights at the hotel the end of February. Once again we were not disappointed. As always, the staff including the General Manager were extremely welcoming, friendly and helpful. There was some redecorating work going on during our visit, and the reception and bar were temporarily relocated, but this caused no inconvenience to us. Indeed we spent two evenings in the bar with friends and had a great time enjoying Tuscan wine. We stayed in a room at the front with wonderful views of the Ponte Vecchio and the River Arno. It was spacious, very comfortable and maintained to a high standard. This is the only place to stay in Florence and we can’t wait to return!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Kim Colorado wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
NOT a “4 Star” hotel. I got food poisoning from the Berchielli Hotel over the holidays. I had only eaten there the day & got very sick on the bus back from Pisa & for the next 5 hours. The worst part was how the manager treated me: he rudely argued & questioned my integrity. I’ve had both food poisoning & the flu before & know the difference. I have stayed in hotels across the world (most rated lower) & received much classier & appropriate treatment. I lost 1+ days out of 10 in Italy due to this & then had to fly back to the U.S.! Also, it is under construction & the temp lobby is not “4 Star” either. Avoid the Berchielli if you want a positive experience!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
ur_question.prompt.11
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Niclor08, Direttore at Hotel Berchielli
Responded 2 Feb 2020
Dear Kimcolorado1234, in reply to your comment we copy the reply we sent you through the Agency you booked with: "The letter of Mrs. T......... is, on my opinion, not acceptable, offensive and perhaps defamatory. This is a summary of the facts: On the morning of December 30th, a member of the reception staff, informed me that Mrs. T......... told him that the day before, she had a food poisoning due to our breakfast. I immediately phoned Mrs. T.......... in her room to better understand what had happened and to offer the assistance she might have needed. The first words of Mrs. T........ were “I have been poisoned by your breakfast yesterday morning”. I kindly, and absolutely not in a rude manner, asked how she could be so sure that it was not due to a virus (flu), something due to the bus (she had gone to Pisa) or something she might have had in Pisa, but she curtly replied “ I have had food poisoning in the past and can tell the difference”. I tried to explain the that morning we had over 100 guests for breakfast and no one reported any sort of problem, like in the past 30 years, also due to the fact that the products served for our breakfast are always fresh, of the highest quality and monitored applying the HACCP system. I suggested Mrs. T........., professionally respecting the way she was feeling, to reach the nearest hospital first aid, to receive needed treatments and to eventually confirm if it was a food poisoning but Mrs. T........ annoyed replied “you do not understand me” and put the phone down. I do not believe it is me that can be called “rude”. I immediately phoned Mrs. T......... room again to try and calm her down but no one replied. Mrs. T.......... had requested white rice to be made and it was served with no delay with no charge. Furthermore, also the laundry was not charged, to show Mrs. T.......... that, although the disease was not due to our food, we were sorry for what she was going through. Relating to the fact that Mrs. T........ had to clean the room by herself (it was absolutely not needed as it duty of our very well trained staff) I have some doubts, in fact, checking the registrations of our housekeeper, we notice that Mrs. T......... verbally told the maid on December 27th, 28th, 29th that she did not need the room to be cleaned while on December 30th she let the maid do the cleaning. and this is quite difficult to understand. I believe I acted morally and professionally in the most correct way but apparently what we all did was not appreciated as we are now asked for a compensation of what we believe we earned honestly. Best regards. Massimo Fraus Manager"
Read more
Stazh wrote a review Jan 2020
Brooklyn, New York24 contributions43 helpful votes
The river view rooms are large, with unsurpassed views of the river. There is not any better possible location than mere steps from the Ponte Vecchio, and within easy walking distance of all museums and a huge selection of excellent restaurants. The staff was efficient, helpful. and made some excellent restaurant recommendations.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Niclor08, Direttore at Hotel Berchielli
Responded 22 Jan 2020
Dear Stazh, we are pleased to know that you had an excellent stay in our Hotel Berchielli and will pass your compliments to our staff. Kind regards. Massimo Fraus Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$150 - US$380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
berchielli hotel florence
LOCATION
ItalyTuscanyProvince of FlorenceFlorenceUffizi / Florence Historic Centre / San Giovanni
NUMBER OF ROOMS
76
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing