We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Tonic

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Tonic
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

655 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 172: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Tonic
 Click to rate
Tel-Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel the night before and got a great rate including breakfast for two nights. The hotel is located right in the new center of town close to all the attractions and located conveniently between the big theaters. It is no luxury hotel, but a small and convenient one. My room was a bit smaller than the one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natanTel_Aviv_Israel
Hoteltonic, Direttore at Hotel Tonic, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to give your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel nice and convenient and that you really enjoyed its location in the heart of Palermo, close to all the attractions of the city. We are also pleased to hear that you liked our rich...

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Firstly I would like to be positive, easy to find , in the heart of everywhere in the city and the staff couldn't do anymore for you breakfast good choice but The pictures the hotel use are not what you get unless I guess you pay 3 times the money we where on the 3rd floor , very dated room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christine h
Hoteltonic, Direttore at Hotel Tonic, responded to this review

Dear Guest, firstly we would like to be positive too and to thank you for choosing our hotel and for giving your feedback. We are glad to know that you appreciated the hotel location, that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast and that you recognized the kindness and the hospitality of our staff. However, we are saddened to hear about your...

Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Stopped here overnight after flying in from London and before hiring a car to drive around Sicily. Got a really good deal on Secret Escapes and while the Hotel was hardly a destination in itself, it was a clean and comfortable stopover.to kick the holiday off. It was a noisy night in Palermo but the room was quiet enough

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duncan A
Hoteltonic, Direttore at Hotel Tonic, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for choosing our hotel on the occasion of your brief visit to Palermo and for sharing your experience. We are delighted to find your review and to note that you still remember your stay with us. We are glad to know that our hotel proved to be a pleasant suprise and a good destination for your last-minute...

stansted
Reviewed 5 December 2016

This hotel saved the day. The place I was going to stay was totally unacceptable but I found this place at a very good price including breakfast. I had a suite as well so all on my own in a huge room. The tv was a bit small for the size of the room and the channels were all Italian,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cantabria2012
Hoteltonic, Direttore at Hotel Tonic, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We are delighted to hear that you had a good time here with us and that you considered Tonic a good value friendly hotel. We are glad to know that you liked our spacious and comfortable suite. We know that it needs a renovation and that is the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellerE9238IU
Hoteltonic, Direttore at Hotel Tonic, responded to this review

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Everything about our stay pleased us. Reception couldn't have been more pleasant or more helpful. The room was spacious and well appointed and the cleaning staff most obliging. Breakfast was good and the staff there most courteous and helpful. The hnotel is close to buses and to splendid restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcastl_501193
DirezioneTonic, Direttore at Hotel Tonic, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Palermo and for sharing such an amazing review. We are pleased and proud to read that you had a good time here with us and that we could exceed your expectations. We are thrilled do know that you really loved our nice and comfortable rooms, recently renovated...

Reviewed 18 October 2016

Nice hotel close to Teatro Massimo. The staff were welcoming and helpful. Big and clean room. Well stocked breakfast, traditional continental with some hot sausage and scrambled eggs. The only downside was that wifi did not work in the room and you could only connect when you're in the lobby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean J
DirezioneTonic, Direttore at Hotel Tonic, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share such a nice review. We are pleased to hear that you had a lovely stay with us and that you found our property nice and well located. We are also glad to know that you enjoyed your room and that you loved our rich and...

Oakland, California
Reviewed 5 October 2016

This was one of our favorite hotels of our two week Italy/Sicily trip. Most of the staff were friendly and welcoming. Good location and if you have a car, they have an arrangement with a local garage. We arrived, handed over our keys and later the next day our car was returned to us upon request, this service was only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darlene V
DirezioneTonic, Direttore at Hotel Tonic, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share this amazing review! I am thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us and that you found my staff great, welcoming and helpful. Our team is passionate about providing only the very best individual service at all times, so I...

Hilversum, The Netherlands
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Good stay. Very hepfull staff. Perfect location in the middle of the city. Quiet. Nice big room. Clean. Price was good. Wifi wasn't great, sometimes not working at all. Breakfast was fresh but could have more choice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 818miranda
DirezioneTonic, Direttore at Hotel Tonic, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to share such a nice review. Your feedback is really important to us and we will note everything in order to improve our service. We are so glad to hear that you had a good stay here with us and that you recognized the quality of our hotel and the...

Suresnes
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Ask for a quiet room not on the street side otherwise you won't sleep. We had a room on the first floor. We had the feeling there was no window. The ladies at the reception were very kind and helpful though.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinacX5487BJ
DirezioneTonic, Direttore at Hotel Tonic, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for choosing our hotel and for giving your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel location and that you found our front office staff very kind and helpful. We do our best to ensure an impeccable service in a pleasant and friendly atmosphere. However, it suddens us to read that you...

261 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (32)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (170)
Viewed
Double Executive Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Single Standard Room (23)
Viewed
Suite (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Triple Standard Room (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Hotel Posta
#30 of 101 in Palermo
421 reviews
Hotel Joli
#25 of 101 in Palermo
552 reviews
Politeama
Mercure Palermo Centro
Mercure Palermo Centro
#17 of 101 in Palermo
1,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Residenza d'Aragona
#26 of 101 in Palermo
355 reviews
Politeama
Hotel Ariston
Hotel Ariston
#10 of 101 in Palermo
187 reviews
Politeama
Artemisia Palace Hotel
Artemisia Palace Hotel
#5 of 101 in Palermo
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Hotel Tonic

Address: Via Mariano Stabile 126, 90139, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo > Politeama
Price Range: €43 - €94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tonic 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Tonic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tonic Hotel Palermo
Hotel Tonic Palermo, Sicily
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Tonic staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Melksham, United Kingdom
6 months ago
Kissimmee, Florida
5 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Tonic staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Van Gogh suite is nice”
 of 5 bubbles cantabria2012, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“we were on the first floor, some folks might appreciate being higher up, just to avoid the sound of traffic and the occasional smoking smell”
 of 5 bubbles 132darlenev, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you're booking a single person room, stay away from 105 as it has a really low ceiling and feels totally claustrophobic.”
 of 5 bubbles Connaisseur42, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had a first floor room so it looked out to the street. Ask for something higher.”
 of 5 bubbles mctech, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I don't know”
 of 5 bubbles monikagrv, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5