We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Palace Catania | UNA Esperienze

Save
Share
Via Etnea 218, 95131 Catania, Sicily Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Lol.travel
US$244
US$182
View deal
Booking.com
Travelocity
ZenHotels.comUS$244
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (908)
360
Panoramas (8)
Room & Suite (269)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#7 of 62 hotels in Catania
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
A prestigious building dating back to the early 1900s, in the artistic and commercial heart of Catania, was already an historical luxury hotel. The restoration project has been carried out in the view of maintaining the Sicilian style and traditional cultural heritage. The hotel provides 94 rooms and 9 meeting rooms, fitness center, Turkish bath, indoor parking, elegant banquet room, roof garden, panoramic terrace with restaurant and American bar.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Rooftop bar
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Solarium
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
VIP room facilities
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
2142Reviews45Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,190
  • 760
  • 146
  • 28
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
pinkilly wrote a review 10 Jun
Berlin, Germany159 contributions132 helpful votes
...goes definitely to the folks from the Palace Catania. At the Check In, at the breakfast on the roof top terrace or in the 1st floor, the housekeeping or the check out. While the place is a well appointed, well run place, the way the staff is greeting and welcoming you is just exceptional and great! Thank you for the daily americano and cappuccino 'per la stanza'!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: 5th Floor, to the front -> loud, but with balcony and Etna view
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Massimiliano Torre, Direttore generale at Palace Catania | UNA Esperienze
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Pinkilly2, we are very happy that you chose the Palace Catania | UNA Esperienze as a venue for your travel to Sicily and I am thrilled to learn we exceeded your expectations. Our warm hospitality was your first introduction to our hotel and our teams blew you away, how wonderful! Your sentiments are truly heart-warming and represent everything that we work hard to achieve for our valued guests each day. I am absolutely proud to work alongside this incredibly dedicated staff. Looking forward for your next visit, With best wishes, Massimiliano Torre General Manager Palace Catania | UNA Esperienze
Read more
IanFarnell wrote a review Oct 2020
Skipton, United Kingdom77 contributions88 helpful votes
We stayed here because of the convenient location 15minutes from the airport. The room rates are good at the moment and both our rooms were upgraded to give us views of the busy Main Street from a balcony which gives some entertainment on a Saturday night. The roof restaurant and bar is smart and you get what you pay the premium for. Breakfast was well served and presented, sadly rooftop breakfast is not available just now. The hotel has good COVID controls. We would happily stay again if in Catania Very helpful staff at all levels.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Massimiliano Torre, Direttore generale at Palace Catania | UNA Esperienze
Responded 27 Oct 2020
Dear Mr. Ian Farnell, thank you for the most delightful feedback from your recent staycation with Palace Catania | UNA Esperienze. We are very happy to read that you felt the service was wonderful and that we were able to ensure a memorable and happy experience for you both. We have already passed on your gratitude to our team members for being superb and looking after you very well at all levels. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future. Take care and stay well! Kind regards, Massimiliano Torre General Manager Palace Catania | UNA Esperienze
Read more
HedleyLondon wrote a review Oct 2020
London, United Kingdom78 contributions87 helpful votes
I booked here because it has valet parking, and it looked like they are taking Covid seriously. On both counts this hotel was excellent. Other central hotels say they have parking, but that means there’s a public parking lot a few streets away. NB On no account obey Google and drive down Via Toscana to the back of the hotel. Via Toscana is approx 2inches wider than your car, and you wanna leave that to the valet guys. You’re allowed to drive down Etnea to the main door if you’re going to the hotel. I respected the decor in this hotel, without actually liking it. It’s done with care and has a particular aesthetic. You may love it - I found it too stark, a bit psychiatric hospital, as if Nurse Ratched might fetch me for my treatment any moment. The Covid precautions were rigorous without feeling bossily oppressive. Bed great, bathroom and toiletries good. Our room looked onto Via Etnea but was very quiet. Service was mix of some being a bit indifferent, others excellent. But these are hard times, I wouldn’t want to criticise as nothing is easy in 2020.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Massimiliano Torre, Direttore generale at Palace Catania | UNA Esperienze
Responded 17 Oct 2020
Dear Mrs. HedleyLondon we would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your recent stay at the PalaceCatania| UNAEsperienze. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our UNASafe protocol was to your liking, as you appreciated our covid 19 precautions. Furthermore, thank you for sharing your feedback regarding the amenities and facilities in your Executive room, with balcony and view to the baroque city centre main street, Etnea, where our hotel is perfectly located. We will ensure your feedback will be shared with the rest of the hotel. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back. Very best regards, Massimiliano Torre General Manager Palace Catania | UNA Esperienze
Read more
travelfoodie wrote a review Oct 2020
14 contributions27 helpful votes
We arrived and were upgraded to an executive room with balcony. That was pleasant. Hotel is well located right in the middle of Catania‘s city center. We booked the hotel to enjoy breakfast on the rooftop with a view to Aetna. Due to Corona breakfast is now served on the first floor in order to adhere to social distancing rules. Breakfast was served at the table and selection of food ok, but not great. Finally: avoid the rooftop restaurant as overpriced with tiny portions and average food. Overall not an overwhelming experience.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Massimiliano Torre, Direttore generale at Palace Catania | UNA Esperienze
Responded 5 Oct 2020
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing to stay the Palace Catania | UNA Esperienze. We are delighted to know you appreciated your upgraded room as per our updated rooms availability and the hotel perfect location in the heart of the commercial and baroque city. At the same time, we are also grateful to know you pointed out those features, that were not completely to your liking, for improvements. We are sorry to know your feedback for the panoramic restaurant usualky receiving glowing reports for the delicious food inspired by the fresh flavours and tastes of Sicily. We have already taken on board and shared your observations and opinions. We hope we will have the pleasure to host you back in the near future and make your culinary experience more and more pleasant. Kindest regards, Massimiliano Torre General Manager Palace Catania | UNA Esperienze
Read more
Georgie R wrote a review Aug 2020
5 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Firstly, I have never written a review before ever but felt the need to this time! Just checked in today, I was expecting great things from the reviews however that only led to disappointment . For starters, I would say it is a 3 star hotel. The room is basic although clean. The bathroom is run down and could do with refurbishing, stained/ mouldy grouting around tiles and side of bath tub is deteriorating. I can imagine it was once lovely but it is clearly not being maintained. The mini bar has only two bottles of water (one sparkling and one normal) this is surprising. Went up to the roof bar during the day and the air con is not working, it is 33 degrees outside and It’s not possible to sit in the bar at all as it is even hotter. So we won’t be able to reserve a table tonight. They also seem short staffed as there was no staff in the bar. Disappointed and expect basic standards from any hotel let alone a 4 star which should maintain high standards.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Massimiliano Torre, Direttore generale at Palace Catania | UNA Esperienze
Responded 5 Sep 2020
Dear Madame, every time we receive a feedback especially if it is not the one that we usually get from our guests, we immediately investigate in order to find out the reason of it. We regret that you were not entirely satisfied and apologize for any inconvenience caused. We strive to provide excellent levels services and are disappointed to hear your feedback regarding the room. Of course, it has been passed on to the relevant departments for their review, so that, they can make any appropriate actions for the future. You have our assurances that any shortfall on this occasion is not typical of our usual high standards and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. At the same time, we would also like to ensure you that the mentioned bottles of water you find in all our rooms are complimentary. The minibar instead in each room has been emptied and is sanitized for each stay. Room service delivery minibar items (snacks, drinks etc.) is guaranteed. We are sorry then if this protection measures have influenced the perception of your stay too. We ensure that it was exactly the contrary to ensure guest’s safety. We hope you will afford us the opportunity to restore your faith in us and look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards, Massimiliano Torre General Manager Palace Catania | UNA Esperienze
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$153 - US$395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
una hotel catania
LOCATION
ItalySicilyProvince of CataniaCataniaCentro Catania
NUMBER OF ROOMS
94
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Palace Catania | UNA Esperienze
Which popular attractions are close to Palace Catania | UNA Esperienze?
Nearby attractions include Travel to Sicily (0.4 km), Chiesa San Benedetto (0.5 km), and Via dei Crociferi (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Palace Catania | UNA Esperienze?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Palace Catania | UNA Esperienze?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Palace Catania | UNA Esperienze?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Palace Catania | UNA Esperienze?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Palace Catania | UNA Esperienze?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sicilia Street Food, Chiosco Sicilia Seltz, and Collage Boutique Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Palace Catania | UNA Esperienze?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Palace Catania | UNA Esperienze have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Palace Catania | UNA Esperienze offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Palace Catania | UNA Esperienze?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Palace Catania | UNA Esperienze offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Palace Catania | UNA Esperienze?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.