We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Ginori al Duomo - Italhotels

Save
Traveller (131)
Room & Suite (132)
Pool & Beach (33)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good33%
  • Average15%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“the hotel staff”(12 reviews)
“the penthouse”(3 reviews)
“san lorenzo”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
78
63
30
21
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
78
63
30
21
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe hotel staffthe penthousesan lorenzoamazing locationroom was clean and comfortablepastriesfamily roomcharming hoteltrain stationsmall roomgelatoold buildingbreakfast was includedsmall hotelmain attractionsluggageduomo
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

On arrival we got a free upgrade, which was a great way to kick off our stay here. The staff were always friendly and helpful. Our room was excellent, it was good size, clean and had a massive balcony with sunbeds and chairs on it......More

Thank Adam W
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked this hotel through BA with my fiancé. Upon arrival the place looks beautiful and the staff at reception are extreme polite and friendly. We booked a 4 star hotel room with breakfast through BA as stated however this is not what we got which...More

Thank Prebbs
Response from Giuseppe D, Proprietario at Hotel Ginori al Duomo - ItalhotelsResponded 3 weeks ago

We thank our guests for their kind review and I am sorry to learn that they have been a bit disappointed about their accomodation At the same time I would also like to explain our point of view as well. The reason why we moved...More

Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Recently stayed at this hotel and was very disappointed. I had read previous reviews about hotel rooms not been ready and having to stay in another hotel up the road but thought it would be unlucky if this were to happen, but it did! We...More

Thank Tree702013
Response from Pierpaolo T, Responsabile reception at Hotel Ginori al Duomo - ItalhotelsResponded 26 February 2018

We thank our guest for finding the time to leave this review First of all I wish to apologize for the problems that we accidentally caused them. Unfortunately one of the economy room that they have booked was out of order due to a plumber...More

Reviewed 23 February 2018

A small hotel with a lot of authentic character right in the heart of Florence, two blocks from the Duomo and four blocks from the Uffizi/Palazzo Vecchio. We were immediately impressed by the professionalism of the staff and the care that was taken with every...More

Thank tdwyer00
Response from Giuseppe D, Proprietario at Hotel Ginori al Duomo - ItalhotelsResponded 6 March 2018

thank you for your kind email and we are so happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay in Florence and in our hotel We look forward to welcoming you again sometimes in the future With best regards, Pierpaolo - Hotel Ginori al Duomo...More

Reviewed 20 February 2018

When we arrived at the hotel we were advised that one of the 2 rooms we had booked was unavailable and we were to stay in another hotel, part of the same group, further down the road. The hotel is not manned in the evening...More

Thank lil079
Response from Giuseppe D, Proprietario at Hotel Ginori al Duomo - ItalhotelsResponded 6 March 2018

We thank our guest for finding the time to leave this review First of all I wish to apologize for the problems that we accidentally caused them. Unfortunately one of the economy room that they have booked was out of order due to a plumber...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$129 - US$605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#18 Spa Hotel in Florence
#116 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$129 - US$605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#18 Spa Hotel in Florence
#116 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (131)
Room & Suite (132)
Pool & Beach (33)
Dining (30)
Amenities (12)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Nearby
San Lorenzo
San Lorenzo’s lively merchants shout out from behind
stalls with an array of products in one of the most
traditional neighborhoods in Florence. Different
ethnic groups join together in the large outdoor
market of San Lorenzo and in the Central Market, a
vast multi-floored building. Visitors are bound to
fall in love with this area and in particular, with
its variety of food, especially those focusing on
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Bella_Travel4Two
14 December 2017|
Answer
Response from R0gerdev0n | Reviewed this property |
The hotel has no parking that I am aware of. It is located very centrally in a narrow street. I can only advise you to ask the hotel. Thank you.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"stay in the ginori gardens"
Read review
"Room 34P is in attic with super low ceiling and exposed beam over bed,no real window."
Read review
"Wifi so weak it didn't work in our room. There is no lift at this hotel"
Read review
"Ask about the size"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing