We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

c-hotels Joy

Save
Share
Via Degli Orti Oricellari 30 Santa Maria Novella, 50123, Florence Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$104
View deal
Agoda.com
US$81
View deal
Booking.comUS$95
ZenHotels.com
Prestigia.comUS$111
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (155)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (14)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#71 of 425 hotels in Florence
Travellers' Choice
Joy Hotel was built in the heart of Florence, 150 meters far from Santa Maria Novella Central Station, close to the main Shopping streets and the new trendy places. Each room offers WI-FI service and a kettle with free coffee and tea. A tasty breakfast with a selection of high quality products, from sweet to salty and organic, with genuine and natural flavors
Read more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
Via Degli Orti Oricellari 30 Santa Maria Novella, 50123, Florence Italy
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Peretola Airport5 kmSee all flights
Gal Galilei Airport69 kmSee all flights
Alamanni-Stazione Santa Maria NovellaFlorence Tramway Network3 min
Porta al Prato-Leopolda Parco della musicaFlorence Tramway Network7 min
See all nearby hotels
813Reviews14Q+A73Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 587
  • 189
  • 22
  • 10
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
cricri0092017 wrote a review 4 Sep
Paris, France58 contributions21 helpful votes
i've booked a one night stay at the c-hotel JOY. Upon checking in, the receptionist told us we couldn't stay with them, because they were desinfecting one floor in the hotel. we were been sent to a sister hotel, around the corner, the Ambasciatori Hotel. we vere very disapointed in the "sister hotel", we've were forced to stay at. We were supposedly given an upgraded room, However, room was dusty, old looking, badly chipped doors and furnitures, depressing bathroom. and the room was overlooking the roof of the autobus station of firenze. Walls were so thin, we heard people in the corridor; and our neighbours all night long ! I did not appreciate that JOY hotel didn't notify me in advance; about having to change of hotel. I was very disapointed that the receptionist at JOY hotel didn't offered us to stay. She could have offered an upgrade or even ask us to pay for a superior room.I assume floor desinfection are planned in advance at the hotel. So Joy hotel should notified customers, and provide them with suitable alternative. instead of putting customer on the spot, and sending them to stay somewhere else; while they can't have a say. i would not recommend staying at the JOY hotel; neither their sister hotel the ambaciatori.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Compagnia Alberghiera, Proprietario at c-hotels Joy
Responded 1 week ago
Dear customer good morning, we are very sorry that we have not been able to meet your needs and we apologize for not having been able to notify you in advance of the change of hotel, but due to the covid, we follow daily sanitation procedures which are difficult to plan exactly. However, we are surprised that the Hotel Ambasciatori was not to your liking because our largest and most prestigious hotel in the chain and the conditions of the rooms are not as described by you. her stay, because it would have been a pleasure for us to please her. Our job is to let our guests rest and feel good, but we are not always able to understand everyone's various needs or to perfectly control everything. Customer reports are always useful, better if done immediately in person to our staff. We wish you a happy day. With best regards Lapo Bonciani - Guests relations manager
Read more
ZTEVENSHANG wrote a review 3 Sep
New York City, New York2 contributions1 helpful vote
The location can't be beat since it's right across the street from the Firenze Train station. I barely hear any noise from the street but I can easily hear things out my door. The design of the room looks great but I can tell this was a really old hotel before it was renovated. The old hairdryer, clothing rack, tiny safe, and analog thermometer gives it away. Also, the temperature of the shower changes if your significant other flushes the toilet. Two of my lamps don't work but it's no big deal. I'm not sure when this changed but the four water bottles in the refrigerator are no longer free. There's a mini bar menu that says they're 3 euros each but the front desk says they're 1.5 euros each. I'm giving this place a 3/5 because it feels more like a 3 star hotel than the 4 stars that I usually go to... I'll update this review after I check out.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Compagnia Alberghiera, Proprietario at c-hotels Joy
Responded 1 week ago
Dear customer, thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel for your stay in Florence. It is with great pleasure that we read your positive notes about our services and we are also very grateful to you for your valuable negative reports which will help us improve. This is no excuse, but after more than a year of forced closure due to covid, we still have to reorganize to bring services back to our standard. In the hope that you will choose us again in the future, we greet you cordially. Lapo Bonciani - Guests relations manager
Read more
Joseph Y wrote a review Aug 2021
Singapore, Singapore68 contributions33 helpful votes
我 通常 不 写 评论 , 但 我 真的 需要 警告 大家 预订 这 家 C-Hotels 连锁店。 我 住过 意大利 各种 酒店 , 但这 是 最 糟糕 的。 这 不是 4 星 标准。 我 预订 了 C-Joy , 但被 告知 要去 C-bothciatori。 因此 , 评论 全部 在 四 晚 在 C-bothciatori。 我 是 周一 下午 入住 的。 工作 人员 非常 粗鲁。 把 我 换 酒店 也 没有 表示 歉意 , 好像 他们 让 我 住 在 这 酒店 让 我 住 在 这 酒店 让 我 住 在 这 酒店 让 我 住 在 这 酒店 让 我 住 在在 帮 我 个 忙。 她 对 我 和 我 的 妻子 使用 了 居高临下 的 语气。 她 给 了 我们 一个 不 干净 的 房间 , 空调 吹 的 是 热 空气 而不 冷。 我 给 前台 打电话 了 两个 晚上 让 让他们 检查 空调。 他们 说 没事。 但 房间 非常 热! 第三 晚 , 接待员 终于 来到 我 的 房间 , 同意 空调 坏 了。 终于 终于 , , 房间。 在 这个 新 房间 里 , 空调 稍微 好 一些 虽然 也不 冷。 这个 房间 同样 很脏 , 地板 很 粘。 第三 晚 我 的 身上 出现 了 皮疹 , 但 不确定 是 因为 亚麻 布 脏 了 还是 太热 了。 小心 粗鲁 的 员工 、 糟糕 的 空调 和 肮脏 的 房间。 我 没有 尝试 早餐 , 但 其他 客人 的 评论 表明 早餐 很 糟糕。 注意 我 的 警告 并 预订 其他 酒店 !!! I usually don't write reviews, but I really need to warn you to book this C-Hotels chain. I have stayed in various hotels in Italy, but this is the worst. This is not a 4-star standard. I booked C-Joy, but was told to go to C-bothciatori. Therefore, the comments were all on C-bothciatori for four nights. I checked in on Monday afternoon. The staff is very rude. She didn't apologize for changing my hotel, it was as if they were doing me a favor by letting me stay in this hotel. She used a condescending tone to my wife and me. She gave us an unclean room, and the air conditioner blows hot air instead of cold air. I called the front desk for two nights and asked them to check the air conditioner. They said it was all right. But the room is still very hot! On the third night, the receptionist finally came to my room and agreed that the air conditioner was broken. I finally manage to change the room. In this new room, the air conditioning is slightly better, although it is still not cold. This room is also very dirty and the floor is sticky. I developed a rash on the third night, but I ' m not sure if it was because the linen was dirty or it was too hot. Be careful with rude staff, bad air-conditioning and dirty rooms. I did not try the breakfast, but other guests' comments indicated that the breakfast was terrible. Heed my warning and book other hotels! ! !
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Careful that you are not moved to another hotel of the same chain
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Compagnia Alberghiera, Proprietario at c-hotels Joy
Responded 11 Aug 2021
Dear customer, This is the third different site where we reply at your review! I answer in English because in his language I'm not sure I can express things exactly. I spoke to all the staff involved in his bad experience in our Hotel Ambasciatori and I believe that due to a bad understanding of the language there was a lot of misunderstanding. Unfortunately the hotel you booked had to close some rooms for renovations and your booking was also moved to our largest and most prestigious hotel in Florence, to ensure a superior quality of service to overcome the inconvenience of moving. , even though it is only 30 meters away. The first room that was assigned to you was a standard one as you had booked, after the change, to apologize for the malfunction of the air conditioning, we gave you a superior room. Now we come to her grave claims regarding the cause of her rash! Our linens are of the highest quality, excellently made cotton and exemplary cleanliness, so we do not allow you to accuse us of this. Furthermore, his statements on the quality of our breakfast are not appreciated, as he has not had the opportunity to evaluate them directly. Our breakfast is very much appreciated and we will let our service be denigrated just because you were angry and nervous about the lack of notice of the hotel change. Our hotel chain has been working with thousands of customers from all over the world for over 40 years and it is not our habit to treat our guests badly who bring us work and prestige. Best regards Lapo Bonciani - Guest relations manager
Read more
crazysoccer wrote a review Aug 2020
Hong Kong, China161 contributions103 helpful votes
A small hotel with modern furnishing. Staff is friendly and helpful. Room size is good for 1 person, but maybe a bit small for 2 people. The hotel is well located with a 5-min walk to Santa Maria Novella train station and 15-20-min walk to the old town.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Francesco Vitone, General Manager at c-hotels Joy
Responded 24 Aug 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for the time spent to review our Hotel. We are happy you appreciated our style, location and professionalism of our staff. Looking forward to welcoming you again, we remain, Yours Faithfully. F. Vitone
Read more
Kim D wrote a review Mar 2020
5 contributions8 helpful votes
We had a short stay at this hotel. We walked from the train station to the property. his was a bonus! The front desk staff werevery courteous and helpful. They even gave us a coupon for free drinks in the bar. The room was well decorated, cozy and clean. The location is close to shopping, nightlife and all the art museums. I recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestRelatManager, Manager at c-hotels Joy
Responded 26 Mar 2020
Dear Kim, Thank you for the time spent to review our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed our location, cleanliness and professionalism of our staff. Looking forward to welcoming you again, we remain, Yours Faithfully. F. Vitone
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
ItalyTuscanyProvince of FlorenceFlorenceFlorence Historic Center / Santa Maria Novella
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about c-hotels Joy
Which popular attractions are close to c-hotels Joy?
Nearby attractions include Chiesa di San Salvatore in Ognissanti (0.4 km), Church of Santa Maria Novella (0.5 km), and Officina Profumo-Farmaceutica di Santa Maria Novella (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at c-hotels Joy?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at c-hotels Joy?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at c-hotels Joy?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at c-hotels Joy?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to c-hotels Joy?
Conveniently located restaurants include Indian Restaurant Crown of India Florence, Ristorante Taj Palace, and Ristorante Santa Maria Novella.
Are any cleaning services offered at c-hotels Joy?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at c-hotels Joy?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to c-hotels Joy?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Duomo - Cattedrale di Santa Maria del Fiore (1.0 km), Basilica of Santa Croce (1.5 km), and Florence American Cemetery (7.9 km).
Is c-hotels Joy accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.